Chevron Left
Assets in Accounting(으)로 돌아가기

Intuit의 Assets in Accounting 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
331개의 평가
119개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this second course, you will dive deeper into the world of bookkeeping and focus on accounting for assets. If you are familiar with bookkeeping basics, such as double entry accounting, you are ready for this course. You will gain an understanding of common asset types, learn how to account for inventory, calculate cost of goods sold, and work with Property, Plant, and Equipment (PP&E). Upon completing this course, you will use your new knowledge of assets to record transactions and produce financial statements for increasingly complex business situations. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Summarize the common types of assets a business may have -Describe the importance of control over inventory -Outline how depreciation expense is reported on an income statement -Illustrate how transactions can be recorded in terms of the resulting change in the elements of the accounting equation. Course 1 Bookkeeper Basics, or the equivalent, is a recommended prerequisite for this course....

최상위 리뷰

GF

2022년 1월 25일

Excellent training materials! I highly recommend it! Thanks a lot for providing us with such a great training at a very low cost! Thanks, keep up the good work!

LH

2021년 10월 19일

Overall great course. Still unclear about some things and there is no way to clarify. That would make it better. But besides that this course is well done.

필터링 기준:

Assets in Accounting의 125개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Jennifer A d S

2022년 4월 3일

I followed the course and found the assessment quizzes very relevant. I however, had answers that were correct being marked as incorrect. There is noone to answer queries. I have been only directed to an automatic FAQ section. Where can someone talk to a Coursera person? There is no communication at all.

교육 기관: Eva G

2022년 2월 23일

Course is fantastic - the final case study definiely requires more time than an hour. Also, It is very complicated,my answers were no where near and I do this for a living for the last 8 years. There shopuld be more guidance when it comes to the case study. The course is very good.

교육 기관: Damian R

2022년 2월 19일

There were several errors throughout this course, for example one of the videos was 6 minutes long but there were only 2 minutes of content. Another is the case study as there were some errors on the excel file itself.

교육 기관: Paula D W

2021년 10월 24일

​There were videos that there was no verbage and there should have been. Also several times i had to go back to complete previous to get an play button for the next session.

교육 기관: Kanice F

2021년 9월 26일

If you are a numbers person - question #3 on final quiz will drive you insane. I haven't found anyone who has gotten the correct answer. It was an informative course.

교육 기관: AnaLydia R R

2022년 3월 29일

A lot of information is covered but I think it would be ideal to have more practice with actual books like the case study. it was a lot to figure out.

교육 기관: Lil F

2022년 3월 4일

A nice course to cover the basics. It just needs more practice sessions. At the end it provides one large practice case.

교육 기관: John K B

2022년 2월 27일

Some answers are inconsistent with the question but overall, I must say that I learned a lot! Thank you so much intuit.

교육 기관: RECTO L

2021년 8월 19일

I could have used more hands-on practice. But the course is over-all great for a beginner Bookkeeper.

교육 기관: Diana M

2022년 3월 12일

I wish there had been more time spent on where to put what transactions but otherwise, good course.

교육 기관: Y B

2022년 1월 5일

it will be great to have the answer of the case study to compare and learn what's wrong with mine

교육 기관: Sovan N

2021년 9월 1일

very helpful, but you should provide more hints during the final exam which is very long.

교육 기관: Nicole M C

2022년 5월 20일

I​ liked it, but sometimes it's a bit glitchy. Otherwise, overall enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Raymona S

2022년 5월 25일

this course was a tough one, but i managed through and also enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Jinkai Z

2021년 8월 11일

good explanation and from basic to intermediate,practical tests

교육 기관: Adam W

2021년 12월 3일

Good content; the questions on the test could be more clear.

교육 기관: Jonathan F

2022년 1월 27일

should be re-read as there are errors noted

교육 기관: Mahmoud M

2021년 10월 1일

This course is so good thank you very much.

교육 기관: Fanny B

2021년 11월 2일

more exercises

교육 기관: Tamara D

2022년 4월 28일

Informative

교육 기관: Mohamad S

2022년 5월 21일

C​omplete.

교육 기관: Cristina Z

2021년 10월 13일

The course overall was good. The animated instructor did a good job at illustrating the situations and acting them out and providing examples. Some of the real life examples were not very good at illustrating the point they were trying to make; not easy to follow. I felt like I needed a lot more practice writing journal entries and the practice was not available. When it comes to the final case study, that was spot on for the learning we just reviewed. The only suggestion I have is to make the solution available after the certificate is issued as I really wanted to compare how well I wrote the journal entries compared to the test itself.

교육 기관: Jen S

2021년 10월 5일

While I did pick up some useful tips for how to better handle my own company's inventory and assets, I was extremely frustrated with the final problem. They explain how to do everything in QuickBooks, but then give you some jumbled mess of an Excel workbook that makes no sense to someone who never worked as a non-QuickBooks bookkeeper. I had two years of accounting in college and I was still confused about the Excel mess. I get that you are supposed to understand the basics of accounting to use QuickBooks, however the Excel workbook doesn't quite match up to what is being taught.

교육 기관: Barry C

2022년 2월 16일

Too many inaccuracies, inconsistencies and ambiguities. Examples from "experts" sometimes contain incorrect advice and information.

Example - in one of the assessment exams, where typed answers were required, the number formats required were $x,xxx.xx. EXCEPT for the last question, where it was changed to $x,xxx, and which I didn't notice.

My answer $3,800.00 - marked as incorrect, because it should have been $3,800

Why on earth should the format of the number be relevant?

교육 기관: Scott M

2021년 10월 4일

The information is fairly useful but I found there to be several errors or inconsistencies in the answers including the formatting of the numbers entered. In other words, even though I entered the correct answer, it was still marked incorrect when I didn't enter the number as it was specifically required (entering .00 when there weren't to be any .00 in the answer or entering a "." when I should have entered a ",").