Chevron Left
Aboriginal Worldviews and Education(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Aboriginal Worldviews and Education 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
340개의 평가
172개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Intended for both Aboriginal and non-Aboriginal learners, this course will explore indigenous ways of knowing and how they can benefit all students. Topics include historical, social, and political issues in Aboriginal education; terminology; cultural, spiritual and philosophical themes in Aboriginal worldviews; and how Aboriginal worldviews can inform professional programs and practices, including but not limited to the field of education....

최상위 리뷰

CB

2021년 9월 14일

This course was amazing, I first took Indigenous Canada and this was my 2nd course. I felt I had to learn all I can on these important and current issues - a better understanding is what we all need.

CB

2021년 3월 25일

I really enjoyed this course and I learned a lot. Thank you so much for the time and energy you put into creating it and providing it in this way so people from all over can enhance their learning.

필터링 기준:

Aboriginal Worldviews and Education의 177개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Annabelle M

2022년 2월 18일

B​rilliant! Would have given 5 stars had there not been some reference difficulties. Thank you. Would love you to do a continuation, maybe in more depth. I've done the Unit at Alberta Uni. It was brilliant too. Need more.

교육 기관: Maria T M

2020년 5월 18일

I loved all the learnings and teachings in this course! I recommend it. It is really a 5-star course, but I am giving it 4 because of the missing links. Otherwise a great course, I am happy I took it!

교육 기관: Ron B

2022년 5월 10일

​The course was okay, but I'm glad I completed Indigenous Canada first to assist with some background information. I look forward to more Indigenous courses being offered.

교육 기관: Bob B

2021년 6월 21일

The course is presented in a non-judgmental fashion and is packaged to allow learners to gain a much deeper understanding of the country's history.

교육 기관: Catherine H

2018년 12월 22일

Pretty interesting class! Sometimes it seems like the lectures go on longer than they have to, to get its point across, but still well worth it!!

교육 기관: Laura M

2021년 7월 31일

​Great supplimentary materials - a fantastic course to open your mind to Aboriginal understandings and points of view (particularly in Canada)

교육 기관: Jackie H

2022년 4월 21일

I would have enjoyed more interaction and discussion; however, the content was amazing and will be completely useful in my current position.

교육 기관: Deirdre F

2022년 2월 3일

I enjoyed the course very much,

I had hoped for a little more Inuit content though.

The professor was thoughtful and

dedicated to this subject.

교육 기관: KJ P

2018년 4월 12일

Would like note to read as opposed to all lectures, would allow me to work on the course around my teaching times more easily.

교육 기관: Angela M

2021년 3월 21일

It was very informative. I liked the writing assignment. I wish the videos were not so short. It made for a lot of clicking.

교육 기관: Susan M

2022년 2월 22일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. As an immigrant, It has been wonderful expanding my knowledge of Canada's First Nations.

교육 기관: Kathleen L

2021년 1월 5일

Some of the videos that were to be viewed I could not open or find.

It was a very interesting course. thank you!

교육 기관: brexton101

2021년 12월 8일

This course would be great for any non-indigenous person seeking more knowledge on Indigenous People.

교육 기관: Sade D

2019년 8월 19일

I now have an appreciation for the experiences of Aboriginal People. This course was an eye-opener.

교육 기관: Kyle D M

2019년 3월 5일

Great course. There were parts that were a bit dry, but overall, a wonderful experience !

교육 기관: Kim B

2021년 6월 24일

Great information, even so many years after "recording" provides good foundation.

교육 기관: anne t

2021년 11월 11일

I​t was a good course, but having to hunt for actual links to things was a pain.

교육 기관: Teresa C

2017년 10월 23일

Super helpful. Great new perspective on teaching indigenous ways of knowing.

교육 기관: Joy S

2018년 8월 27일

lots of good info. Always wondered what Canada called their natives.

교육 기관: Nancy P

2020년 12월 27일

that was informative and enjoyable

교육 기관: Nicky B

2022년 4월 26일

very informative.

교육 기관: Joel T

2022년 3월 1일

very good

교육 기관: Val H

2017년 7월 1일

The information presented in the course was great. I found many of the lectures dragged and at times were repetitive. The thing I found most frustrating was links that did not work or were not there. I was able to search for links to suggested websites and was able to find most of them.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 5월 16일

This was not a bad course. However, in all honesty, having completed the MOOC 'Indigenous Canada' prior to this demonstrates that this course could be improved in so many ways. The course is worthwhile, please enroll if this is your area of interest.

교육 기관: Kyla M

2022년 4월 8일

T​his has such potential, yet the lack of updates, the difficulty of finding readings and supplementary videos is frustrating and takes far too much time.

I​ am surprised that OISE is leaving a course from 2012 with now outdated facts and information in the recordings. They should look to the Univeristy of Alberta for a high quality MOOC course.

P​aul as a lecturer is interesting and it is sad that his recordings from 2012 are being touted as a course to take now, in 2021.

I​f I knew how to unenroll and get my money back I would do that immediately.