Chevron Left
Assets in Accounting(으)로 돌아가기

Intuit의 Assets in Accounting 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.1
별점
196개의 평가
73개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this second course, you will dive deeper into the world of bookkeeping and focus on accounting for assets. If you are familiar with bookkeeping basics, such as double entry accounting, you are ready for this course. You will gain an understanding of common asset types, learn how to account for inventory, calculate cost of goods sold, and work with Property, Plant, and Equipment (PP&E). Upon completing this course, you will use your new knowledge of assets to record transactions and produce financial statements for increasingly complex business situations. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Summarize the common types of assets a business may have -Describe the importance of control over inventory -Outline how depreciation expense is reported on an income statement -Illustrate how transactions can be recorded in terms of the resulting change in the elements of the accounting equation. Course 1 Bookkeeper Basics, or the equivalent, is a recommended prerequisite for this course....

최상위 리뷰

LH
2021년 10월 19일

Overall great course. Still unclear about some things and there is no way to clarify. That would make it better. But besides that this course is well done.

PW
2021년 11월 14일

good course and content but not enough emphasis and explanations on formulas in the inventory section. To many description were not clearly explained.

필터링 기준:

Assets in Accounting의 78개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Dionne Y

2021년 9월 27일

I received my Bachelor's Degree in Accounting 13 years ago and have been an accountant well before and after receiving my degree. I am taking this course as a refresher and to receive Intuit's Professional Bookkeeper Certification. Overall, the course has been good. However, in the Property and Equipment Assessment, three of my answers were marked "incorrect," but I feel strongly that they are correct. I find no contact information for Coursera to dispute my grade. On to the next section of this course!

교육 기관: Paula D W

2021년 10월 24일

​There were videos that there was no verbage and there should have been. Also several times i had to go back to complete previous to get an play button for the next session.

교육 기관: Kanice F

2021년 9월 26일

If you are a numbers person - question #3 on final quiz will drive you insane. I haven't found anyone who has gotten the correct answer. It was an informative course.

교육 기관: Lai R

2021년 8월 19일

I could have used more hands-on practice. But the course is over-all great for a beginner Bookkeeper.

교육 기관: Y B

2022년 1월 5일

it will be great to have the answer of the case study to compare and learn what's wrong with mine

교육 기관: Sovan N

2021년 9월 1일

very helpful, but you should provide more hints during the final exam which is very long.

교육 기관: Jinkai Z

2021년 8월 11일

good explanation and from basic to intermediate,practical tests

교육 기관: Adam W

2021년 12월 3일

Good content; the questions on the test could be more clear.

교육 기관: Mahmoud M

2021년 10월 1일

This course is so good thank you very much.

교육 기관: Fanny B

2021년 11월 2일

more exercises

교육 기관: Sandra M

2021년 12월 28일

Things are explained well enough, but there needs to be about 3 times the amount of practice exercises. The final assignment was great but very difficult to remember and go back over everything. It would have been better had we had more of those type of exercises along the way. Some practices were ridiculously oversimplified to the point they didn't even make you thing. It would just point or outline the place you were supposed to put the numbers. This is fine for a first exercise, but it should be followed up with something more challenging. Also in final exercise, I had the wrong amount under total debits, and I'm still not sure where my mistake was (my credits equaled debits and my income and balance sheet resulted in the correct numbers for the final quiz, so i'm still not sure where the mistake was in the trial balance. Would be nice to know.

교육 기관: Cristina Z

2021년 10월 13일

The course overall was good. The animated instructor did a good job at illustrating the situations and acting them out and providing examples. Some of the real life examples were not very good at illustrating the point they were trying to make; not easy to follow. I felt like I needed a lot more practice writing journal entries and the practice was not available. When it comes to the final case study, that was spot on for the learning we just reviewed. The only suggestion I have is to make the solution available after the certificate is issued as I really wanted to compare how well I wrote the journal entries compared to the test itself.

교육 기관: Jen S

2021년 10월 5일

While I did pick up some useful tips for how to better handle my own company's inventory and assets, I was extremely frustrated with the final problem. They explain how to do everything in QuickBooks, but then give you some jumbled mess of an Excel workbook that makes no sense to someone who never worked as a non-QuickBooks bookkeeper. I had two years of accounting in college and I was still confused about the Excel mess. I get that you are supposed to understand the basics of accounting to use QuickBooks, however the Excel workbook doesn't quite match up to what is being taught.

교육 기관: Scott M

2021년 10월 4일

The information is fairly useful but I found there to be several errors or inconsistencies in the answers including the formatting of the numbers entered. In other words, even though I entered the correct answer, it was still marked incorrect when I didn't enter the number as it was specifically required (entering .00 when there weren't to be any .00 in the answer or entering a "." when I should have entered a ",").

교육 기관: Isabella W

2021년 11월 18일

There were many glitches and actual errors, even in the final quiz. Intuit has not addressed these problems even after they have been informed of it. Very disappointing. Bookkeeping is a detail-oriented profession.

교육 기관: Ally M

2021년 9월 12일

The quizzes and activities during the online lectures are too leading. Then when you're faced with the end-of-course case study, you're a little lost.

교육 기관: Sonja T

2021년 10월 2일

Does not efficiently prepare beginners for the test. Needs to include more practice content, to be completed by the trainee, with not as much help.

교육 기관: Brad a

2021년 11월 23일

The details of how most aspects of this particular course could have been explained far better. Assets in Accounting was a bit confusing.

교육 기관: Norhy

2021년 10월 7일

The quiz grading is terrible and needs work. Format has to be too specific. Right answers marked wrong all over the place.

교육 기관: Alexia

2021년 12월 12일

Lots of technical failures with audio, which affected instruction, and some of the content did not seem to fit.

교육 기관: Bruce L

2021년 11월 22일

The test at the end was poorly constructed and there's no way to check answers.

교육 기관: Li Z

2021년 11월 12일

There are a lot of mistakes. and Lease liability part isn't explained very well

교육 기관: Rio J

2022년 1월 14일

Gives good information, but the final case study is confusing and unorganized.

교육 기관: Tanisha A

2021년 11월 4일

because of lack of explaining of the calculations

교육 기관: Christopher C

2022년 1월 19일

M​ore practice work should be give.