Chevron Left
The Addicted Brain(으)로 돌아가기

에모리대학교의 The Addicted Brain 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,366개의 평가
338개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

최상위 리뷰

CP

Apr 02, 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

AN

Mar 30, 2017

This course is truly wonderful, many intellectual mind-opening surprises... for example I almost fell out of my chair when I learned of vaccinations development effort to counter addiction.

필터링 기준:

The Addicted Brain의 336개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: JANDER T D O

Aug 09, 2015

Awsome course

교육 기관: Gesualdo L P

Feb 10, 2016

great course

교육 기관: Estefanie A G L

Jul 28, 2017

Muy bueno!!

교육 기관: Jorge A Z L

Nov 05, 2015

interesting

교육 기관: Ana P N

Oct 05, 2015

Increíble !

교육 기관: Igor S B

Jan 31, 2019

Muito bom.

교육 기관: Hossam S

Nov 01, 2015

great !!!!

교육 기관: Phillip G

Sep 16, 2015

Wonderful!

교육 기관: Vydyula A

Jul 17, 2019

fantastic

교육 기관: Karen R A

Jan 13, 2018

i love it

교육 기관: huzaifa a r

Jan 19, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Cathy G

Jan 01, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Mario A G

Dec 11, 2015

Outstandi

교육 기관: Smagin A

Sep 13, 2018

Great!!!

교육 기관: Ariel J A Z

Apr 07, 2016

Excelent

교육 기관: Luz M

Feb 21, 2016

superb!

교육 기관: Emilie C

Jan 28, 2016

Amazing

교육 기관: Joey K

Aug 28, 2017

A

교육 기관: Denise F

Nov 19, 2016

G

교육 기관: Ji H M

Feb 26, 2016

I

교육 기관: ROBERTO T

Dec 14, 2015

H

교육 기관: Michele

Oct 09, 2015

L

교육 기관: Corina M

Oct 18, 2019

Overall, it covers good topics for an introductory course on addition, accessible and interesting. I do have two major feedback remarks: (1) the content jumps from simplistic to quite complex back and forth that can be frustrating. there are sections i almost could fast forward to, and others i had to listen 2-3 times in order to understand (mostly, this is about the biological mechanisms describe - by far the most interesting part of the course, so would have loved for these parts to be more detailed and more of them); (2) the tone is often unnecessarily preaching 'you should stay away from drugs...etc'. i see no room for this in an academic course. stick to the evidence, as it is more convincing. overall, a more balanced delivery would do good. Thank you!

교육 기관: Anna P M

Nov 30, 2016

This course was particularly helpful and explanatory to someone like me, who has little knowledge of the processes of substances in the human brain and the effects of drugs in general. I enjoyed almost every lecture's content and the way the whole course was structured. However, I do think that the way the lectures were delivered was a bit dry and that more perspectives on the drug addiction issue could have been presented.

교육 기관: Allegra B

Sep 01, 2015

It was informative but felt that the instructor was somehow too confident of his position, though he did give lip service to other positions. I am not sure why this bothered me, since I agree with the importance of being compassionate and the misguidedness of a punitive stance towards addiction. And in fact, it has nothing to do with the course. I would also have enjoyed seeing more and/or more detailed case studies.