Chevron Left
Introduction to Ableton Live(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Introduction to Ableton Live 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,066개의 평가

강좌 소개

The new version of Introduction to Ableton Live featuring Ableton Live 10 will launch on April 20! In the past, Digital Audio Workstations (DAWs) were programs used only by audio engineers with a highly specific knowledge base, on machines inaccessible to most people. But over the past 10-15 years, DAWs and the act of recording music have evolved from being a luxury of the few to being available to the masses. Ableton Live is one such application. Used by an extremely broad range of music creators, Ableton Live not only facilitates the work of engineers, producers, and writers in professional, home, and mobile studio settings, but it is also a powerful platform for musicians on stage, in the DJ booth, and elsewhere. In this Ableton Certified Training Center course developed by Berklee Online, you will explore some of Live’s most powerful and useful functionality: MIDI programming, audio recording, warping and processing, looping editing, mixing, performing, file management, and troubleshooting. Meant to be a springboard for those who are new to Ableton Live and/or DAWs in general, this three-week course will provide you with a strong knowledge base for using Live to take your musical ideas from conception to final recording. The course breaks down the many barriers of entry into music technology and encourages all those who wish, to create fearlessly. Note: If you do not own Ableton Live 10, you can download the free, fully featured Ableton Live Trial. The trial version will allow you to save and export your work for 30 days. If you use the trial version, do not download it until the course is scheduled to begin....

최상위 리뷰

JE

2015년 10월 4일

This is already very, very helpful with mastering the use of Ableton, understanding how the I/O functions work, and polishing a track to the mastering level. Great program and very intuitive!

BO

2018년 6월 29일

Great first introduction into Ableton. Very clear and structured unlike a lot of the free tutorials out there. I would love to see a part 2 of this course that goes into more advanced topics.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Ableton Live의 332개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Luis C G L

2022년 1월 9일

T​his is a magnificent course for anyone interested in learning the fundamentals of music production and composition with Ableton Live. Despite being only 3 weeks long, it is packed with lots of relevant information to get you on the right track (pun intended) in your music journey. Erin delivers high quality content in a compelling way. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: David S

2020년 5월 18일

The instructional video modules were so well organized and executed. I appreciated how each one addressed just one or two learning objectives -- made it very easy to go back and locate info I needed to complete assignments. The instructor was very thorough and competent -- made it interesting and fun as well as effective at teaching the course objectives.

교육 기관: David D

2016년 11월 15일

As thorough as possible given the time constraints. Erin Barra did a terrific job of condensing the material . I ended up appreciating the appeal of Ableton Live -- which is to say, a non-linear, clip-based DAW. The program (and Push) is endless, and I'm still learning all sorts of things. Good to have this basic foundation to work from. Thanks....!

교육 기관: Karel M

2017년 8월 1일

If you're looking for a way to start with Ableton, this is definitely a way. I already had the very basics, but until this course I had no idea of the possibilities of Ableton. Still, I was hoping for more info on blending the sound together, using compressors and so on, and this is really just an introduction, but it was very useful nonetheless.

교육 기관: Jena J

2021년 4월 27일

I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in learning Ableton Live at a beginner's level. This course helped me a lot in how to use this software and I'm interested in learning more after this experience. I'm excited to practise more and in the future, I can imagine myself performing on the stage. Thank you a lot!

교육 기관: Azja K

2020년 5월 29일

Wonderful instructions! Erin has a very clear way of communicating ideas to people at all levels of Ableton proficiency. I got so much of out this course. Also, in the male-dominated arena of electronic music I felt safer taking a course with a female instructor. I'd absolutely recommend this course to my friends.

교육 기관: Nikki S

2020년 9월 7일

Erin was a great instructor. I had a bit of previous experience with Ableton so it definitely filled in some gaps! I think the Max Live section wasn't necessary (as not all people have access to that) so that time could've been spent on more mixing info. Overall, great course and would highly recommend.

교육 기관: Nicholas L

2020년 7월 30일

While there is a lot to learn on Ableton Live and it is impossible to cover everything in a mere 3 weeks, this course by Erin definitely helped give me a good introduction into the world of DAWs! As much as I hate the technical work here, I definitely learned a lot and benefited greatly from the course.

교육 기관: Maria Q

2019년 1월 15일

This course got me up and running with Ableton Live very quickly. Before I started I was feeling daunted by the complexity of the software. Three weeks later I can navigate the interface proficiently and I'm able to produce some interesting sounds using the knowledge and confidence I've gained.

교육 기관: Cassandra R

2016년 3월 12일

I have learned so much about using Ableton Live in this course. It really gives you the basic of the program and then some which is really great, especially when you want to use this program for producing and or recording. I highly recommend it to anyone interested in Ableton and Berklee Online.

교육 기관: JJ J

2020년 12월 28일

This course really helped me get started, it’s up to us to play and experiment with the software, practice and grow our skills. But for me, this class helped me “get started” to navigate with a purpose and some fundamental skills to begin the process in a logical manner.

Now it is up to me…

교육 기관: Dani M

2018년 2월 20일

I was so happy with my results after taking this course with Erin! After learning so much, I realized that I did not need a team of people (engineers, producers, etc.) to help me launch. Taking the course gave me the confidence I needed to get serious about my music.

교육 기관: Kent

2016년 1월 17일

This course is a challenging into to Ableton Live. It is well worth the time for even experienced producers who are new to Ableton Live. I first got Ableton Live in November 2015. It is now January 2016 and I feel like I have come a long way thanks to this course.

교육 기관: Steven T

2015년 12월 1일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The time commitment required for each week's assignment was perfect. I learned several techniques to aid me in going forward in my musical endeavors and look forward to many years of continuing to explore Ableton Live.

교육 기관: Adis B

2015년 8월 11일

Fantastic Course, i have saved the videos so i can review them again.

I thoroughly enjoyed it, all over again. This was the second time i joined Introduction to Ableton Live but this time i decided to get my verified Certificate yay! Thank you Erin!

교육 기관: Andreea B

2018년 3월 21일

Really enjoyed this course. The videos are created as tutorials and are very easy to understand. Before this course I took the Technology of Music Production course as well which was of great help in understanding the notions in this course.

교육 기관: Nina J

2018년 2월 12일

I am thankful to this course for giving me exactly what I hoped for - a great start into Ableton, and all the tools I needed to start making music with it. It was especially encouraging and motivating to have a woman instructor. Girl power!

교육 기관: Jennifer L

2015년 12월 27일

I never ever would have gotten started with Ableton if it weren't for Erin's course. She made it SO easy to understand. For years, people have tried to explain it to me but only Erin succeeded in making it sink in! This course ROCKS.

교육 기관: Kurakin A

2019년 9월 29일

Awesome, useful, inspiring and extremely helpful. You could clearly see the outcome by comparing your records BEFORE and AFTER. The course forces you to actually work on your tracks with all the tools it teaches you straightaway.

교육 기관: lisa B

2016년 4월 29일

Erin Barra is an excellent teacher; one of the best I've ever encountered. The course plan is well thought out and structured so that absolute beginners as well as those with Ableton experience can benefit. Highly recommend!!!

교육 기관: Gord H

2020년 10월 22일

Professor Erin Barra is a wonderful teacher and her course is fantastic. I feel I learned so much in just a few weeks and am much more comfortable in Ableton Live now creating songs. Highly recommended. Thank you Erin!

교육 기관: Johanna M

2015년 8월 27일

This is a great course to introduce anyone interested in music production. I would recommend this course to any and everyone. Thank you Berklee and Erin! Can you tell I enjoyed this.And the Beats continue.

Johanna -JKM

교육 기관: SHIRAI R

2020년 4월 16일

Erin ma'am really is great at conveying the the basics efficiently as well as encouraging us to keep experimenting and playing around in order for us to discover our own unique sound and build an originality.

교육 기관: Joshua P

2016년 5월 8일

Simply an introduction but definitely helps learn the program, at least on a surface level. You will gain basic functionality and be well on your way to crafting more complex arrangements if you desire.

교육 기관: Beto J

2015년 11월 2일

This was such a cool way to get started again with music production!!...I'm so glad I found this course, and Erin was perfect, she made everthing so clear and easy...I wish it was a longer course tho!