Chevron Left
Aboriginal Worldviews and Education(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Aboriginal Worldviews and Education 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
340개의 평가
172개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Intended for both Aboriginal and non-Aboriginal learners, this course will explore indigenous ways of knowing and how they can benefit all students. Topics include historical, social, and political issues in Aboriginal education; terminology; cultural, spiritual and philosophical themes in Aboriginal worldviews; and how Aboriginal worldviews can inform professional programs and practices, including but not limited to the field of education....

최상위 리뷰

CB

2021년 9월 14일

This course was amazing, I first took Indigenous Canada and this was my 2nd course. I felt I had to learn all I can on these important and current issues - a better understanding is what we all need.

CB

2021년 3월 25일

I really enjoyed this course and I learned a lot. Thank you so much for the time and energy you put into creating it and providing it in this way so people from all over can enhance their learning.

필터링 기준:

Aboriginal Worldviews and Education의 177개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Dennis S

2021년 6월 9일

This course is very informative.

교육 기관: Zachary U

2017년 4월 7일

Great content! Learned a lot.

교육 기관: Liz L

2021년 11월 11일

Insightful - great course!

교육 기관: Seema T

2020년 10월 10일

Excellent and informative

교육 기관: Taylor J P

2022년 6월 1일

​Amazing course !!!!!!!

교육 기관: Winston A W

2020년 12월 19일

Excellent, thank you.

교육 기관: Jessica W

2020년 7월 16일

Really informative!

교육 기관: Monika N

2020년 9월 20일

simply brilliant

교육 기관: Karen L

2022년 6월 5일

awesome course

교육 기관: Christine W

2020년 12월 15일

great content

교육 기관: Marcela A d M M

2021년 7월 4일

Excellent!

교육 기관: Gabriel A P

2017년 9월 14일

Excellent!

교육 기관: Bobby Q

2022년 6월 11일

교육 기관: Cheryl D

2020년 12월 2일

I found the course very informative - especially the interviews and links to extra resources such as the 8th Fire videos - and I will definitely be doing more reading as there is so much to learn in this area. The importance of understanding that different peoples have different worldviews is vital to being able to work together and learn from one another.

An updated course would be nice as it was first offered in 2013, and there have been a lot of things going on since then.

My only critical comment is that I found it hard to find the additional resources that were mentioned - they don't seem to be linked to the lectures. And I discovered that Week 5 and Week 6 are actually where a lot of these things are located. If the course is updated, perhaps an update to where these resources can be found could be included.

교육 기관: Martin O

2020년 12월 7일

This course could perhaps use a refresh, of its links especially, but also to give comparative historical stats on access to aboriginal education access and graduation, and to include current advances in aboriginal colleges, curriculum and teacher training. This course, at over eight years old, is actually a history. It presents events and our past state of worldview discord, how far we've come since, and how slowly we have moved. As Canada's rehabilitation drags on, the course becomes a sad commentary.

교육 기관: Irene Y

2022년 2월 13일

The course was very interesting and helped me understand a lot more about the challenges of the residential schools and how limiting the Inidan Act is to indigenous peoples.

I did not realize that the week 6 materials were related to the earlier weeks of the course. I watched them after completing all of the work. It would have been good to see the screenside chats right after each week. Adding a link to to the chat after the weekly videos would have been helpful.

교육 기관: Kyle T

2019년 1월 7일

Some missing or broken links made accessing some of the material more difficult. While a quick google search was usually sufficient to find what was missing there was one exception, where a free copy of the chapter reading was not readily accessible.

The information in the course was quite interesting and I enjoyed the interviews/special guests. I hope you keep up the great work making this kind if education accessible for more Canadians.

교육 기관: asith. c

2021년 7월 26일

Very insightful. It is an eye opener to learn about indigenous world views. There is lot to learn and integrate about the learning approaches (Education) by indigenous people of early and pre-contact. To name a few would be to learn from nature and to care for it, personal connection between the teacher (elder, parent..) and learner, to look within for the answers, to learn through experiences, non-interference (to an extent) and so on

교육 기관: Steven F

2019년 4월 23일

An excellent approach to aboriginal worlviews that provided context and importantly the imapact of intergenerational damage done by the educational policies to aboriginals and the current state of affairs. Thoroughly enjoyed the first assignment and the requirement for peer assessment. Created accountablility in the course and engagement opportunities. Well done.

교육 기관: Topalian

2021년 9월 11일

The course was very informative. The instructor very knowledgeable on the subjects covered. I had trouble accessing some of supplemental materials as I was unsure where to find certain articles and websites. Regardless of this, I will recommend the course to any teachers ready to acquire the knowledge needed to assert their vision. Thank you

교육 기관: Courtney M

2019년 2월 11일

Really great introductory course for individuals who are largely unfamiliar with Indigenous Worldview in Canada. For those who have some prior knowledge, it may be too basic but it's always helpful and important to review previous knowledge, so it's a good course for everyone!

교육 기관: Brenna C

2020년 4월 15일

Some of the video's he told us to watch after the intro videos did not appear after the intro video ended. I would rework the order of the video's so that people can watch the video's he talks about right after he introduces them. Otherwise, very informative course!

교육 기관: Sheena P

2021년 5월 5일

This course provided a solid overview of Indigenous Worldviews and how they are related to education. It is a very good introductory course. There are a lot of videos to watch, but little in terms of actual coursework/submissions so it is still manageable.

교육 기관: Nikki B

2020년 7월 23일

Really good course, a lot of great content. Instead of multiple videos, a summary worksheet would be beneficial as well as check-ins to see that you are understanding all the material. Overall, I enjoyed and have recommended to colleagues and friends.

교육 기관: Jon D

2022년 3월 8일

Excellent content. Definitely coming out of the learnings better informed. Access to video resources during the course was challenging at times with dead links. Independant internet searches were needed as a work around to locate video resources.