Chevron Left
Academic Literacy(으)로 돌아가기

모스크바 물리 기술원의 Academic Literacy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
331개의 평가
79개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is the first course of the English for Research Publication Purposes Specialization. The course is an introduction to what you need to know about academic discourse. You’ll gain important critical reading skills to help you develop as a self-critical scientific writer. You will learn practical tools and effective strategies for increasing your academic vocabulary and grammar so that you will write well-structured coherent academic texts....

최상위 리뷰

HE
2018년 6월 16일

as a PhD student i find the course helpful. thanks prof.dr. Elena Bazanova for this amazing course with this easy material. you encourage me to do my work in better way

MG
2016년 9월 30일

It's a both very interesting and useful course for everyone who's planning to broaden the skills of a scentific writings in a quite involving and systematic manner.

필터링 기준:

Academic Literacy의 80개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Soufiane H

2017년 2월 17일

Very interesting course

교육 기관: ABHIJEET P

2020년 7월 22일

Very much insightful.

교육 기관: Amirul M

2020년 10월 9일

increase my language

교육 기관: Mohamed T B

2020년 6월 22일

Very useful course!

교육 기관: ASHOK S R

2019년 4월 18일

valuable, wonderful

교육 기관: Devaki V

2020년 5월 28일

Really challenging

교육 기관: Raoof

2017년 6월 9일

Great Course

교육 기관: Maria L

2016년 12월 23일

Excellent!

교육 기관: Catalina C C

2020년 8월 14일

I think that the course has very good classes and pertinent content. Its contents are useful, but I think that you need to practice many of them to effectively incorporate in your writing. Therefore, I think the course could incorporate not-evaluated writing exercises to put on practice the reviewed contents. To do so, it should also give more space between lectures to do those assignments, and it could provide some examples of a good answer.

교육 기관: Deep J G

2020년 5월 7일

The course is definitely good and helpful. The instructor is perfect. The examples are good. However, I would like to suggest some exercises that would start from a very simple level to advance (course) level. That would build confidence in the learner.

교육 기관: Sabina B C P

2020년 7월 24일

This is quite a rigorous course. It helped me understand my weakness. Quizzes were quite daunting but helped me in developing understanding in English language use in Academia. I have a lot to improve.

교육 기관: Tashi N

2020년 6월 13일

It was helpful. I learnt a lot of things from this course. I think the experience i gained from this course will help me improve my academic writing skills.

교육 기관: Singay

2020년 7월 13일

The course is well structured in sequential order. The materials used are relevant and rich. I hope to attend other courses in this specialization.

교육 기관: Краснобаев В Д

2019년 11월 12일

Please, clarify the format of long answers to the quiz, it is impossible to guess.

교육 기관: Iqra A

2020년 6월 22일

A good course. Grammar rules are difficult though.

교육 기관: Rishika B

2020년 4월 13일

good paper

교육 기관: ∞

2017년 5월 12일

Very tough, though very instructive.

교육 기관: Barry F P

2020년 7월 19일

While Professor Elena Bazanova is a superb lecturer and the content of this course is relevant and well organized, any attempt to earn certification risks running into what I consider a deeply dysfunctional machine-grading system. Examination of the forums will confirm instances of students road blocked as they try to puzzle out the exact wording anticipated by the machine grader. There is no practical source of help. Suggested improvements to the grading system have been rejected. If you try a nine-question quiz with multi-part questions three times and fail, then you must wait for a day. If you never figure out the arbitrary and capricious grading requirement for a combined quiz answer then you will have no way of completing the course for certification.

There could be a way of completing the course (albeit without certification) by simply switching modes and then viewing all of the wonderful lectures. Such students would be protected against losing their payment but still learn the material. If the course designers ever address the dysfunction of their grading system you would then be able to sign up, brush up, take the quizzes, and achieve certification. In the meantime, consider your investment wisely.

교육 기관: Anthony A

2020년 4월 23일

Extremely serious problems with the English language in this course. Very ambiguous and highly contradictory language. Poor microfone quality. Poor course instructions.

교육 기관: Pavlo D

2020년 4월 25일

Terrible English

교육 기관: Korinne T

2020년 10월 11일

This course is really useful for beginner learners on the academe area. This helped me a lot! I am so grateful for MIPT and to the people who are behind this successful course! Dr. Bazanova is well-spoken of the topics and the materials (especially the animations!) were really engaging and it really helped me understand a somehow difficult topic. I would truly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Бершацкий Я В

2020년 10월 25일

Курс был мне очень полезным. Его было приятно и интересно проходить. Единственное, что доставляло большой дискомфорт, это задания с открытым ответом в контрольных. Не очень понятно, в какой форме их нужно заполнять. Было бы очень хорошо, если бы в будущем в таких заданиях был пример заполнения и прямое указание на использование запятых или других знаков-разделителей.

교육 기관: Walpola M D A H

2020년 10월 17일

This course provides valuable guidance on how to use english language for academic purposes. I learned lots of things including facts that l have never heard before. Thank you very much for offering such valuable course.

교육 기관: Dmitrii T

2020년 10월 25일

Videos are made skillfully; they are interesting to watch. Lessons cover all the important information. Tests are appropriate and challenging enough to encourage students' thinking.

교육 기관: Jaideep S

2020년 11월 27일

It was a learning journey which eventually lit my wisdom and grammer.