Chevron Left
Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
stars
520개의 평가
107개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn how to use accounting to facilitate and align decisions made by owners, managers, and employees. You will learn how accountants create, organize, interpret, and communicate information that improves internal processes, and allows organizations to identify and leverage opportunities to create value within the supply chain and with customers. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand what managerial accounting is and why it is important. • Describe fundamental concepts of managerial accounting. • Apply the financial perspective of accounting for costs. • Identify problems associated with relying on financial accounting information for internal decision making. • Organize cost information according to the decision-making needs of the organization. • Apply activity-based costing (ABC) and recognize the influence of setting and decision characteristics on the relevance of ABC systems. • Address common "what-if" questions using cost-volume-profit (CVP) analysis. • Apply CVP analysis in a variety of scenarios. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Oct 07, 2017

Enjoyed this course as part of the Online MBA from UIUC. The concepts are solidly explained with examples and plenty of practice exams that you can re-take unlimited times to test your understanding.

W

Nov 20, 2017

The topics are very precise and straight forward to the practice, I just would like to say that more practice would be fantastic with real cases but the time to complete the task is to short

필터링 기준:

Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis의 105개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ram S K

Nov 20, 2017

Great Course that gives you the basics of Costing and it's relevant in regular Business decisions. Well articulated to ensure that people new to the concepts also understand it clearly!

교육 기관: Ponciano R

Dec 20, 2018

Great course, covers a lot of useful topics

교육 기관: ARVIND K S

May 28, 2019

This course imparts tremendous learning and provides valuable tools for decision making. I would strongly recommend it for students as well as managers for equipping themselves, through it, in the art and science of decision making, some of which could make a huge difference for the organization.

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jul 15, 2019

Curso interesante sobre costes, bueno para repasar conceptos que había estudiado en la carrera. No obstante tengo el curso terminado pero no he recibido el certificado y no encuentro manera posible de recibir atención humana por parte de Coursera. Si alguien puede ayudarme con este tema estaría agradecido.

교육 기관: Mohammed A

Sep 19, 2017

I enjoyed this course more then expected. While the content at times seemed too "light" and overall was fairly easy, I found myself engaged (I have no organic interest in accounting) and learning useful ideas. Cases and problems were all interesting as well.

교육 기관: Robert K

Sep 27, 2017

Very great introduction to managerial accounting for those unfamiliar with the subject. As a new small business owner with no formal business education, I can say that this course is hugely valuable for understanding costs within an organization.

교육 기관: Reena M V

Nov 08, 2016

A very informative and detailed course. The professor explained clearly all the topics and have answered all the questions in my mind through the entire course. The instructions, modules, and handouts were given completely and are very helpful.

교육 기관: Corey H

Jul 31, 2017

Excellent course material! The readings were informative and had articles to break up the text book monotony. The lecture videos covered and showed almost anything I was previously unsure about. I would recommend this course to anyone.

교육 기관: Laleen D

Nov 19, 2016

Professor Hecht provides a very thorough and understandable class in Managerial Accounting. He mixes application with concepts. I've never liked accounting until I took his courses. He's a phenomenal teacher.

교육 기관: Everson M

Jan 30, 2019

Gary is an amazing instructor. He makes difficult concepts simple. Exercises and Peer-Review Cases allow application of concepts in practical situations close to our daily routine. I really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Ashwin K S

Oct 07, 2017

Enjoyed this course as part of the Online MBA from UIUC. The concepts are solidly explained with examples and plenty of practice exams that you can re-take unlimited times to test your understanding.

교육 기관: Wolfgang R .

Nov 20, 2017

The topics are very precise and straight forward to the practice, I just would like to say that more practice would be fantastic with real cases but the time to complete the task is to short

교육 기관: Steve M

Feb 03, 2019

Gary Hecht is an excellent lecturer, applies the concepts of Managerial Accounting to current events brilliantly, and sets a challenging yet achievable bar. Thanks Professor!

교육 기관: JOSE F C

Feb 05, 2019

Professors Gary Hecht and Ron Guymon were terrific in their pedagogical methods. I learned and I can remember the material because it was reinforced via various methods.

교육 기관: Mohamed J

Oct 03, 2017

All good, but the criteria of the peer review assignment is so unfair having so limited number of grades without much space for the reviewer to really rate the work well

교육 기관: Nishok T

Mar 24, 2017

Great content. I would bundle the shorter videos in the first two weeks so that I am not listening to an intro and outro for every small point that the professor makes.

교육 기관: Kaman C

Feb 04, 2019

excellent rendition of how the subject should be approached and learned. Kudos to Prof Gary. He is to be commended for his grasp of the subject, and capacity to teach.

교육 기관: Junho P

Jan 15, 2017

Thanks for this course! It attempts to provide not only knowledge, but also use in practice. It was a really great chance to learn accounting for me.

교육 기관: Kon P

Jul 22, 2017

Great course overall, the assumptions question on CVP Quant quiz doesn't really make sense though. Other than that great materials and lectures

교육 기관: alade A

Sep 08, 2017

THE COURSE WAS EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND THE VIDEOS WHERE EXPLANATORY. I CAN SAY THAT OVERALL I AM A GURU IN MANAGERIAL ACCOUNTING COST BEHAVIORS.

교육 기관: Matthew W

Feb 26, 2019

Clear explanations of concepts, great lecture videos and slides. Also the intro music Prof. Hecht uses on the videos is awesome.

교육 기관: Diego M B

Nov 26, 2016

It is a great course, well designed and gives important skills and knowledge in a practical way to apply in business desicions.

교육 기관: James S

Sep 11, 2017

Great class and great content! Professor Hecht is passionate about the subject and keeps the class fun and interesting!

교육 기관: Okwukwe D I

Apr 25, 2017

Exceptional and practically resourceful. The lecture delivery was clear and broken down in an understandable format.

교육 기관: Yasin A

May 01, 2019

Relevant, concise and practical presentations about cost. Highly recommended for all who deals with resources.