Chevron Left
Aboriginal Worldviews and Education(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Aboriginal Worldviews and Education 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
180개의 평가
91개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Intended for both Aboriginal and non-Aboriginal learners, this course will explore indigenous ways of knowing and how they can benefit all students. Topics include historical, social, and political issues in Aboriginal education; terminology; cultural, spiritual and philosophical themes in Aboriginal worldviews; and how Aboriginal worldviews can inform professional programs and practices, including but not limited to the field of education....

최상위 리뷰

MA
2018년 8월 20일

A fantastic course. I learnt so much and the instructors were fantastic. I think this course is so necessary for all settler Canadians, not just those involved in or interested in education.

PB
2020년 10월 12일

Course material was extremely informative and very interesting. The professor and speakers were excellent! I will definitely recommend this course to both friends and colleagues.

필터링 기준:

Aboriginal Worldviews and Education의 91개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Irene S

2020년 11월 3일

I want to thank the University of Toronto for giving me and others around the world the opportunity to attend this course. It was so interesting. It increased my cultural baggage and my humanity a lot. Thanks also to Prof, Restoule for his clarity and the evident commitment in his job.

교육 기관: Marion T

2020년 8월 9일

An excellent overview of very difficult issues. I would have appreciated a complete references list on a stand alone document. also the video transcripts could be bundled into one pdf so that students can compare the texts back and forth.

Thank you for the chance to learn this!

교육 기관: Jude O

2020년 6월 13일

This study is beyond my imagination,,as it exceeded my expectations and renewed a passion to study and learn more about indigenous people and their very unique cultural identity. The course is worth more than than any price tag you can ever imagine

교육 기관: jessica h

2020년 11월 8일

This was the best course. I loved the way the information was presented and the additional resources lead me on a wonderful journey of learning and contemplation. I hope that one day I will be able to take some of these classes in person. Miigwetch!

교육 기관: Richard J

2020년 9월 22일

The course provided a new perspective on the negative effects of imposed non-native education systems and values as well as providing an understanding of how positive change can be implemented.

Many thanks for the opportunity. R. Joseph, Halifax, NS

교육 기관: Alison M

2020년 11월 18일

An essential course delivered by an expert and empathetic instructor. In my opinion, this course is a must for educators in Canada, anyone working with aboriginal populations, or anyone who cares about the past, present and future of the country.

교육 기관: Joyce N

2017년 7월 16일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! I learned so much about the history of our First Peoples. The teachings and teachers were exceptional. Thank you for making these courses available to those of us that cannot attend a class room setting.

교육 기관: Mava S

2020년 9월 11일

I believe this course offers a very good foundation for people new to Indigenous knowledge and the history of Aboriginal people in Canada. I personally learned a great deal and feel motivated to learn even more about the topic.

교육 기관: Lauren K

2019년 10월 8일

A wonderful course with a fantastic instructor! This course is very informative for anyone who wants to learn more about the Aboriginal population and includes discussions of their history, current issues, and the future.

교육 기관: Yvonne W

2020년 6월 12일

Excellent, thoughtful, and dynamic course! I would highly recommend it. My only critique is that the links on the site should be updated since several are broken (saves time from looking it up in the discussion forums).

교육 기관: Boris T

2017년 4월 7일

This has been an phenomenal course on the education and worldviews of First Nations people. As an educator in a First Nation's community in Ontario's north, the knowledge in the lectures has been phenomenal.

교육 기관: Dawn S

2020년 9월 17일

I really enjoyed the content, It brought about many emotions and clarity, while still guiding my inquiry and desire to learn more and further my journey towards better understanding and reconciliation.

교육 기관: ANGELO R S

2017년 12월 3일

I appreciated the course because of its rather specific worldview. A very interesting introduction to another way of thinking, and seeing historical facts from a quite different perspective.

교육 기관: Jennifer T

2020년 10월 14일

Fantastic starter for understanding perspective. I can now understand the Canadian news better than I ever have, and I am asking better questions, especially of politicians.

교육 기관: Titilayo S

2020년 8월 29일

This course was a journey worth taking. I have learnt so much and engaged in self reflections that would make me forever empathise with and appreciate aboriginal world views.

교육 기관: Andrea L R

2020년 10월 8일

I really enjoyed this course. It has opened my eyes to history, world views and education pf the Aboriginal peoples. I have also learned a lot about myself and my culture.

교육 기관: Robin S

2020년 11월 13일

Lots of good information delivered in a classroom location with interaction with those students. Great videos to add to the lectures as well. Thank-you.

교육 기관: Damon T R

2018년 8월 16일

I feel like, I understand my Heritage and myself like never before. This class has been invaluable in learning much what has been lost in my family.

교육 기관: Paulo H G d P

2020년 5월 18일

The course has a great content, I've learnt so much! Jean-Paul Restoule is a really good teacher and makes this journey very interesting.

교육 기관: RoseAnne M

2020년 10월 28일

Enjoyed this course immensely, acquired more Indigenous knowledge which I didn't think possible. I am very pleased with this course.

교육 기관: Brenda C

2020년 8월 31일

I have relatives that area teachers on 1st Nations. If they haven't taken this course yet, I would strongly recommend it to them

교육 기관: Kaimana L

2019년 7월 22일

It was helpful and I feel I have a better understanding of the struggles, culture and views of the Aboriginal people of Canada.

교육 기관: Kaila M

2018년 2월 26일

It was a wonderful and well laid out course! I gained so much insight and felt that this course really shaped my understanding.

교육 기관: Shelly D

2020년 7월 29일

The course was very informative and written at a level that the average person could understand and learn something new.

교육 기관: Mary-Ellen W

2021년 1월 18일

The course was excellent. The video materials were informational and inspiring, and the professor was engaging.