Chevron Left
Introduction to Ableton Live(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Introduction to Ableton Live 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
936개의 평가
285개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The new version of Introduction to Ableton Live featuring Ableton Live 10 will launch on April 20! In the past, Digital Audio Workstations (DAWs) were programs used only by audio engineers with a highly specific knowledge base, on machines inaccessible to most people. But over the past 10-15 years, DAWs and the act of recording music have evolved from being a luxury of the few to being available to the masses. Ableton Live is one such application. Used by an extremely broad range of music creators, Ableton Live not only facilitates the work of engineers, producers, and writers in professional, home, and mobile studio settings, but it is also a powerful platform for musicians on stage, in the DJ booth, and elsewhere. In this Ableton Certified Training Center course developed by Berklee Online, you will explore some of Live’s most powerful and useful functionality: MIDI programming, audio recording, warping and processing, looping editing, mixing, performing, file management, and troubleshooting. Meant to be a springboard for those who are new to Ableton Live and/or DAWs in general, this three-week course will provide you with a strong knowledge base for using Live to take your musical ideas from conception to final recording. The course breaks down the many barriers of entry into music technology and encourages all those who wish, to create fearlessly. Note: If you do not own Ableton Live 10, you can download the free, fully featured Ableton Live Trial. The trial version will allow you to save and export your work for 30 days. If you use the trial version, do not download it until the course is scheduled to begin....

최상위 리뷰

BO

Jun 30, 2018

Great first introduction into Ableton. Very clear and structured unlike a lot of the free tutorials out there. I would love to see a part 2 of this course that goes into more advanced topics.

DS

Sep 12, 2015

I'm now taking this course a second time because it is so absolutely helpful and has really given me a free and friendly place to learn how to use Ableton and get started on music production!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Ableton Live의 279개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Elioenai G F O

Jul 12, 2017

Nice

교육 기관: Hai y

Jun 07, 2018

tQ

교육 기관: Steven C

Oct 30, 2015

E

교육 기관: Thomas

Feb 28, 2016

While I did not have time to complete the final assignment I did find this course useful for creating a firmer understanding of Ableton Live. The peer review process is a great idea and something which I found to be both engaging and useful for networking with fellow artists.

The content of the course I feel is probably useful to someone with no prior knowledge of DAWs, but this is not my first DAW. As such the course felt a little slow and the assignments a little unchallenging. Personally my peer review experience ranged from listening to fully fleshed out ideas to listening to uninspired loops of nonsense. I still feel as though I benefited from the process, however, and I gained an invaluable resource in Blend.

I would love a next level - fleshing out some of the ideas touched on throughout the course, as well as exploring other ideas such as sidechaining.

교육 기관: Assaad M

Dec 08, 2018

Very insightful , the course allowed me to better organize my music, and achieve cleaner sound.

Even though it is basic, the fact is that when you are interacting with the community and submitting assignments, allows you to dive deeper into the creative process.

I highly recommend this course for any amateurs outhere willing to take their skills to another level.

Thank you coursera, and berklee for making this course available

교육 기관: Mortimer R

Nov 04, 2015

Very good introduction to this software, teatcher is great and very easy to understand. I have learned a lot of good stuffs such as how to warp audio, convert audio to midi and so on... I was used to work on cubase and I have discovered the specifities and the advantages of Live.

Moreover thanks to the assignment objectives I had to force myself to be creative and It was a great feelig.

Thanks for this course :)

교육 기관: Marcelo T P

Jan 29, 2020

The course was too short in my opinion. The content is great for beginners like me but it feels that it could have gone deeper. It does provide the tools necessary for a new user but it feels that a lot of the discovery after that has to be made on your own.

교육 기관: GAGAN J

Dec 01, 2016

A very good course for getting a quick and effective introduction to one of the coolest DAWs around! Barra has explained everything nicely, and in an easy to grasp manner. Go ahead if you're looking for digital music production even remotely!

교육 기관: Edwin H

Oct 07, 2015

Great Introduction into the program....a quick look. I felt the tutorial in the program covered a lot and most of the info here can be found on youtube. Although you don't get a certificate for watching youtube

교육 기관: Gregor S

Sep 27, 2016

Gives a soft view and precise information about what to do and how to do in Live.

If you are looking for some input to start recording yourself or to start creating any kind of music, i strongly recommend this!

교육 기관: Peter T

May 16, 2017

Overall a pretty good course. I understand the basics of Ableton Live 9 now after I completed the course. Also without prior knowledge of music production, the assignments can be somewhat tough.

교육 기관: David R

Sep 21, 2016

Great for getting me started. I feel much more confident in navigating my way around the Ableton workspace. Using blend has opened me up to some wonderful ideas and opportunities :)

교육 기관: Samuel H J

Mar 25, 2018

Some of the quizzes aren't very helpful early on, but it's a beginner class, so I think it's pretty good! I've been using Ableton for a while and still learned some new stuff.

교육 기관: Iain P

Apr 25, 2020

Good course to explore Abelton but be aware it focuses heavily on the midi side of things and doesnt spend to much time on audio. That being said I still got a lot out of it,

교육 기관: Nisarg

Mar 18, 2017

Offers a nice introduction to Ableton and its Usage. However it would have been lovely if this was a longer course.. Loved the way of instructions and the topics covered.

교육 기관: Mateusz D

Jan 31, 2017

Good as a introduction, but there was only a few people on blend so it was hard to earn their votes, hope there will apear some intermediate or advanced courses.

교육 기관: Bing

Aug 17, 2015

It was fun. Have peer review is helpful. However, it was mainly one time comment. It would be great to start conversation and interaction among course takers.

교육 기관: Sudhir K

Jun 27, 2016

Very helpful in acquiring necessary knowledge about Live. I would recommend this course to several others like me interested to get their hands on Ableton.

교육 기관: Zeel D

Apr 17, 2020

Great course for beginners. This course gives a good start with Ableton Live and provides you with knowledge to get starting and making music.

교육 기관: Martin K

Sep 27, 2015

Great course, I just wanted it to be more thorough :) But for beginners like me, it really helped a lot! Thank you!

교육 기관: Olivier H

Jan 15, 2017

Great introduction to Ableton. If you love music, this can change the way you create sounds, melodies, rhythms,...

교육 기관: Sebastian M

Jul 04, 2020

I would be also very great if you go in depth with more widening effects and more complex tricks with chains

교육 기관: Stefano D D

Jan 20, 2016

Really good resource for anyone wanting to learn the basics of a super flexible software.

교육 기관: Erick A

Oct 06, 2016

Excellent experience. Material, instructor and pace of the course were really good.

교육 기관: Wim A

Oct 18, 2015

work motivational, very clear, well structured on a steady groove ... excellent!