Chevron Left
Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,227개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn how to use accounting to facilitate and align decisions made by owners, managers, and employees. You will learn how accountants create, organize, interpret, and communicate information that improves internal processes and allows organizations to identify and leverage opportunities to create value within the supply chain and with customers. You will be able to: • Understand what managerial accounting is and why it is an important function for successful businesses • Identify problems associated with relying on financial accounting information for internal decision making • Organize cost information according to the decision-making needs of the organization • Apply activity-based costing (ABC) and recognize circumstances and decisions for which ABC systems are relevant • Address common "what-if" questions using cost-volume-profit (CVP) analysis and apply CVP in a variety of scenarios This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

최상위 리뷰

AS

2017년 10월 6일

Enjoyed this course as part of the Online MBA from UIUC. The concepts are solidly explained with examples and plenty of practice exams that you can re-take unlimited times to test your understanding.

VB

2020년 8월 10일

I have been using most of the terminology in my regular work , however now I could understand it better. I am sure the applicability of the terms would be more appropriate . It was a good learning.

필터링 기준:

Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis의 273개 리뷰 중 251~273

교육 기관: Mirwais

2020년 8월 19일

nice course

교육 기관: Prashant R

2019년 12월 27일

Nice

교육 기관: PHILIPPE M

2021년 1월 3일

G

교육 기관: Roderick M

2021년 5월 19일

I did every reading twice, download all the pdf lecture scripts, and converted them to Word documents so that I can highlight all key points, and still, there are one or two questions in modules 3 and 4 I cannot get right. The wording on the question is confusing. Questions can and should be difficult, but to write it to the point of almost trickery seems uncalled for. Other than that, this course breaks down information very well, in an easy-to-understand manner.

교육 기관: PHAM N P A

2020년 8월 29일

This course is simple and straight-forward for anyone who wish to knows the difference between financial and managerial accounting. Also, the course provides compact summary including basic accounting equations and easy-to-follow slides. However, the beginning of each lecture, especially the review parts, have long intro slide which I find unnecessary.

교육 기관: Gaurav S

2017년 9월 16일

I liked this course. Professor is very knowledgeable and live sessions were really helpful. This course requires watching videos and book reading. I wish there were more details provided during video lectures like completing the business cases for non accounting students.

교육 기관: Dinesh R

2021년 1월 5일

I found very useful and interesting. The key learning through these courses (ABC and CVP) could be implemented at any of teh organization directly. Faculty (Mr.Gary) explanation was very simple and clear and material used in this course is very useful for reference.

교육 기관: hangmt4

2018년 11월 28일

I think if you have more example (actual company) how they applied costing method to calculate their production cost, define price... then it's could be better.

교육 기관: Imam H A

2021년 1월 17일

Well explained and understandable.... You definitely won't regret taking this course. Thanks to coursera and thanks to Professor Gary Hecht for making it easy.

교육 기관: Sina M

2022년 4월 27일

Thank you for this fascinating course. It really was a practical period, although its relationship to value chain management was a bit vague.

교육 기관: Gerald d a p

2021년 1월 29일

The course is good, the material is delivered within understandable language, looking forward for may certificate, please help me, thank you

교육 기관: Jennifer N

2018년 11월 15일

Bite size and easy to understand videos. Great fundamental course for getting the basics and preparing for more advanced topics.

교육 기관: oluwagbemiga o

2019년 4월 15일

Lovely course. Ive been able to properly understand CVP, BEP and its usage and application as a management accountant.

교육 기관: Alvaro O

2020년 7월 18일

Very well paced program, with the main information you need to understad the subject. I strongly recommend it.

교육 기관: Gennaro D

2020년 5월 15일

Quite basic stuff.

Good for fresh graduate students or people with very low job seniority.

교육 기관: Osama A

2020년 1월 28일

amazing course for refreshing accounting knowledge or establish the basis of it.

교육 기관: Keith K D

2019년 2월 4일

Great course I learned a lot of new things, since I studied Comp Sci in college.

교육 기관: Abhimanyu S

2019년 5월 17일

Content along with examples make beginners curious to learn about new subject.

교육 기관: Rahul K

2017년 12월 18일

Concise yet quite exhaustive!

Reading material is also quite engaging.

교육 기관: TEARSA S

2019년 3월 11일

Great course, very clear. The course slides are a great help!

교육 기관: Jamaludeen A

2020년 9월 25일

Simplified submission style and easy to grasp the concepts

교육 기관: Lukas

2018년 6월 18일

well structured and very good insights easy explained

교육 기관: susie

2016년 10월 24일

This course is fitted for me who want to self study.