Chevron Left
The Addicted Brain(으)로 돌아가기

에모리대학교의 The Addicted Brain 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,007개의 평가
492개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics, such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

최상위 리뷰

ER
2020년 7월 23일

One of the best course. Before I took up this course I have negative feelings towards the drugs addicts. But this course completely change my behavior and opinions towards them. Thank you so much.

CP
2018년 4월 1일

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

필터링 기준:

The Addicted Brain의 486개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: RISSER-MAROIX

2015년 9월 24일

Highly rated course.

A very good choice for youngs and seniors with addiction or not. Very important to prevent addictive trends and to help addicted people, because Dr Michael KUHAR explains very clearly and very simply with a choice of experiment and other examples, complex brain behaviors. Thank you to Emory University and to Coursera too.

교육 기관: MARTINE J

2018년 7월 1일

This course was absolutely great, somehow sometimes difficult because I am not english native and neither in a medical field. All the knowledge I discovered is so interesting! And it also helps to open one's mind to see drug addiction and drug users with an other point of view! Thank so much for the quality of your course. Martine

교육 기관: RUBEN D M R

2020년 10월 27일

Excelente texto de aprendizaje: recursivo, pedagogico y altamente academico. El material visual de gran soporte pedagógico y la calidad de los correlatos acadmémicos ayudan a darle peso a la seriedad del problema tratado. Las lecturas de gran riqueza académica y al nivel del programa propuesto. muchas Gracias por este regalo.

교육 기관: Nikki N

2021년 4월 8일

Very complete course and very interesting. Pity I finished it... Sometimes a bit hard to follow the language since I am Dutch, I do speak and understand English well, but this is another level ;-). But with a lot of translating and reading things in Dutch I managed to finish it. Thank you Dr Kuhar for sharing your knowledge!

교육 기관: Lakshmi V

2020년 3월 23일

I have taken 7 courses in coursera till now, and among all I find this one the best one. The course was structured beautifully, with case studies, reviews and good end week quizes. The professor was amazing and I truly learnt a lot.I would like to thank emory university for giving me such a great learning experience.

교육 기관: Malamati V

2020년 11월 10일

I really enjoyed the course, it was very educational and all the concepts were explained thoroughly and multiple times. I would further suggest the creation of an "honors" extra course (extra weeks included in the existing course) with further information on the neurobiology of drugs in the brain.

교육 기관: mary h

2016년 8월 12일

I found this course well structured and concise. It covered a lot of the subject with up to date information. It had helpful diagrams and gave good real life examples. Highly recommend for everyone to help understand substance misuse and possible treatments. Also it's role in the wider society.

교육 기관: Adriana B d A

2017년 4월 9일

I learnt so much about addiction and what it does to the brain...I wish I known this since I was a teen. I have been sharing my learning with my family and friends and looking forward to helping my community in this aspect. Thank you ever so much for such valuable AND LIFE SAVING INFORMATION!

교육 기관: Angela T

2016년 6월 2일

I am a graduate student of counseling. This course added a dimension to my coursework and future career that was both needed and very much appreciated. Ideas are broken-down into understandable portions. It is helpful to have some knowledge of how neurons work and terms associated therein.

교육 기관: Daniel R

2018년 6월 17일

One of the best courses about Drugs, taking them in an objective way, very interesting and complex enough for undergrads, it's good to know also about policies, treatment and decriminalization. Would like to be in a course focused only in pharmacokinetics of drugs by the same insitution.

교육 기관: Jannatul M R

2020년 5월 24일

I have completed the course. 😇 I think, Michael J. Kuhar is an amazing instructor and I am impressed by his teaching capabilities. It was quite easy to follow the whole materials. Loved this course and eagerly waiting to do more courses on addiction. Thank you Coursera and Mr. Kuhar.❤️

교육 기관: Somya M

2020년 5월 21일

Listening to this course by Michael Kuhar gave an immense feeling of satisfaction of understanding a complex subject in a simpler way and that too with interest. Adding to the icing is the review towards the end of each week and after last week. The best on Coursera so far! Thank you!

교육 기관: Niranjana B

2018년 1월 2일

The Course had a good view of the Drug classes and the structured ways of getting out of it, the compulsions and the related health syndromes that makes one to relapse.

This is a good course for any one who wants to get to the ways of Brain functions and the drug interactions.

교육 기관: Pat C

2015년 10월 5일

Great course. I liked the deadline notification option. I also liked the opportunity to complete work at my own pace with the final deadline the end of the course. With my busy schedule, this option was wonderful and allowed me to complete all of the assignments for credit.

교육 기관: George C

2019년 9월 16일

Lessons are very informative and some in the advanced weeks can be very challenging if you do not have a science background. But all round, the professor explains all concepts very clearly and gives review questions at the end of every video lesson. The quizzes are good too.

교육 기관: Anubhav Motilal

2020년 4월 23일

This course is a fairly good course if you want to learn the basic mechanisms that underlie substance abuse and the consequences on an individual and the society as a whole. It is substantiated with research studies and gives you a pretty comprehensive understanding of it.

교육 기관: Larissa A

2020년 4월 17일

The course was very well structured and with the right amount of information for beginners. I would love to deepen my knowledge in future courses about other types of "addictions" such as how the mechanisms of food reward happens and leads humans to emotional eating issues.

교육 기관: Abigail W

2020년 4월 10일

This has really helped me have a better understanding of addiction. I am a high school human development teacher, and I will be able to give this information to my students and feel more confident about it. It will strike some interesting conversations, and I cannot wait!

교육 기관: Kamila Ś

2016년 11월 9일

A wonderful and enlightening course with clear and precise explanations on how does a drug influenced brain function. The course also looks into human and animal behaviour and the nature of addiction and motivation. I recommend it to anyone interested in the matter.

교육 기관: John R P

2017년 9월 17일

I

e

n

j

o

y

e

d

t

h

I

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

v

e

r

y

m

u

c

h

.

I

h

a

d

v

e

r

y

l

I

t

t

l

e

I learned a great deal about the mechanisms involved in drug addiction , drug policy, and risk and protective factors. The professor was knowledgeable and taught in a very understandable way.

교육 기관: AMY J

2020년 11월 30일

I really appreciated this course as I am pursuing my Bachelor's Degree in Human Services with a concentration in Substance Abuse Counseling and this course really taught me some things about addiction I did not know.

Thank you Coursera!!!

교육 기관: Orhun o T

2020년 11월 1일

I learned what addictive substances are. As a result of popular and erroneous information, I saw again how harmful these substances are. The course was incredibly enjoyable and in a conversational mood, and also had sufficient knowledge.

교육 기관: Barbara A W

2016년 2월 1일

I found the course to be very informative. I volunteer in the Drug Courts and work with Homeless and Ex-felons, many of whom have substance abuse and co-occurring issues. The information in this class, will greatly help me in my work.

교육 기관: Venkatesh

2018년 9월 28일

Lovely course. Really learnt a lot more about Brain Science for my research. And the summary at the end of each module was very thoughtful and immensely helpful. Thank you for this wonderful effort. I am addicted to the brain now :)

교육 기관: Gabrielle W B

2020년 4월 1일

excellent course, just the right length. So useful for my work, I volunteer full time in a drug and alcohol recovery service, although we do go on a lot of courses I found this to be very useful

.

many thanks

All the best

Gabrielle