Chevron Left
Design Computing: 3D Modeling in Rhinoceros with Python/Rhinoscript(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Design Computing: 3D Modeling in Rhinoceros with Python/Rhinoscript 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

5.0
별점
45개의 평가
13개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Why should a designer learn to code? As our world is increasingly impacted by the use of algorithms, designers must learn how to use and create design computing programs. Designers must go beyond the narrowly focused use of computers in the automation of simple drafting/modeling tasks and instead explore the extraordinary potential digitalization holds for design culture/practice. Structured around a series of fundamental design problems, this course will show you Python code in terms of its rules and syntax, and what we can do with it in its application and design. So, by the end of this course, you will know the fundamentals of Python and Rhino script, but importantly, through the lens of their application in geometrically focused design lessons and exercises. Subjects covered in this course - An introduction to Design Computing as a subject and why designers should learn to code. - The fundamentals of coding in the Python scripting language. By the end of the course students will be familiar with the basic structure and syntax of this language. - The understanding and application of Rhinoscriptsyntax, a native coding language in Rhinoceros that’s imported into Python, which allows one to create and control geometries through authoring code. - The application of Procedural Logics - the structuring of coding systems to produce variable geometric form. - The output of geometries in still and animate forms....

최상위 리뷰

SK
2021년 2월 20일

it's really wonderful , high disciplined managed course. thanks\n\nI also thanks university of Michigan and prof. Glenn Wilcox

PS
2021년 3월 13일

Very good course. Explains the usefulness of Python scripting in CAD Application.

필터링 기준:

Design Computing: 3D Modeling in Rhinoceros with Python/Rhinoscript의 14개 리뷰 중 1~14

교육 기관: Charles S

2021년 9월 20일

A reasonably heavy-duty course, but solid and worthwhile outcomes.

교육 기관: anna f

2021년 4월 25일

I am new to Python, and very pleased to have found this MI course. Glen is clear, succinct, and makes all the complexity manageable and enjoyable. I am undertaking my own research and practice in Australia, and as such, the time frames, and different time zones and inability to have online live face to face or forum reviews means the reliance on videos and materials offered is very high, and I think as an introduction course Glen succeeds in providing that. I would highly recommend Glen and the course, and would love to see further advanced sessions as outlined in the outro.

교육 기관: Tato A

2021년 11월 16일

This course is excellent. In addition to introducing you to python programming (I was a total layman), it teaches several Rhinoscript commands. The course is long, especially the last week. I am very grateful for the availability of this content.

교육 기관: lo, i

2021년 1월 11일

Great logic and progress tutorial for a slow learner like me! (note that practice for each session is extremely helpful to understand the code)

교육 기관: Sajjad s k

2021년 2월 21일

it's really wonderful , high disciplined managed course. thanks

I also thanks university of Michigan and prof. Glenn Wilcox

교육 기관: SHIN H

2020년 12월 24일

Although I had language difficulties, it was a very enjoyable and fruitful time. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Pramod S

2021년 3월 14일

Very good course. Explains the usefulness of Python scripting in CAD Application.

교육 기관: rajiv

2021년 5월 25일

it is really helpful course. perfect pace and perfect teaching by Glenn Wilcox

교육 기관: Arjun k

2021년 11월 13일

It was really helpful! a big thanks to University of Michigan

교육 기관: Nourhan E

2021년 2월 28일

Fantastic, structured, well-paced

교육 기관: Zhehong Z

2021년 7월 12일

understandable and powerful

교육 기관: Ahmed S -

2021년 7월 25일

Great Experience!!!

교육 기관: Nafi F

2021년 1월 11일

interesting course

교육 기관: Marco E

2021년 8월 8일

super interesante