Chevron Left
Aboriginal Worldviews and Education(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Aboriginal Worldviews and Education 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
343개의 평가
173개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Intended for both Aboriginal and non-Aboriginal learners, this course will explore indigenous ways of knowing and how they can benefit all students. Topics include historical, social, and political issues in Aboriginal education; terminology; cultural, spiritual and philosophical themes in Aboriginal worldviews; and how Aboriginal worldviews can inform professional programs and practices, including but not limited to the field of education....

최상위 리뷰

CB

2021년 9월 14일

This course was amazing, I first took Indigenous Canada and this was my 2nd course. I felt I had to learn all I can on these important and current issues - a better understanding is what we all need.

CB

2021년 3월 25일

I really enjoyed this course and I learned a lot. Thank you so much for the time and energy you put into creating it and providing it in this way so people from all over can enhance their learning.

필터링 기준:

Aboriginal Worldviews and Education의 178개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Andrea L R

2020년 10월 8일

I really enjoyed this course. It has opened my eyes to history, world views and education pf the Aboriginal peoples. I have also learned a lot about myself and my culture.

교육 기관: Sara B

2022년 6월 14일

There are videos in week six that are helpful to watch coinciding with the week they are titled as. This was a really impactful course and I highly recommend to anyone.

교육 기관: Léa C

2021년 4월 10일

I learned a lot during those 4 weeks and I intend on learning more with the additionnal content available ! Thank you for providing such an interesting course !

교육 기관: Kelly K

2021년 2월 15일

Very informative course! I learned a lot about First Nations history an now feel more informed about topics that I never understood or had questions about.

교육 기관: Chris Y

2021년 10월 4일

This was a educational and beneficial course to take that provided me with awareness on both general and specific items of aboriginal history in Canada.

교육 기관: Robin S

2020년 11월 13일

Lots of good information delivered in a classroom location with interaction with those students. Great videos to add to the lectures as well. Thank-you.

교육 기관: Katie R

2021년 10월 19일

This course was extremely informative. I learned a lot. I know there is still so much more to know. I would love to see and participate in a part 2.

교육 기관: Damon T R

2018년 8월 16일

I feel like, I understand my Heritage and myself like never before. This class has been invaluable in learning much what has been lost in my family.

교육 기관: Paul Z

2022년 2월 6일

Prof. Restoule is an excellent instructor, the material is both approachable and enlightening, and the assignments are engaging. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Hilary T

2021년 8월 18일

Fascinating, brilliant course. Contains important information the whole world needs. Thank you so much for bringing this content to Coursera.

교육 기관: Victoria L V

2021년 10월 8일

This was so informative and thought provoking! A complete view of the need for Aboriginal worldviews and education to succeed in our future.

교육 기관: lubomir r

2021년 11월 6일

​great course! A great introduction to the deep and complex topic of indigineous people and canadas role and reaponsibility to those people

교육 기관: Paulo H G d P

2020년 5월 18일

The course has a great content, I've learnt so much! Jean-Paul Restoule is a really good teacher and makes this journey very interesting.

교육 기관: RoseAnne M

2020년 10월 28일

Enjoyed this course immensely, acquired more Indigenous knowledge which I didn't think possible. I am very pleased with this course.

교육 기관: Brenda C

2020년 8월 31일

I have relatives that area teachers on 1st Nations. If they haven't taken this course yet, I would strongly recommend it to them

교육 기관: Sherrie M

2021년 7월 5일

Well presented, solid information and a good basic information on the history of Indigenous education from pre-contact to date.

교육 기관: Kaimana L

2019년 7월 22일

It was helpful and I feel I have a better understanding of the struggles, culture and views of the Aboriginal people of Canada.

교육 기관: Kaila M

2018년 2월 26일

It was a wonderful and well laid out course! I gained so much insight and felt that this course really shaped my understanding.

교육 기관: Emily R

2022년 1월 21일

Great insight into Aboriginal Worldviews and I appreciate all the links attached to follow a variety of authors and artists.

교육 기관: Pamela T

2022년 6월 30일

S​O much information, reallly changes your precpetive in not only aboriginal but other cultures as well. Well done guys!!!!

교육 기관: Shelly D

2020년 7월 29일

The course was very informative and written at a level that the average person could understand and learn something new.

교육 기관: Mary-Ellen W

2021년 1월 18일

The course was excellent. The video materials were informational and inspiring, and the professor was engaging.

교육 기관: Tuula L

2019년 11월 29일

A really well designed and captivating course with amazing resources for further study and reading. Thank you.

교육 기관: Sandra A

2021년 12월 14일

I​ rate this course a 5. Jean-Paul teaches and explains things in depth. He is a great professor. thank you

교육 기관: Md Z A

2022년 2월 19일

This course helped me to understand about the aboriginal people and their history. IT increased my knowledge.