Chevron Left
Academic Literacy(으)로 돌아가기

모스크바 물리 기술원의 Academic Literacy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
386개의 평가
95개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is the first course of the English for Research Publication Purposes Specialization. The course is an introduction to what you need to know about academic discourse. You’ll gain important critical reading skills to help you develop as a self-critical scientific writer. You will learn practical tools and effective strategies for increasing your academic vocabulary and grammar so that you will write well-structured coherent academic texts....

최상위 리뷰

KK
2021년 1월 1일

This course is fantastic. I learned more than I initially thought I would and am loving every second. One more step in the right direction to become an academic editor and researcher.

DT
2020년 10월 24일

Videos are made skillfully; they are interesting to watch. Lessons cover all the important information. Tests are appropriate and challenging enough to encourage students' thinking.

필터링 기준:

Academic Literacy의 96개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: H B

2017년 8월 9일

The information in this course is good, but the tests and quizzes are a mess, and the video content needs improvement. Open-ended questions on tests don't state the format they want the answer in, so sometimes, there is no way for you to guess what a question was actually asking for.

Some questions and subtitles use the wrong words, making it a game to guess at the intended meaning. Answers that are correct within the parameters of the question are marked incorrect with no explanation. Answers that should be correct are incorrect because the answer was inputted incorrectly.

In addition, some subtitles are not in sync with the video, and every video has a long, nearly useless (though cute) musical cartoon introduction that you just have to fast forward to get through, which I feel is a waste of my time and makes the amount of video content time this course is estimated as having misleading.

교육 기관: Jucelaine H

2017년 5월 24일

It was very useful for me. But there are two things that were not so good: quizzes required us to WRITE some of the answers and it was impossible to know what we have done wrong. Also, we asked questions on the forums which were not answered.

교육 기관: Clairet I G G

2017년 7월 28일

Great course, very resourceful and useful. One issue that I experience is that when there is nobody to peer review your work the you get no qualification an therefore no certification. There should be more control on this, since I did all my homeworks on time for the peer review.

regards

교육 기관: hend e

2018년 6월 17일

as a PhD student i find the course helpful. thanks prof.dr. Elena Bazanova for this amazing course with this easy material. you encourage me to do my work in better way

교육 기관: Pedro G

2019년 11월 9일

Very good course, carefully prepared and clearly presented. I thoroughly enjoyed the short animations at the beginning of each class. Thank you.

교육 기관: Prita N K

2019년 5월 15일

Very useful course ! Through this course, I can find ways to improve my workflow to finish my academic paper. Thank you once again!

교육 기관: Omar V

2017년 2월 23일

I am participating in this course, it has an excellent material, I am learning new skills in writing an article research.

교육 기관: Thabang A

2018년 11월 27일

There are many answers to quiz 9 that may be given thus limiting to only specific answers is making that quiz hard

교육 기관: Nhat Q L

2017년 9월 14일

Tests are so hard, and there is no way you can get the right answer.

교육 기관: Korinne T

2020년 10월 11일

This course is really useful for beginner learners on the academe area. This helped me a lot! I am so grateful for MIPT and to the people who are behind this successful course! Dr. Bazanova is well-spoken of the topics and the materials (especially the animations!) were really engaging and it really helped me understand a somehow difficult topic. I would truly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Ravinder D

2020년 8월 1일

Join this course, if you are a beginner in research. Apart from acquainting you with academic vocabulary, it will provide you a number of sources to use for developing and enhancing your academic literacy.

교육 기관: Mikhail G

2016년 10월 1일

It's a both very interesting and useful course for everyone who's planning to broaden the skills of a scentific writings in a quite involving and systematic manner.

교육 기관: Jing

2020년 3월 9일

Insightful content, detailed explanation, and interesting videos and examples.

I learn a lot from this course.

Many thanks to Prof. Elena Bazanova.

교육 기관: Marc P

2016년 9월 29일

Thank you for your course. I improved my academic literacy skills. I still have to continue to improve but now I'm on the right track!

교육 기관: Anna H

2016년 10월 19일

interesting, informative and useful. I quite like the self-questioning part which makes publication reading more effortless. Thanks.

교육 기관: Зеневич С Г

2016년 12월 14일

It's a very interesting and useful course. It significantly improves my reading and writting skills. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Chandrashekhar C

2019년 12월 5일

This is a good course for academic literacy. It covers all basics and grammar point of view is ultimate explained.

교육 기관: IGNACIO F R

2020년 4월 4일

Well structured course. It is especially useful for those who are writing their first scientific papers.

교육 기관: Uma M A

2018년 12월 29일

It is of great help to me to enhance my writing and reading skills with excellent tools.

교육 기관: Azzam H

2019년 11월 18일

Excellent course for learning with a lot of valuable and interactive activities.

교육 기관: Sathya D H

2019년 9월 2일

I like the course. It is a very useful course to me. Thank you.

교육 기관: Juan C R

2017년 3월 2일

I think ti is a very interesting and well structured course.

교육 기관: Pramod N T

2019년 12월 3일

Best way to express and teaching of Academic Literacy.

교육 기관: enas E

2019년 5월 22일

condensed content with very helpful information

교육 기관: Aprisa C

2019년 3월 6일

Elena really knows what she's talking about. From the theories/grammatical formula to the practicalities, the course materials are very enriching. Many examples are given. I find the exams are difficult (I have to repeat 2-3 times each), they help you recall the knowledge you obtain during the course.

The course has improved my writing skills tremendously. I'm now able to write more efficiently and aware of errors in my writings. I can't say that my papers will get accepted easier in respected journals yet, but I'm confident that by practicing the tips from the course, I will make a significant improvement in the papers I write. I'm continuing with Scholarly Communication course now.