Chevron Left
Accounting for Decision Making(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Accounting for Decision Making 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
263개의 평가
65개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through this course, you will start by addressing the two “big questions” of accounting: “What do I have?” and “How did I do over time?” You will see how the two key financial statements – the balance sheet and the income statement - are designed to answer these questions and then move on to consider how individual transactions aggregate to make up these financial statements. After developing a broad understanding of accounting and financial statements, you will begin to develop a more nuanced understanding of individual components of doing business, such as making a sale or building inventory. By considering many of the more common actions of a company, you will build your understanding of accounting, and explore these concepts by applying them across various types of transactions. Once you understand these individual concepts better, you will be ready to return to the overall financial statements and use them as informational tools, including building ratios. You can do this course standalone or to qualify for the residential component of the Finance for Strategic Decision-Making Executive Education program. For more information, see the FAQ below....

최상위 리뷰

NS
2018년 10월 9일

With no prior knowledge of accounting it's surprising how easy it is to progress through the course. professor Miller has an amazing ability to explain new concepts in an easy to understand manner!

SY
2020년 6월 6일

Having a wonderful experience one of the great teacher Prof Greg Miller gained a lot of learning from. Very Supportive and helpful material in this course specially lectures form Prof Greg Miller

필터링 기준:

Accounting for Decision Making의 64개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Daria K

2018년 7월 23일

I liked the course very much. It completed my knowledge base about accounting, which I already acquired during my offline MBA program, so I'd strongly advise it, if people are already familiar with the subject. Greg Miller's teaching style is very comfortable - he did a great job.

교육 기관: Nadia S

2018년 10월 10일

With no prior knowledge of accounting it's surprising how easy it is to progress through the course. professor Miller has an amazing ability to explain new concepts in an easy to understand manner!

교육 기관: Zakaria M H

2018년 2월 25일

I LOVE THIS COURSE

교육 기관: Ayorinde O A

2018년 3월 29일

Awesome course!

교육 기관: Daniel B S

2018년 12월 14일

I really enjoyed the course, it was an interesting and encouraging refresher of the skills I acquired during the last ten years more or less detailed within my different jobs.

I'd be happy, if there was a short written summary of key aspects for each section. As it usually takes a couple of weeks to go through the course this would be very helpful to refresh previous weeks' concepts and also afterwards further enhance the learning experience in daily business.

교육 기관: Sudipta D N

2020년 5월 8일

This course is the best one in order to get clear conception on financial accounting. Professor Miller emphasised on clear understanding. I am an MBA student. I had taken two accounting before this one. However, I must say that my conception on financial accounting is better now.

교육 기관: Prasad Y

2020년 8월 30일

University of Michigan, so I will not say very good content, but above par for the university. But assignments were far above university level and this was a kind of pragmatic approach specially in 2 and last weeks. overall great course

교육 기관: Richard T

2020년 4월 10일

Great course for anyone who needs a well-structured introduction into accounting with a real-life application. It is also a good value for professionals (in finance/business) who want to be sure that they understand accounting properly.

교육 기관: Тазабек Д Т

2020년 10월 17일

Course is very understandable thanks to Mr. Miller! Big thank you to professor Miller and everybody else who helped to prepare this course! Now I'm sure that my knowledge in accounting significantly better than it was before!

교육 기관: Shantanu S

2020년 7월 29일

The professor has taught us all the fundamental topics in accounts. This is a great course for people that want to start learning this subject or for anyone who wants to brush up their knowledge of accounts.

교육 기관: Saad Y

2020년 6월 7일

Having a wonderful experience one of the great teacher Prof Greg Miller gained a lot of learning from. Very Supportive and helpful material in this course specially lectures form Prof Greg Miller

교육 기관: Adonis M

2020년 10월 15일

The course is really helpful with giving an understanding of fundamentals and basics of accounting, laying a foundation for better understanding on making and understanding books of accounts

교육 기관: Gani

2019년 12월 4일

Excellent!

I strongly recommend, the lessons are clear. The explanation simple.

It took me one hour to understand better accounting principles never caught in my education courses.

교육 기관: Rajesh M

2020년 11월 4일

Excellent Course.. Forgot to mention.. It would be Great if students can get some Credit points. Maybe designing this type of course with that in mind would be really Great

교육 기관: Vinicius R P

2020년 5월 11일

Very informative and useful course. It cover all the basic of accounting and after make this course you will be able to decide if you want to become an accountant or not.

교육 기관: Felipe A O S

2020년 11월 3일

Curso muito bom. Te faz a pensar de maneira intuitiva e não simplesmente reproduzir mecanicamente. Venha com uma base em contabilidade para aproveitar melhor o curso.

교육 기관: ERIC E R O

2020년 5월 7일

O curso é completo! Muito detalhado e vale a pena tirar tempo para estudar e conhecer como fazer melhores decisões com o olho na contabilidade!

교육 기관: rosana p

2020년 11월 3일

Good quick overview with accounting for non accountants, or a review for accountants that haven't use look for the big picture for a while :)

교육 기관: wojciech g

2020년 3월 4일

Very good course (of course on a basic level - do not expect too much if you are familiar with accountings), I really liked the professor.

교육 기관: Kristina K

2020년 3월 24일

Absolutely The BEST instructor ! The course is very interesting and opens you mind to think about accounting in very different ways.

교육 기관: DEBORAH A J 2

2020년 9월 27일

This course is really helpful, it helped me to learn about the making of a financial statement and accounting decisions of a firm.

교육 기관: Wayne P

2020년 8월 8일

Excellent course. Instructor was engaging and material was well thought out. I recommend as any intro to financial accounting.

교육 기관: Vijaya B

2020년 5월 15일

Very Well designed course and interesting !!!

Prof. Greg Miller explains the concepts very lucidly.

교육 기관: Anna J

2020년 4월 25일

Great course , practical insights for better understanding and better decisions making

교육 기관: Ignacio G

2018년 7월 21일

Awesome course, engaging, and very good professor (he should team up with engineers!)