Chevron Left
The Addicted Brain(으)로 돌아가기

에모리대학교의 The Addicted Brain 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,655개의 평가
415개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

최상위 리뷰

ER

Jul 24, 2020

One of the best course. Before I took up this course I have negative feelings towards the drugs addicts. But this course completely change my behavior and opinions towards them. Thank you so much.

CP

Apr 02, 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

필터링 기준:

The Addicted Brain의 412개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Karen R A

Jan 13, 2018

i love it

교육 기관: huzaifa a r

Jan 19, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Cathy G

Jan 01, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Mario A G

Dec 11, 2015

Outstandi

교육 기관: GIUSEPPE M

May 19, 2020

Good!!!!

교육 기관: Smagin A

Sep 13, 2018

Great!!!

교육 기관: Ariel J A Z

Apr 07, 2016

Excelent

교육 기관: Luz M

Feb 21, 2016

superb!

교육 기관: Emilie C

Jan 28, 2016

Amazing

교육 기관: Joey K

Aug 28, 2017

A

교육 기관: Denise F

Nov 19, 2016

G

교육 기관: Ji H M

Feb 26, 2016

I

교육 기관: ROBERTO T

Dec 14, 2015

H

교육 기관: Michele

Oct 09, 2015

L

교육 기관: Corina M

Oct 18, 2019

Overall, it covers good topics for an introductory course on addition, accessible and interesting. I do have two major feedback remarks: (1) the content jumps from simplistic to quite complex back and forth that can be frustrating. there are sections i almost could fast forward to, and others i had to listen 2-3 times in order to understand (mostly, this is about the biological mechanisms describe - by far the most interesting part of the course, so would have loved for these parts to be more detailed and more of them); (2) the tone is often unnecessarily preaching 'you should stay away from drugs...etc'. i see no room for this in an academic course. stick to the evidence, as it is more convincing. overall, a more balanced delivery would do good. Thank you!

교육 기관: Anna P M

Nov 30, 2016

This course was particularly helpful and explanatory to someone like me, who has little knowledge of the processes of substances in the human brain and the effects of drugs in general. I enjoyed almost every lecture's content and the way the whole course was structured. However, I do think that the way the lectures were delivered was a bit dry and that more perspectives on the drug addiction issue could have been presented.

교육 기관: Allegra B

Sep 01, 2015

It was informative but felt that the instructor was somehow too confident of his position, though he did give lip service to other positions. I am not sure why this bothered me, since I agree with the importance of being compassionate and the misguidedness of a punitive stance towards addiction. And in fact, it has nothing to do with the course. I would also have enjoyed seeing more and/or more detailed case studies.

교육 기관: Valentina

Jun 09, 2020

Simple and easy to learn course. I would have love to have more specific details and more scientific data on the physiology and treatment, but I think gives a good first introduction to the subject. Would love to a continuation course in more detail, in which the professor could actually share his knwoledge!

Also would have liked more animations, sometimes it feels too slow making it hard to saty focussed.

교육 기관: Ricardo C A

Mar 01, 2020

Buena información y contenido, disfrute del curso y aprendí, sin embargo mucha de la información que se da en este curso es de unos 10 años atrás, lo cual me parece mal, si van a ofrecer cursos que sean con información actualizada!! Estamos 2020!, me parece en cierta manera una pequeña estafa lo que hacen, pero bueno he aprendido algo.

교육 기관: Deepak G K

May 13, 2017

I was just curios to know about drugs and how it works and the impacts of it to a human being and society. This course is good for a beginner and gives a kind of very brief idea on how , what and why of Drugs. I am from a non medical background but majority of the courseware had good examples and explains stuff to make me understand.

교육 기관: Yu S

Aug 31, 2015

The course gives a very comprehensive overview of what drugs are and how it affects the brain, as well as practical advice for person and government. It addresses the issue in a scientific but simple way, that makes people really understand what we are dealing with, especially with the concept of comorbidity.

교육 기관: Tonatiuh G R

Jul 16, 2017

It was a great course. I really appreciate that the lessons were not that long. However I feel that the course can use more animations such those used here. I feel I dud learned a lot about addictions, something that is very important because I do work as an addiction counselor. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Peter G

Jan 02, 2017

Very well-presented course with excellent illustrations. Gives a good overview on addiction with pharmacology, with good links to further reading. I found the title slightly misleading though, as the course presented very little information on brain physiology except for the dopamine receptors.

교육 기관: DIPRASOM

Jun 22, 2020

Really an interesting course and talk about problems of drug use and its effect on people and society in minute details. Also, it focuses on the alarming rate of drug use and the policies of government against drugs in details. Ultimately, one can enjoy the videos and learn a great deal.

교육 기관: Sandra M M

Sep 18, 2017

This is an interesting course for anyone who wants to understand drug addiction on many levels, physiological, psychological and societal. The main focus of the course is the effect of drug addiction on the brain, but prior knowledge of neurology is not required.