Chevron Left
The 3D Printing Revolution(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 The 3D Printing Revolution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,487개의 평가
482개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. Learners who complete this introductory course will have a solid understanding of 3D printing and its revolutionary potential, and will be able to print and customize 3D designs. This course was listed in the top 50 MOOC's of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

최상위 리뷰

DA

2021년 6월 13일

This course provides an overview and understanding of the 3-D printing industry, where it came from, where it's going, and where someone could start if they're interested in pursuing opportunities.

RP

2020년 6월 27일

A must attend course for those who like innovation and engineering. Will become a must complete subject for engineering graduates. This technology will definitely be a part of our day to day life.

필터링 기준:

The 3D Printing Revolution의 472개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: SACHIN J

2020년 10월 12일

The course content is nicely arranged. It helped me to get into insights of 3D printing technology developments. I enjoyed the assignments and also reviewing others work. I thanks Dr. Aric for making the course contents easy to understand. I recommend this course to any one who is interested in 3D printing.

교육 기관: Lilli T

2021년 9월 2일

Fantastic and interesting course. It provides a detailed overview of the many aspects of 3D printing - innovation and business, materials, and types of printers. I think this course is beneficial to beginners looking for more information and for experts wanting a recap of all the industry has to offer.

교육 기관: Harris H

2017년 4월 6일

Very helpful videos that really takes you into the real world of 3D printing. The interviews with the representatives from various industries in this course helped me understand the importance of 3D printing / additive manufacturing as a convenient tool, and also where to look for related resources.

교육 기관: Kamasani P

2020년 8월 11일

My suggestion is about the video submission. Many students have that fear or introvert type attitude towards showing their faces. I just used privacy in google for my security.My suggestion is to add that privacy once they are graded by 3 or so. Thankyou for the videos it was so informative.

교육 기관: GAJRE S P

2020년 5월 21일

Its really a great course for beginner. Course is very well planned and concepts are very well explained. Feedback from industry people is very much helpful for 3D printing technology. At the end of the course, you will highly motivated to enter into the world of 3D printing technology.

교육 기관: Renee A

2020년 5월 19일

This course is an excellent introduction to the world of 3D printing. It is also very helpful in ascertaining what the future holds for this industry and thus a good way to gauge the logical courses of action that should be taken to keep up with this technology and manufacturing trends.

교육 기관: Daniel T

2016년 6월 13일

An excellent course to start with, if you are completely new to 3D printing. Easy-to-understand language, very little special tech-talk, so the course is suitable for virtually anybody. t is true that you do not need to be a tech genius to get acquanted with the world of 3D printing!

교육 기관: Jingfei Z

2017년 10월 24일

This course help me a lot when I start printing an enable-hand.

I know what's material I should use and how this process works.

It also broaden my vision and show a promising future of 3D printing. I feel like every home will have a 3D printer in the future just as a coffee machine.

교육 기관: Josh M

2017년 5월 18일

Awesome course. This was a good introduction to 3D printing that included some of the pioneers in the field. I look forward to learning more throughout the entire speciality. I highly recommend this for anyone interested in learning more about the possibilities of 3D printing.

교육 기관: HILARY H

2020년 8월 6일

Thank you Dr Arief for conducting this course. An eye opener for me to understand the 3D Printing Technology. A lot of key words such as thingiverse, makerbolt,FDM , Hackerspace and etc are the words that i learn from this course. Thank you again. Dr Arief.

교육 기관: Ayooluwaposi D O

2020년 7월 4일

The Lecturer is fantastic; he made the course so interactive. There were many people and many places involved. It didn't even feel like I was in class; it felt more like a road trip. Would totally recommend to anyone who wants to learn about 3D printing.

교육 기관: Sanket P

2020년 6월 26일

I was not aware of 3d printing before joining this course. This course is perfect to get knowledge of 3d printing technology. It involves introducing many firms which uses 3d printing technology to get into business which I liked most about the course.

교육 기관: Craig W M

2017년 11월 2일

I knew I wanted to make stuff before this class however I'm not itching to start printing. I know what type of Printing I want to do and even the types of materials I'd like to do my first few runs. It got my creative spark going that's for sure thanks

교육 기관: Khushboo J

2020년 6월 26일

I just loved this course. The way it taught and covers every aspect of 3D printing. Teaching just I want to know nothing else and in a very friendly feeling. I completed this course in 2 days because I was this excited and it is that amazing course :)

교육 기관: Ahmed S

2016년 5월 2일

Hello!

My name is Ahmed from Egypt, I am 3D Hubs Mayor. I think it's The first course in the internet which will give you the opportunity to know a lot of things about 3D Printing so stay tuned and register now if you interested in 3D printing.

Cheers,

교육 기관: Roberto G

2020년 4월 22일

This is a great course for anyone trying to get started with 3D printing. It is highly recommended if you still waiting for your desktop printer to arrive. Even if you already got your printer and thinking to buy one I would recommend this course.

교육 기관: Timothy A N ( g b T A

2017년 10월 24일

What a tremendous eye-opener this course has been! My vague concept of 3D Printing has become a more defined and refined vision of the possibilities offered by this technology. Outstanding course that has me looking forward to learning more!

교육 기관: Ali M A

2019년 9월 15일

The course was really very useful and fun I think 3D printing will really make a difference in the future of manufacturing and will become more sophisticated and complex

Thanks to the University of Illinois and the Coursera platform

교육 기관: Anubhav S

2016년 4월 21일

Best place to get yourself up-to-date with the "state-of-the-art" in 3D printing. I really liked 'The Revolutionaries' section where you get exposure to all the inter-disciplinary ideas floating around in the 3D Printing landscape.

교육 기관: Dr. D D

2020년 6월 10일

Really wonderful opportunity to learn more about 3D Printing technology with industry experts, Entrepreneurs experience, Students project view and so on.

Thank you so much to the course coordinator and entire team of participants.

교육 기관: Pascal G

2016년 5월 1일

Pour avoir parcouru les deux premiers chapitres, je trouve que le contenu est riche, plutôt didactique. Les interlocuteurs choisis sont des personnes pertinentes, reconnues dans leur domaine. J'ai hâte de découvrir la suite ...

교육 기관: Betty S

2017년 1월 15일

Excellent course. Very well presented. I enjoyed not only the instruction sessions but also the interviews with other specialists in this fascinating field. A great course to inspire one to continue pursuing this as a career.

교육 기관: Toby C

2020년 12월 27일

Excellent for people who want don't know much about 3D printing and want to be acquainted. There are takeaways for more experienced 3D printing users, too, like how it affects the economy and the role of the consumer.

교육 기관: Shourya A

2020년 5월 24일

It was an amazing course, especially the teaching style. The instructor directly took us to the marketplace and the people who are directly involved in it to teach us what is going on with the 3D printing technology.

교육 기관: BOOBALASENTHILRAJ A K

2020년 5월 8일

Excellent Course by Prof. Aric Rindfleisch . Best course for the beginners. And the course will inspire and motivate the leaner to become a skillful person in 3D printing technology. I strongly recommend this course.