Chevron Left
The Addicted Brain(으)로 돌아가기

에모리대학교의 The Addicted Brain 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,821개의 평가
456개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

최상위 리뷰

ER
2020년 7월 23일

One of the best course. Before I took up this course I have negative feelings towards the drugs addicts. But this course completely change my behavior and opinions towards them. Thank you so much.

CP
2018년 4월 1일

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

필터링 기준:

The Addicted Brain의 452개 리뷰 중 426~450

교육 기관: Tri N

2015년 8월 20일

I will rated number 3 because I want to learn more new stuff about protections of my body.

교육 기관: Alicia D R

2019년 6월 30일

I thoroughly enjoyed this class, and appreciate all of the information it entailed.

교육 기관: Adrian L

2019년 12월 29일

very general information. good, but id prefer more in-deptht teachings.

교육 기관: Thomas C

2015년 9월 13일

Somewhat too simple, but still a good basic introduction.

교육 기관: Eleanor T M

2017년 1월 13일

Did not like that I have to upgrade just to take a quiz

교육 기관: D K

2016년 1월 5일

《成瘾的大脑》这门课程内容真的很丰富,老师讲述也很详细,不过要顺利学这门课还是需要一些生物学的入门知识的。

교육 기관: Marci A B

2015년 10월 2일

Very interesting as lay person interested in topic.

교육 기관: Gunawardhana S W S E G

2020년 9월 4일

The extra reading material provided is outdated

교육 기관: Michael C

2015년 10월 26일

Interesting but really introductive

교육 기관: Amanda R

2017년 10월 31일

Looks to be an interesting course.

교육 기관: Ivan S

2016년 2월 16일

So simple, not enough informative.

교육 기관: Mr.R.N.RajaRavishankar

2020년 10월 22일

Good

교육 기관: Tom T

2016년 1월 28일

I am very interested in this topic however I found the instructor's presentation to be so monotonic and slow paced that I dropped out. I am sure he knows his material cold and I am sure that he is much better "live" in class. The readings were appropriate and the course out line solid. However this is not his media. And I have done the "talking to the camera" thing and it can be deadly for presenters. It is not BTW an "age thing"; I am older than he, I am sure, and do not ask that presentations be entertaining - just that they be engaging. (Perhaps if Coursera had lecturers present in front of small groups, as "Great Courses" does? It is unfortunate that (as I understand it) Coursera doesn't offer a "free look" with the option to transfer one's fee to another course if unhappy. Hope this is constructive for both the lecturer and Coursera.

교육 기관: David D

2017년 1월 10일

Information strays between ridiculously shallow and unnecessarily deep (e.g. the stuff about GPCRs is so far removed from importance when discussing addiction). Most of the time the questions are poorly worded and thoughtless, and the whole thing reminds me of a bad high school class. Some parts border on misinformation, does seem almost as if it's been underwritten by the DEA. Paints a very distinct picture, a picture with an agenda and really incomplete portrayal of addiction. Points for trying though.

교육 기관: Anne H

2018년 2월 6일

I may be a bit harsh in my review because I found the material to be so basic as to be a poor use of my time. This conclusion is furthered by the dull presentation. It was very slow, lacked depth, and was delivered in an uninteresting way. Such a critically-important and fascinating topic could have been so much more engaging. Thank you. Anne

교육 기관: Anas m S S i

2020년 5월 15일

as i personally studied medical marijuana and seen its effectiveness in mediating PTSD and reducing stress and pain in cancer patients first hand, and that it in this tow cases at least manage the problem way better that opium, and never ever seen an overdose, demonizing it in the course is not appealing to me..

교육 기관: Tj E

2015년 10월 31일

As a career dieter who is constantly reading about causes of obesity, I can't say I learned anything too earth-shattering. However, the research discussed does support what I have learned from listening to the podcasts from the Institute for the Psychology of Eating.

교육 기관: Nikita I

2017년 1월 28일

Quite boring, a lot of propaganda against drugs. Sometimes data is presented in misleading ways to make the harm from drugs look greater. Though if you are new to the topic, you may consider to take the course as it contains some useful information.

교육 기관: Denis Y

2018년 3월 10일

Not much of information, not deep, a lot of repeating, speaker is very slow, feels like NLP

교육 기관: Lovro T

2015년 9월 9일

Not very informative, and too simple. Also, there is way too much repeating

교육 기관: Jason E

2015년 8월 14일

Very informative but very dry presentations.

교육 기관: Yang G

2016년 2월 28일

yeah i would give zero if possible. very shallow and general, cannot learn much from it. if u want a course about neuroscience there's way better course than this. what the hell emory? what hte hell coursera? i feel less and less sincerity in coursera's mooc these days. edx is doing a much better job in my perspective.

교육 기관: Alex W

2016년 2월 2일

If possible, I would give this course zero stars. It provides an incredibly closed minded view towards all topics and provides very minimal factual information. The makers of this course, and especially the instructor, obviously have had very little to no experience of any kind with most of the topics they discuss.

교육 기관: Mirghavamaddin B

2020년 6월 2일

When I enrolled I thought that it was free. But after complaining the first week’s work and doing the homework, it will not grade me until I upgrade. Either I missed something or this was very deceiving on your part.

교육 기관: Gloria V

2020년 11월 15일

There is no way to finish the course unless you pay.

I attended this course only for personal interests, I don´t need it for my profession.