Chevron Left
Two Speed IT: How Companies Can Surf the Digital Wave, a BCG Perspective(으)로 돌아가기

센트랄 쉬펠레크 대학의 Two Speed IT: How Companies Can Surf the Digital Wave, a BCG Perspective 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
149개의 평가
46개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Transform or disappear, the Darwinism of IT: In order to adapt to a digital world, a two-speed IT is needed. Despite the importance of IT in today’s digital world, Chief Information Officers (CIOs) often struggle to get their voices heard by executive committees. Faced with this challenge, IT departments are being forced to reinvent themselves to adapt their companies to the fast paced evolution of technology. The Boston Consulting Group has developed a business approach that allows IT to shed off its appearance of a heavy cost center and to adopt a new, more realistic persona as a quality service provider, partnering with users and the management. Would you be a professional, a student in engineering, a student in a business schools or would you just be interested in digital transformation and its implications on IT, Learn with three BCG experts why and how to manage an IT department as a business in order to transform a company and adapt it to a digital world. Join the conversation: #2SpeedIT...

최상위 리뷰

EF

2015년 8월 25일

Excellent course, for me it was very rewarding and the terms used and the tools given were excellent, and today and I put in use in my job, Thank you for inculcating knowledge and move on

HK

2017년 10월 12일

Excellent course, really learned a lot about role of IT and the challenges that CIO's face! Highly recommended!

필터링 기준:

Two Speed IT: How Companies Can Surf the Digital Wave, a BCG Perspective의 46개 리뷰 중 26~46

교육 기관: Raynal F

2016년 8월 18일

Bravo !

교육 기관: Andres V O

2018년 1월 25일

I really liked the presentation and the slides, they were really clear and concise. The subjects are quite useful for a beginner as well as for more experienced people. I have only two remarks: firstly, the French presentation seemed to be random and messy so it was disturbing personally, although I like the idea of teaching concepts in both languages; secondly, the subtitles were not useful at all for any of the two professors speaking in English. In particular for the French professor, when some words were pronounced with a strong accent the subtitles did not have sens.

교육 기관: Sateesh K

2015년 10월 12일

Program demystifies the evolving world of CIOs in a typical global corporation.

Coverage being introductory familiarizes participants nicely through some of the nuances & emerging trends.

When I took the course participant numbers was fewer, so feedback was quite delayed. So one should plan to be patient to get their peer reviews.

Based on peer reviews i sensed much variations in their expectations.

Few sections are in French with Subtitles.

Subtitle quality requires audit/review.

교육 기관: Dr. H L

2020년 2월 15일

Topic is interesting (for me). I could follow the common thread. The spoken English wasn't always easy to understand - especially of lectures held completely in french. There I could only read and copy the subtitles - sort of the worst way to get a lecture for me.

교육 기관: Krishna K

2018년 8월 3일

The completion of the course is not progress well. Most of the reviews taking time and many times i have lost track of the progress due to review delays.

Content of the course and the industry experience it brings are really worth following this course.

교육 기관: Alexander P

2022년 7월 2일

T​he course was very good. It would have been better to have only English-speaking presenters in the videos. With the French audio I had to totally focus on reading the subtitles.

교육 기관: Daniel D

2015년 8월 23일

Excellent... It is a representation of our day by day, thanks for sharing your vision, experience and advices...

Regards

Daniel Damas

교육 기관: Siloni B

2017년 10월 21일

This course is really helpful in understanding the IT Strategy and how organisations can prepare for the Digital Transformation

교육 기관: Alexandre L

2018년 7월 30일

Nice course. Some macro ideias in several areas, but pretty consistent with the objective.

교육 기관: Vishwas P

2015년 9월 22일

Videos that are presented in French could've been translated to English.

교육 기관: Ze M

2020년 7월 26일

good contents

교육 기관: Alper Y

2022년 5월 5일

The course in general provides high-level view on some key CIO challenges. Could be a good starting point for IT colleagues in their CIO journey. However, there are two topics that definitely needs to be taken into account by the new learners BEFORE enrolling:

- Course is given by 3 instructors: 1 English speaker, 1 French-English speaker (English with full French accent), 1 French-only speaker (no English at all). The text provided to support the course is probably from some automated voice-to-text converters and/or translator web sites: there are full of errors, non-meaningful statements, etc which mean no sense to a reader when he/she can not understand what the instructor said.

- Course requires some assessments to be submitted by attendees which need to be reviewed by other course attendants. This is not a very active course; therefore generally the due time passes before you get sufficient reviews from attendees. Then you need to reset due times again, post in forums begging for user reviews, etc. I understand the idea of community assessment; however, this topic needs to be addressed before sold to new learners.

Best

교육 기관: Marc B

2020년 2월 10일

Parts of this course are in french with no written english translation. Even for the parts that are spoken in english, the written translation - which seems to be done by a robot - misunderstands many words, some of which are translated into hilarious and just plain wrong english words.

I put a lot of effort into the peer review submissions as well as reviews and from what I can see the grading was sometimes done based on only one or two peer reviews. I was of the impression that at least 6 reviews would be needed in order to ensure a good quality peer grading.

Also, while I was trying to meet my goal of 6 peer reviews for week Nr. 7, I was presented with submissions from 2016 and 2017 that I had to grade. I can't believe that anyone is still waiting for a peer review since 2016 ?

교육 기관: Tom H

2016년 1월 23일

I was disappointed because the name is misleading. The course provides a good introduction & overview of the responsibilities of the CTO, but has very little specifically digital content. It deals with two-speed IT in a single short lecture, so of course the treatment is superficial. It is easy to find more in-depth material freely available, on the McKinsey website for example.

교육 기관: AN L

2015년 9월 16일

The course content is quite good, though it could have been deeper in some areas.

But its peer review system is not working well, if at all.

Regards, An Le.

교육 기관: Marcel B

2015년 10월 19일

Good content, but the course setting does (at least for me) not allow learn the content long term due to missing reading material.

교육 기관: Kedarnath P

2017년 10월 26일

My expectation from the course was huge as many people told me coursera classes are great etc. However I found this course is a huge let down for me. The content was too primitive and generic, more suitable for one with non IT background. The content is not deep and rich. Apart from that, some of the videos are in non-english voice. Atleast those should have an english voice over than having just a sub titles. Some of the videos are mere waste of time and useless. I am not going to recommend this course atleast to any of my colleague. I hope the other courses are better. Some other courses seems interesting, but now I am doubtful to take those. Thinking of other options.

교육 기관: Etienne R

2015년 9월 22일

This course does not say anything about digitization which is the core subject of the digital wave.

교육 기관: dominique S

2021년 2월 25일

Great content but not enough peers to review assignments . Still waiting for my assignments to be reviewed and not sure whether the course can be completed accordingly ....

교육 기관: Thijs J N

2020년 7월 30일

Lame course

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 3월 10일

BOring