Chevron Left
Accounting Data Analytics with Python(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Accounting Data Analytics with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.1
별점
55개의 평가
16개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course focuses on developing Python skills for assembling business data. It will cover some of the same material from Introduction to Accounting Data Analytics and Visualization, but in a more general purpose programming environment (Jupyter Notebook for Python), rather than in Excel and the Visual Basic Editor. These concepts are taught within the context of one or more accounting data domains (e.g., financial statement data from EDGAR, stock data, loan data, point-of-sale data). The first half of the course picks up where Introduction to Accounting Data Analytics and Visualization left off: using in an integrated development environment to automate data analytic tasks. We discuss how to manage code and share results within Jupyter Notebook, a popular development environment for data analytic software like Python and R. We then review some fundamental programming skills, such as mathematical operators, functions, conditional statements and loops using Python software. The second half of the course focuses on assembling data for machine learning purposes. We introduce students to Pandas dataframes and Numpy for structuring and manipulating data. We then analyze the data using visualizations and linear regression. Finally, we explain how to use Python for interacting with SQL data....

최상위 리뷰

필터링 기준:

Accounting Data Analytics with Python의 17개 리뷰 중 1~17

교육 기관: S. U

2020년 6월 1일

I enjoyed the course overall and finished, but feel like it could be soooo much better. Really a wasted opportunity here. The video explanations were solid, but not near detailed enough to feel comfortable doing the exercises. Many of the Jupyter notebook sections were simply a lot of reading, no chances for the students to get some hands-on experience with actual coding. And lack of instruction plagued too many the exercises. This could be an outstanding course if more time was spent on going over more of the content in greater detail and building out the exercises.

교육 기관: Truong T T H

2020년 9월 1일

This is just a basic Python programming course without any details regarding to accounting. It is better to change the name of "Python Basic" to make us not get confused.

교육 기관: Minjeong K

2020년 5월 1일

Great beginner's course for python!

교육 기관: Sanjay K

2020년 7월 3일

Great program for beginners in python programming

교육 기관: Christopher A

2020년 1월 11일

Course had good content, but lacked significantly in teaching videos and and feedback. Lack of feedback included was within Jupyter Notebook (reading and programming assignments) and Discussion Boards. Course took a lot longer to complete because of lack of feedback, requiring me to find outside sources (i.e., YouTube videos, internet articles, WikiPedia, etc.) to learn concepts presented in course and to complete required programming assignments. Quiz content was well-supported within course content.

교육 기관: digvijay s

2021년 4월 28일

helpfull and good

교육 기관: Nyam-Ochir B

2020년 8월 13일

nice experience

교육 기관: Sebastian R

2021년 6월 1일

The labs are not good. It would be way better to organize the whole course more like course #1 with more videos. This course seemed more like a really cheap one compared to the first.

교육 기관: Elmo R C

2021년 11월 20일

Very Unreasonably difficult. Total waste of money. And they will not assist you whenever you have a problem.

교육 기관: Abdelkader G

2021년 11월 5일

I'm glad to finish this course, you will get the basics you need to analyze data in python one of most Populaire software for data analysis...and I think accountant should add this program (not all I mean just what they need) to their tools belt )

교육 기관: Nana Y J

2020년 12월 1일

It is very easy to learn and also very interesting because you can modify and try other things.

교육 기관: Quyen T N T

2021년 8월 1일

I believe within the limited time duration of this course, it has done great to provide students some exposure to data manipulation/ data wrangling but definitely it doesn't touch on how completing this course can benefit Accounting students... Perhaps other courses in this specialisation will tap into that. I'm quite sure that course creator has put a lot of thought into this, to see what they should introduce to students but a lot of googling and self-taught are required for those who want to complete this course. Learning this course can help you identify what each of your coding do to your results, so I think it is a great start. After this course, I think I still need to read more about Python and practice more. But great course.

교육 기관: Sabarinathan M

2020년 6월 28일

Really Nice course but you will not explain all the module very indepth. All the module are basic and easy to learn. I am very happy to completed this course.

교육 기관: Yellamelli S (

2021년 5월 24일

best course

교육 기관: sasi K

2021년 4월 29일

good

교육 기관: Lorraine K M

2021년 8월 17일

This review comes with two caveats: (1) this is not the type of material that interests me and (2) it is not the type of material that I learn easily. Having said that, I think this course tries to introduce too many concepts without expanding enough on any of them. As a result, assignments are often just regurgitating code and substituting variables instead of doing any quality "thinking" about the topics. The last part of the course contained grammatically incorrect assignments and was difficult to understand. But, the course was put together very well. And, I recognize that my low rating might be more a result of my dislike of the material than the instructors or the course material.

교육 기관: Siyu L

2020년 8월 17일

The assignment for each module can be designed better and more accurate