Chevron Left
Accounting, Business and Society: The Multi-faceted Role of Accounting(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Accounting, Business and Society: The Multi-faceted Role of Accounting 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
161개의 평가
31개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/v1JJ8y_Zq5U Accounting professionals are open up for more tasks and duties that require their professional skills and knowledge nowadays, and yet not exerting their expertise just the way it used to be. Without bogging you down with the mechanics of accounting, this course provides an overview of the multi-faceted role of accounting in business and social contexts. You will get to know the essential of businesses and how they must work around the notions of ethics, the corporate governance (CG) framework and how accountants function as one of the key players in the practices. An thriving area of corporate social responsibility (CSR) is also discussed. An illustrative approach will be adopted and you will be surprised by how closely accounting is related to things happening around you in your daily lives. By the end of the course, you are able to: • Describe the accounting process and different forms of business entities • Explain the regulatory framework of accounting profession, and how the profession can serve information needs of stakeholders of different forms of business entities • Describe the broad framework of ethics, corporate governance, and corporate social responsibility, and their interrelationships • Demonstrate the knowledge and respect of ethical behaviour of individuals, businesses, and professionals including accountants in particular • Explain what are good governance practices and how accounting contributes to such, for both performance and conformance purposes • Identify good or bad corporate governance and CSR practices of businesses, by making reference to real-life incidents...

최상위 리뷰

PE
2020년 6월 28일

One of the best course which provides complete guidance and Carrer development in terms of accounting and business\n\nThanks for Professor Dennis chan for your lecture on this course

AG
2020년 6월 15일

This is one of the unique courses I completed in Coursera. The course is well crafted to bring in lots of concepts which are important while we study/teach business management.

필터링 기준:

Accounting, Business and Society: The Multi-faceted Role of Accounting의 32개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Peter U

2020년 2월 27일

I sincerely want to say thank you.. coursera it is been a great experience.. I enjoyed every minute I spent learning the subject.. ROLE OF ACCOUNTING.. once more thank you

교육 기관: John K T

2019년 5월 16일

Nice

교육 기관: Md. N

2020년 6월 12일

This course is really helpful. I have learnt about the accounting, business forms, ethics, corporate governance, CSR, etc. through this course. The instructor is awesome. His method teaching, & presentation is excellent! The interview of Sir Leo Lee helped to know about the current change of accounting profession. Thanks.

교육 기관: Sheetal A

2020년 10월 27일

It's indeed a very good platform that considers the applicability of the subject. Introduces many more avenues of learning within the subject and the presentation skills are truly wonderful. Happy to have attended the same....will inculcate the same in my teaching...

교육 기관: SALAM M A

2020년 8월 18일

It is incredibly versatile for like myself as it provides excellent prospects of furthering my career. The lecturers are incredibly dedicated to achieve good grades. I have enjoyed every movement

Excellent, are very good quality.

교육 기관: Prasanth. E

2020년 6월 29일

One of the best course which provides complete guidance and Carrer development in terms of accounting and business

Thanks for Professor Dennis chan for your lecture on this course

교육 기관: ABIR G

2020년 6월 16일

This is one of the unique courses I completed in Coursera. The course is well crafted to bring in lots of concepts which are important while we study/teach business management.

교육 기관: Yovana p c

2021년 10월 21일

​Este curso es informativo y fácil de entender.Es muy util sobre todo para los contadores.Muy recomendado.Fue una gran experiencia.

교육 기관: Aamad U Z

2021년 10월 13일

The course provides a well disciplined and helpful way of learning the relationship between accounting, business and society.

교육 기관: Aysha R

2020년 6월 13일

A good course , giving the necessary Information regarding the relation of accounting and business for beginners

교육 기관: Helen

2021년 9월 2일

Very easy to understand and added more knowledge that I did not know before taking this course

교육 기관: Wai C R Y

2021년 7월 2일

Simple but well structured. A good beginner course on the overview of Accounting in practice.

교육 기관: Lady A B

2020년 10월 15일

This course was so nice and easy to understand . I've learned a lot . thank you

교육 기관: Ryan A F

2021년 5월 16일

no peer assignment available for review most of the time

교육 기관: Vanessa S

2021년 9월 8일

It's very educational in the business field

교육 기관: Myeen u A

2020년 4월 20일

This is absolutely helpful for ours

교육 기관: Gayathri .

2020년 5월 31일

VERY NICE COURSE. VERY HELPFUL

교육 기관: RITHEESH V V

2020년 7월 2일

Excellent & Looking Forward

교육 기관: Tharun R

2020년 8월 25일

VERY HELPFUL FOR BEGINNERS

교육 기관: Pooja K

2019년 3월 27일

this course is interesting

교육 기관: Zandro A

2020년 3월 15일

Very informative WEL

교육 기관: Dasari S

2020년 5월 24일

Learned more skills

교육 기관: HEYRAMB T

2019년 10월 16일

very informative

교육 기관: Evangeline J

2020년 8월 9일

good readings

교육 기관: Abhishek P

2019년 3월 30일

Good course.