Chevron Left
Introduction to Ableton Live(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Introduction to Ableton Live 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
845개의 평가
249개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In the past, Digital Audio Workstations (DAWs) were programs used only by audio engineers with a highly specific knowledge base, on machines inaccessible to most people. But over the past 10-15 years, DAWs and the act of recording music have evolved from being a luxury of the few to being available to the masses. Ableton Live is one such application. Used by an extremely broad range of music creators, Ableton Live not only facilitates the work of engineers, producers, and writers in professional, home, and mobile studio settings, but it is also a powerful platform for musicians on stage, in the DJ booth, and elsewhere. In this course, you will explore some of Live’s most powerful and useful functionality: MIDI programming, audio recording, warping and processing, looping editing, mixing, performing, file management, and troubleshooting. Meant to be a springboard for those who are new to Ableton Live and/or DAWs in general, this three-week course will provide you with a strong knowledge base for using Live to take your musical ideas from conception to final recording. The course breaks down the many barriers of entry into music technology and encourages all those who wish, to create fearlessly. Note: If you do not own Ableton Live 9, you can download the free, fully featured Ableton Live Trial. The trial version will allow you to save and export your work for 30 days. If you use the trial version, do not download it until the course is scheduled to begin....

최상위 리뷰

BO

Jun 30, 2018

Great first introduction into Ableton. Very clear and structured unlike a lot of the free tutorials out there. I would love to see a part 2 of this course that goes into more advanced topics.

DS

Sep 12, 2015

I'm now taking this course a second time because it is so absolutely helpful and has really given me a free and friendly place to learn how to use Ableton and get started on music production!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Ableton Live의 242개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Daniel S

Sep 12, 2015

I'm now taking this course a second time because it is so absolutely helpful and has really given me a free and friendly place to learn how to use Ableton and get started on music production!

교육 기관: Loai T M H S

Dec 04, 2018

great material great teacher and needed knowledge .

교육 기관: Maria Q

Jan 15, 2019

This course got me up and running with Ableton Live very quickly. Before I started I was feeling daunted by the complexity of the software. Three weeks later I can navigate the interface proficiently and I'm able to produce some interesting sounds using the knowledge and confidence I've gained.

교육 기관: Paul L

Jan 03, 2019

Excelente Curso, saludos desde Global Dance Radio #Colombia ;)

교육 기관: Tan s B

Mar 26, 2019

Exelent Program

교육 기관: Teresa K

Jul 14, 2018

Very Helpful! Very achievable!

교육 기관: Vincent O

Sep 27, 2018

Awesome course for getting to learn your way around Ableton as well as how to go about making music on Ableton Live.

교육 기관: Adrie B

Sep 02, 2018

Great way to get started for beginners. Thanks for these amazing tutorials.

교육 기관: Mark J

Dec 05, 2016

This is a great course for people who do not know Ableton. The exercises were easy to understand.

교육 기관: Mayara S F M

Mar 07, 2016

It's a great course. The teacher is the best, very direct and understandable.

교육 기관: Krzysztof K

Nov 17, 2017

Nice and very clear explanation to most important aspects. Great instructor..Thanks !!!

교육 기관: Marcos H B

Aug 28, 2015

You don´t need anything else to get started with Ableton...

교육 기관: Edgar A B R

Jan 06, 2016

Great to start with Ableton, even i start with some youtube tutorial, this course really works for me cause i can see some errors i did.

교육 기관: daniele c a

Feb 18, 2017

must have if you want to start using ableton

교육 기관: Jennifer L

Dec 28, 2015

I never ever would have gotten started with Ableton if it weren't for Erin's course. She made it SO easy to understand. For years, people have tried to explain it to me but only Erin succeeded in making it sink in! This course ROCKS.

교육 기관: Andreea B

Mar 21, 2018

Really enjoyed this course. The videos are created as tutorials and are very easy to understand. Before this course I took the Technology of Music Production course as well which was of great help in understanding the notions in this course.

교육 기관: Thomas J

Sep 22, 2015

Definitely recommend this short course which gives a good overview of Ableton Live's capabilities and how to use them.

교육 기관: Lucas F I

Dec 06, 2015

The course is an awesome intro. It could be longer! These Coursera Berklee courses are so short, sometimes they feel like advertisements for the Berklee online courses.

교육 기관: Pekka P

Aug 25, 2015

Really, really nice for learning the basics of Ableton Live. The instruction videos are short and concise, and there's a clear path forward after the course.

교육 기관: Raúl Y

Jun 08, 2017

All I know I owe to this excellent course

교육 기관: Scott H

Mar 22, 2017

The course gives a good basic overview of the software

As a newbie to DAW software it helps

Actually needed it to determine if I was going to purchase the full version

I will be

교육 기관: Michael T

Aug 17, 2015

Great tools and solid instructions. Thanks!

교육 기관: Andy W

Feb 10, 2017

Excellent course.

Great content, tasks and learning environment.

It helped me to rediscover my love for creating music and how well suited Ableton is to my way of working.

교육 기관: William A B

Jun 06, 2016

Great course