Chevron Left
The Addicted Brain(으)로 돌아가기

에모리대학교의 The Addicted Brain 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,923개의 평가
472개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

최상위 리뷰

ER
2020년 7월 23일

One of the best course. Before I took up this course I have negative feelings towards the drugs addicts. But this course completely change my behavior and opinions towards them. Thank you so much.

CP
2018년 4월 1일

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

필터링 기준:

The Addicted Brain의 468개 리뷰 중 426~450

교육 기관: James B

2015년 11월 11일

Very informative.

교육 기관: Madelyn S

2016년 10월 1일

Very informative

교육 기관: Daniel F R R

2016년 4월 14일

Nicer

교육 기관: Taylor A

2016년 6월 1일

ok.

교육 기관: lorna h

2020년 5월 21일

T

교육 기관: Karen S

2017년 5월 6일

I was a bit disappointed about the lack of exposure to different models for thinking about addiction and the effects of addiction on the brain. Current theories were presented as "facts"; correlations were presented as causation without further considerations of alternative perspectives. It was a satisfactory very basic overview of current thinking about addiction, but would benefit from a wider consideration of different models.

교육 기관: Jakub B

2015년 10월 9일

Maybe because I am a med graduate already I expected much more from this course. It was ok, but my impression was always like there was too much of talking what important stuff is going to be discussed, but not really the facts themselves. I would rather learn more practical knowledge. Anyway I learnt some new things as well.

교육 기관: Luiza M R d S

2020년 7월 27일

I think it should have "Introduction" somewhere in its title because the lectures are not so deep. Anything that it covers can be found in the professor's book or in any pharmaceutical book. So, if you have some knowledge about it, maybe this course isn't for you. But if you want to start on this topic, it may be helpful.

교육 기관: Altug k

2016년 6월 14일

The course satisfied me in various aspects. It is brief and clear. Thank you for our instructor for nice presentations.

Nevertheless, I would expect more about pharma and treatment apporaches. More about drugs available in the markets and new trends.

Psychotherapy applications / demonstrations would be very useful.

교육 기관: Iskra K

2016년 4월 5일

Course give very good information, but the "The addicted brain" its not the correct name.

Second part of the course give more detail information about different drugs and body biology, but its not directly related to the Brain.

However, the training its very good, just change the label.

교육 기관: Ellen W

2016년 5월 8일

Knowledgeable professor. Distracting background. I prefer direct eye contact rather than having the professor sometimes filmed not looking directly at the camera. But the course gave excellent information and I enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Joshua J F

2015년 9월 3일

I learned some important concepts, but all of the material was repeated many times. If the redundancy of information were eliminated, imagine how much more students of this course could learn!

교육 기관: Dorothy H

2016년 7월 2일

Worth skimming fast through for free to learn a little something about the brain. Don't expect to learn much about the brain though. The title is a little misleading.

교육 기관: Giuliana B L

2020년 7월 8일

Muito sacal. O professor apenas lê e fala com uma voz bem cansativa. O curso em si não trás muitas informações diferentes das encontradas facilmente na internet.

교육 기관: Nathalie A

2016년 1월 4일

Maybe too easy... And too focused on the society more than on the brain itself. Enjoyed it though.

교육 기관: Kostadin K

2016년 6월 17일

Well, I expected more and more debt, It seems the course is oriented to the general public.

교육 기관: Tri N

2015년 8월 20일

I will rated number 3 because I want to learn more new stuff about protections of my body.

교육 기관: Alicia D R

2019년 6월 30일

I thoroughly enjoyed this class, and appreciate all of the information it entailed.

교육 기관: Adrian L

2019년 12월 29일

very general information. good, but id prefer more in-deptht teachings.

교육 기관: Thomas C

2015년 9월 13일

Somewhat too simple, but still a good basic introduction.

교육 기관: Eleanor T M

2017년 1월 13일

Did not like that I have to upgrade just to take a quiz

교육 기관: D K

2016년 1월 5일

《成瘾的大脑》这门课程内容真的很丰富,老师讲述也很详细,不过要顺利学这门课还是需要一些生物学的入门知识的。

교육 기관: Marci A B

2015년 10월 2일

Very interesting as lay person interested in topic.

교육 기관: Gunawardhana S W S E G

2020년 9월 4일

The extra reading material provided is outdated

교육 기관: Michael C

2015년 10월 26일

Interesting but really introductive