Chevron Left
Anatomy of the Abdomen and Pelvis; a journey from basis to clinic. (으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 Anatomy of the Abdomen and Pelvis; a journey from basis to clinic. 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
396개의 평가
122개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this anatomy course you will explore the organs involved in our food digestion and discover the common causes of abdominal and pelvic pain. The latest graphics and animations will help you to find new insights and understanding of this part of the body, that has been the focus of anatomical research for centuries and presently arouses renewed scientific interest. You will explore the 3D anatomy of the organs from a basic level, providing thorough anatomical understanding, to its advanced application in surgical procedures. This course will challenge you to discover and help you to understand the anatomy of the abdomen and pelvis in all its aspects, ranging from its embryological underpinnings, via digital microscopy to gross topography and its clinical applications. The course is unique in that it continuously connects basic anatomical knowledge from the lab with its medical applications and current diagnostic techniques. You’ll get the chance to discuss anatomical and clinical problems with peers and experts in forum discussions and you will receive guidance in exploring the wealth of anatomical information that has been gathered over the centuries. Follow us on an exciting journey through the abdomen and pelvis where you digest your food but also where new life starts!...

최상위 리뷰

DH
2016년 4월 5일

Excellent course and well designed. Even though some of the concepts where harder for me to understand I now have a basic understanding of the structure of the abdomen.

LL
2017년 10월 7일

This is a great course for anyone who's interested in the abdomen. The instructors are both engaging and informative. I learned a lot from this course.

필터링 기준:

Anatomy of the Abdomen and Pelvis; a journey from basis to clinic. 의 117개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Benjamin R

2018년 9월 17일

This course as excellent instruction. Specifically the treatment of the peritoneum was very helpful, and also all of the cadaver videos.

교육 기관: Ignacio M

2017년 10월 30일

Excellent course! Great clinical and radiological approach. It it a really complete course! Really hope to see more anatomy courses.

교육 기관: Doug H

2016년 4월 6일

Excellent course and well designed. Even though some of the concepts where harder for me to understand I now have a basic understanding of the structure of the abdomen.

교육 기관: Janset D

2016년 6월 8일

great course with great dissection videos. course materials are very interesting. I understood the anatomy of the abdomen which medical school couldn't teach me.

교육 기관: Lillian L

2017년 10월 8일

This is a great course for anyone who's interested in the abdomen. The instructors are both engaging and informative. I learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: 赵健

2016년 9월 7일

I really want to thank you all! In fact ,i never have experienced that awsome lecture! The embryology is the most diffucule lesson to me,and through this lecture,I don't think it is boring and hard to understand.At the same time, I really acknowledge using what you have leraned is the coolist thing in the world.You can figure out how responsible the teachers are(include every individuals who participate in this lecture's making) !thank you all again!!

교육 기관: Ahmed K A

2017년 4월 13일

it was really an amazing experience , wonderful course with a lot of knowledge to learn , a lot of facilitations that make studying process very interesting , thanks a lot for your efforts , I'm very enthusiastic to have a visit to the Leiden medical school and center one day ^_^ and continue to learn from such a great medical staff =D

교육 기관: Simon R

2016년 7월 29일

Outstanding, clear, well-explained, not overwhelming. Dissections really aid to have a more realistic understanding. Good supplemental materials cover the material with great focus, and if more details are needed it is easy to get those elsewhere. Great effort by U. Leiden!

교육 기관: Francisco M

2018년 12월 5일

I like much the cuorse Anatomy of the abdomen and Pelvis, is very complete the manner of teach is easy understand, I think the images how CT scan or slight of the body, the biggining should explain with more detall for people is not familirized with that.

교육 기관: Samantha C

2016년 5월 22일

V difficult, but rewarding!

I did not get the grade I thought I would in this class...but I learned a lot more than I thought I could! Very in depth and thorough, I think I value the knowledge I received more than the sub-par grade I received. ;)

교육 기관: Harald S

2020년 7월 2일

The course is absolut an exellent way to understanding what’s going on in your (my) body

It’s anatomy teached/explained in best way to give best possibility to learn in deep the matters.

A 1000 thanks and regards to the ”crew” at Leiden uni.

교육 기관: Kamil O

2017년 9월 25일

Very informative and fun classes -- the best part about it is that the material is all practical and reality oriented. You learn from the lab instead of a dry-and-boring textbook. Thank you for offering this course! Cheers.

교육 기관: Hilary A

2016년 8월 16일

Tough course, but fascinating and very well presented. I was never going to pass the final test because I just do not need to know the detail. However, I'm very grateful to have got to the finish line. Thank you.

교육 기관: Grumbik G

2017년 10월 7일

A very useful and visual course with a quality presentation of the material. special thanks Paul Gobé for clarity and Marco De Ruiter for a comprehensive approach to explanations.

교육 기관: Antonia S P

2019년 2월 19일

The explanations are so clear! The images help a lot to the full understanding. The teachers speak slowly, so that those who do not speak English can easily understand.

교육 기관: Carmen C A

2020년 5월 26일

I've learnt a lot from this course, is very complete and they use a lot of helpfull resources.

I would love to haver more courses like this one.

교육 기관: Gabriel F

2016년 12월 29일

This is a great course, i am happy that you gave me the opprtunnity to get a certificate. Its a subject i really feel i gain more knowledge now.

교육 기관: Maria K

2017년 8월 5일

The course contains a lot of information. Authors did great job to help us understand more clearly the topic and some difficulties in it.

교육 기관: Daria S

2017년 10월 5일

Thank you for this course. Especially to teacher Mr. Paul Gobee for the model of peritoneum. It was very illustrative and interesting.

교육 기관: Nalu

2018년 5월 13일

Fascinating cadaver views gives you a very clear idea of what inside us!! All the radiology is too much for a beginner/ lay person.

교육 기관: Stefan E

2016년 9월 29일

Do you have an idea how lucky you are to have access to a course like this?! Normally you would have to be enrolled in med school.

교육 기관: Marat V

2017년 7월 26일

Very good source of knowledge regarding human anatomy and especially GI tract anatomy. All the major aspects are covered.

교육 기관: Sophie E

2017년 11월 7일

Amazing detail, easy to learn and so interesting! I especially enjoyed the human dissections and the CT and cryo scans!

교육 기관: Akbibi

2016년 6월 16일

Excellent!!! I am impressed; they explain very well and it is very interesting to learn from them despite their accent.

교육 기관: Claire C

2016년 9월 11일

difficult course that is full of information but if anatomy is your 'thing' then this is a very good course to take.