Chevron Left
Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,228개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn how to use accounting to facilitate and align decisions made by owners, managers, and employees. You will learn how accountants create, organize, interpret, and communicate information that improves internal processes and allows organizations to identify and leverage opportunities to create value within the supply chain and with customers. You will be able to: • Understand what managerial accounting is and why it is an important function for successful businesses • Identify problems associated with relying on financial accounting information for internal decision making • Organize cost information according to the decision-making needs of the organization • Apply activity-based costing (ABC) and recognize circumstances and decisions for which ABC systems are relevant • Address common "what-if" questions using cost-volume-profit (CVP) analysis and apply CVP in a variety of scenarios This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

최상위 리뷰

AS

2017년 10월 6일

Enjoyed this course as part of the Online MBA from UIUC. The concepts are solidly explained with examples and plenty of practice exams that you can re-take unlimited times to test your understanding.

VB

2020년 8월 10일

I have been using most of the terminology in my regular work , however now I could understand it better. I am sure the applicability of the terms would be more appropriate . It was a good learning.

필터링 기준:

Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis의 274개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Tshoganetso M M

2021년 3월 3일

PROFOUND

교육 기관: Jill G

2020년 12월 12일

This professor was great! He explained all of the topics in-depth which really helped me understand the topics and build on my knowledge from the reading. I learned a lot and I would highly recommend this course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Laleen D

2016년 11월 19일

Professor Hecht provides a very thorough and understandable class in Managerial Accounting. He mixes application with concepts. I've never liked accounting until I took his courses. He's a phenomenal teacher.

교육 기관: VENKATESWARA R M R

2021년 1월 21일

its a wonderful learning opportunity and learned about the CVP analysis in a simple and understandable way. thanks for the support and the professor is too good to explain the topics in most understanding way

교육 기관: Everson M

2019년 1월 30일

Gary is an amazing instructor. He makes difficult concepts simple. Exercises and Peer-Review Cases allow application of concepts in practical situations close to our daily routine. I really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: SeoEun L

2021년 2월 5일

Amazing! It was definately helpful to understand my tasks and career more than before. I recommend this course for those who searching for a perfect introduction of managerial accounting.

교육 기관: Shayla K

2020년 6월 2일

Appreciated it was informative but not overwhelming. Great to be able to go back and re-watch the examples and hear their explanations again. You do not get that in an in person course.

교육 기관: Steve M

2019년 2월 2일

Gary Hecht is an excellent lecturer, applies the concepts of Managerial Accounting to current events brilliantly, and sets a challenging yet achievable bar. Thanks Professor!

교육 기관: JOSE F C

2019년 2월 5일

Professors Gary Hecht and Ron Guymon were terrific in their pedagogical methods. I learned and I can remember the material because it was reinforced via various methods.

교육 기관: Mohamad J M

2017년 10월 3일

All good, but the criteria of the peer review assignment is so unfair having so limited number of grades without much space for the reviewer to really rate the work well

교육 기관: Nishok T

2017년 3월 24일

Great content. I would bundle the shorter videos in the first two weeks so that I am not listening to an intro and outro for every small point that the professor makes.

교육 기관: Vladimir G

2020년 10월 10일

Very good program. I have learned a lot about cost allocation and hopefully, that is going to help me if I ever have a business, even if it is small. Thank you so much

교육 기관: Kaman C

2019년 2월 4일

excellent rendition of how the subject should be approached and learned. Kudos to Prof Gary. He is to be commended for his grasp of the subject, and capacity to teach.

교육 기관: Anant K

2020년 7월 5일

The explaining of the concepts especially ABC analysis and Cost Volume Profit Analysis was on the spot and worth its value. Professor Hecht has done a wonderful job

교육 기관: Nitin P

2021년 3월 20일

I really enjoyed this course. It was really easy for me to grasp complex concepts. Thank you for designing the course in such a way. It really helped me a lot.

교육 기관: Junho P

2017년 1월 14일

Thanks for this course! It attempts to provide not only knowledge, but also use in practice. It was a really great chance to learn accounting for me.

교육 기관: alade A

2017년 9월 8일

THE COURSE WAS EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND THE VIDEOS WHERE EXPLANATORY. I CAN SAY THAT OVERALL I AM A GURU IN MANAGERIAL ACCOUNTING COST BEHAVIORS.

교육 기관: Bhupesh G

2022년 1월 8일

This Courise is very helpfull for me to better understanding in Analaytical skills. Thanks to AL and Coursera to give me this oppourtuinty.

교육 기관: Md. S I

2020년 5월 16일

It is a nice course to conduct. by very basic calculation big problem of managerial opinion and breaking point of sell discussed.

교육 기관: Mohammad H A

2022년 2월 1일

who made this valuable course. I could also make special thanks from Professor Gary Hatch for making this course more valuable.

교육 기관: Matthew W

2019년 2월 26일

Clear explanations of concepts, great lecture videos and slides. Also the intro music Prof. Hecht uses on the videos is awesome.

교육 기관: Diego M B

2016년 11월 26일

It is a great course, well designed and gives important skills and knowledge in a practical way to apply in business desicions.

교육 기관: James S

2017년 9월 11일

Great class and great content! Professor Hecht is passionate about the subject and keeps the class fun and interesting!

교육 기관: Okwukwe D

2017년 4월 25일

Exceptional and practically resourceful. The lecture delivery was clear and broken down in an understandable format.

교육 기관: Paramanathan S

2020년 9월 1일

Course is well designed for beginner students and the reading material help a lot to easily understand the concept.