Chevron Left
Academic Information Seeking(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐대학교의 Academic Information Seeking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
178개의 평가
52개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to the basic elements of academic information seeking - we will explore the search process from defining a strategy to evaluating and documenting your search results. Attending the course will make you a proficient information seeker. You will learn how to carry out comprehensive literature searches based on your own research assignment. You will be guided through the various information seeking steps from selecting relevant search strategies and techniques to evaluating your search results, documenting your search process and citing your sources. Attending the course will enable you to: • Identify your information need • Evaluate databases and other information resources • Set up search strategies and use various search techniques • Formulate search strings based on your own research assignment • Identify relevant material types • Undertake critical evaluation of your sources • Search more efficiently on the internet • Avoid plagiarism • Cite correctly • Work with reference management • Document your search process The course is intended for undergraduate students but the lessons will be useful to anyone who is interested in becoming better at finding scientific information. There are no formal requirements for the course. The series consists of 21 lectures that are organized into three modules. The lectures include small assignments and quizzes (to check comprehension). The lectures will each touch upon a topic that is essential to the information seeking process. To get the most out of the lecture series, we recommend that you access the lectures while you are working on an academic paper. We also recommend that you watch the lectures in the order in which we have structured them. We recommend that you create and fill out a log book while attending the lectures. We have created a log book template that you can use during the course. The lecture series has been developed in collaboration between information specialists at University of Copenhagen and Technical University of Denmark...

최상위 리뷰

GZ

Sep 11, 2017

A detailed review of one of the most important skills in academic research: information seeking. In particular, I enjoyed the tutorials on Mendeley and reference management tools. Highly recommended!

PD

Feb 14, 2018

Great Course for people who are new to research. This course provides an overview of the various components of the journey called research.\n\nThank you!

필터링 기준:

Academic Information Seeking의 52개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: SAMANVAY J

Jan 15, 2018

Thank You Coursera & the faculty members of University of Denmark who for providing online courses & guidance for the international students. I have really enjoyed the learnings inside the course Academic Information Seeking.

교육 기관: Yuliya

Jul 31, 2017

Amazing course full of very useful information! Can be used not only for academic search purposes, but also for any search process to receive more professional results.

교육 기관: Kanat Z

Jan 12, 2018

easy and interesting )

교육 기관: Arturo B

Nov 07, 2016

Excellent, and important to investigation and intellectual working

교육 기관: Mohammad R

Mar 06, 2016

very useful!!

교육 기관: Liu Y

Apr 04, 2017

It is very useful by covering all related aspect in information seeking.

교육 기관: Paritosh D

Feb 14, 2018

Great Course for people who are new to research. This course provides an overview of the various components of the journey called research.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Elaine C

Feb 19, 2016

As an experienced researcher I learned a lot from doing this course

교육 기관: Mai A M

Jun 21, 2019

I AM REALLY GRATEFUL FOR HAVING SUCH AMAZING CHANCE TO LEARN ABOUT THE NEW TECHNOLOGIES USED IN RESEARCHING

교육 기관: Ilnur M

Jul 31, 2019

Overall – very helpful. I recommend it.

교육 기관: ILEF m

Sep 02, 2019

It was really useful, thank you so much <3

교육 기관: Angel C

Sep 28, 2019

Excelente curso para aprender habilidades y buenas prácticas en los procesos de investigación

교육 기관: Mikael W R

Jan 16, 2016

Like they say in the course for bachelor students, this is very helpful. I study history, so I always and up with millions of sources. Not only have I learned how to search intelligently, I have also learned to manage my results and papers carefully.

교육 기관: Paz C

Jun 24, 2016

Very informative and interesting. I find that the exercises did not contribute enough to understanding the material.

교육 기관: Manu V

May 24, 2016

Very useful and handy tips.

교육 기관: celina o

Jan 20, 2016

Very interesting course, better done when in an academic context and with an ongoing project to carry out the exercices for. If you don't have access to a university library, you will be very limited, but the course presents some alternatives for us professionals who are still interested in researching and documenting our work with a more scientific approach.

교육 기관: Maria W O

Jan 12, 2016

Apart for some slightly confusing breaks in the sentences for some speakers, it was very good and relevant information.

교육 기관: Nick B

Jan 24, 2018

The course gives you some really good tools. No doubt it will help you structure your assignments.

교육 기관: Rado

Jul 03, 2018

Helpful.

교육 기관: Hoang D

Jul 03, 2016

I have important knowledge and skill finding information through this couse.

교육 기관: Datcu O

Sep 02, 2016

Not too comprehensive, but an overall good course.

교육 기관: Marcello V J d S

Oct 12, 2016

Objective. Very good material and good practices to help you better build a bibliography for research purpose. Sometimes the multiple answers quiz can be tricky.

교육 기관: MUHAMMED E W

Jul 19, 2017

Thank you so much for this great effort, It really helped me alot, i wish you more and more success , keep up the good work .

교육 기관: Y.R. S

Aug 23, 2017

Nice course. However - it is too basic

교육 기관: hala

Oct 03, 2017

too general, it might be more interesting if it is focused on specialties: for example seeking information for health professionals