Chevron Left
Introduction to Ableton Live(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Introduction to Ableton Live 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
932개의 평가
284개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The new version of Introduction to Ableton Live featuring Ableton Live 10 will launch on April 20! In the past, Digital Audio Workstations (DAWs) were programs used only by audio engineers with a highly specific knowledge base, on machines inaccessible to most people. But over the past 10-15 years, DAWs and the act of recording music have evolved from being a luxury of the few to being available to the masses. Ableton Live is one such application. Used by an extremely broad range of music creators, Ableton Live not only facilitates the work of engineers, producers, and writers in professional, home, and mobile studio settings, but it is also a powerful platform for musicians on stage, in the DJ booth, and elsewhere. In this Ableton Certified Training Center course developed by Berklee Online, you will explore some of Live’s most powerful and useful functionality: MIDI programming, audio recording, warping and processing, looping editing, mixing, performing, file management, and troubleshooting. Meant to be a springboard for those who are new to Ableton Live and/or DAWs in general, this three-week course will provide you with a strong knowledge base for using Live to take your musical ideas from conception to final recording. The course breaks down the many barriers of entry into music technology and encourages all those who wish, to create fearlessly. Note: If you do not own Ableton Live 10, you can download the free, fully featured Ableton Live Trial. The trial version will allow you to save and export your work for 30 days. If you use the trial version, do not download it until the course is scheduled to begin....

최상위 리뷰

JE

Oct 05, 2015

This is already very, very helpful with mastering the use of Ableton, understanding how the I/O functions work, and polishing a track to the mastering level. Great program and very intuitive!

DS

Sep 12, 2015

I'm now taking this course a second time because it is so absolutely helpful and has really given me a free and friendly place to learn how to use Ableton and get started on music production!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Ableton Live의 278개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Simon L

Feb 04, 2016

Learned a lot. Got me started and using the program, and making music.

교육 기관: Joris H

Feb 06, 2018

Very clear and educational. Basic concepts very well explained.

교육 기관: Cebanu M

Jan 13, 2019

The entire course is good, but it seems to be outdated already

교육 기관: David A

Oct 06, 2015

It is very nice for people are starting with abletobn program

교육 기관: Manish P S

Aug 19, 2015

Great course. Got me started off with Ableton live. :)

교육 기관: Angel A A D

Feb 15, 2016

it's a great introduction to ableton but nothing more

교육 기관: Jo O

Aug 30, 2015

Great intro. Really gave me confidence with the DAW.

교육 기관: Nicholas S

Feb 07, 2019

Great intro course, but needs to be updated!

교육 기관: Mario V M

Nov 29, 2016

Perfect Starting point to Ableton Live!!!

교육 기관: Kunal D

Jun 01, 2016

Good course . A must take for beginners !

교육 기관: Angelene M S V

Nov 06, 2015

Very good instructions of the teacher!

교육 기관: Aswin V

Feb 19, 2017

Really useful for beginners!!

교육 기관: Albert B

Dec 07, 2016

If only it was a week longer.

교육 기관: Jason

Oct 19, 2015

Good information!

교육 기관: jose m

Oct 16, 2015

Very interesting.

교육 기관: Kinich U M B

Jun 14, 2016

great

교육 기관: Juan E

Nov 02, 2015

Nice!

교육 기관: Tyler G E

Nov 02, 2015

It's amazing that we live in an age where you can take online classes like this for free.

I went from not knowing my way around Ableton to being able to make simple tracks in a few weeks.

The course load is pretty light, but it makes it easy to stay motivated and keep up from week to week.

The instructor has her quirks, but don't we all. I feel like this course is great for introducing someone who has prior experience with writing music and using DAWs to Ableton Live. However, for someone who already knows the basics of Live, this probably won't be of too much use.

교육 기관: Brian A

Jul 06, 2020

I thought it was well structured and well planned, in terms of the walkthrough how Ableton works and the progression of skills, but I thought it was badly communicated. With good courses, the communication is concise and focused. These lessons seemed too familiar. The transcribed text reveals the poor delivery.

Sorry, don't want to be mean.

Thanks, though, I've learned a lot.

교육 기관: Erik P

Jun 20, 2017

Great introduction to a tool I knew already.. however that being said.. some of the quiz questions were just not very well written / clear. Compared to what I'm used to in Coursera, I'd request Berkelee to go back and polish this course a bit more. Also, the use of 3rd party services is a bit off putting.. especially ones as invasive as the ones used by this course.

교육 기관: John N W

Mar 19, 2016

I did not understand the submitting process till the fourth week. I feel that you could have offered a more detailed description . Doing the review in the fourth week did not do justice for my peers.

교육 기관: DWARKESH S

Apr 18, 2017

I personally think that I've learnt more from Google and YouTube then in this course. You can join the course for certification. Other then the certificate, I find this course not much of value.

교육 기관: aditya b

Dec 27, 2017

can be more comprehensive

교육 기관: Barend

Oct 23, 2017

Unlike to the other Berklee courses (I normally find them really good), this course was not useful. Week 1 and 2 do scratch the surface of some Ableton topics, too fast and forgetting all the necessary details. All instructions were just done random clicking, nothing musical. Often she did not even let us hear what she did. Nothing is properly explained.

The quizzes were too easy and the peer review assignments were all three weeks the same.

Week 3 is totally useless and suddenly only explains advanced stuff not available in Ableton Intro, or explains how to google.

Finally, this course requires (only for the assignments) to install Blend, create a user account there, and submit all your assignments to the Blend open online collaboration platform. Available for the whole world. This is totally irrelevant for this course and many students have technical problems with this. This can for example be seen the forum (BTW: the discussion forum questions are unanswered by Technical Assistents - normally, for Berklee courses, also that is much better)

So, in my opinion, this course should be redone completely.

교육 기관: Michael K

Mar 31, 2020

"Was" a good course -- four years ago. Outdated. Ghost town course. Free on YouTube now via Berkeley.