Chevron Left
The Addicted Brain(으)로 돌아가기

에모리대학교의 The Addicted Brain 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,366개의 평가
338개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

최상위 리뷰

CP

Apr 02, 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

AN

Mar 30, 2017

This course is truly wonderful, many intellectual mind-opening surprises... for example I almost fell out of my chair when I learned of vaccinations development effort to counter addiction.

필터링 기준:

The Addicted Brain의 336개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Shayantani C

Mar 03, 2016

One of the finest courses of the Coursera. The topic is interesting as to how certain release of chemical neurotransmitter is involved in day to day life factors . The experiments and scanning of the brain imaging techniques show how the brain responds in various factors like how a drug addicted brain differs from the normal brain in metabolism. Interesting

교육 기관: Rick W

Oct 20, 2017

Addiction is a major problem in the U.S. I wanted to gather as much information as possible to understand both the problem and some the major solutions to successfully attack the problem. This course is one I highly recommend to anyone who is concerned and who may wish to work to help reduce drug addiction. Dr Kuhar has offered a great learning experience.

교육 기관: Qianyi O

Sep 23, 2015

I did this course last year, since I had psychological knowledge so it was not too hard to understand all the concepts. What really attracts me is the forum, I just tried to post my question about assignment at forum, then quickly got a reply from my peer, from then on, I started to participate on forum discussion and did learn a lot. So, come to join us!

교육 기관: RISSER-MAROIX

Sep 24, 2015

Highly rated course.

A very good choice for youngs and seniors with addiction or not. Very important to prevent addictive trends and to help addicted people, because Dr Michael KUHAR explains very clearly and very simply with a choice of experiment and other examples, complex brain behaviors. Thank you to Emory University and to Coursera too.

교육 기관: MARTINE J

Jul 01, 2018

This course was absolutely great, somehow sometimes difficult because I am not english native and neither in a medical field. All the knowledge I discovered is so interesting! And it also helps to open one's mind to see drug addiction and drug users with an other point of view! Thank so much for the quality of your course. Martine

교육 기관: mary h

Aug 12, 2016

I found this course well structured and concise. It covered a lot of the subject with up to date information. It had helpful diagrams and gave good real life examples. Highly recommend for everyone to help understand substance misuse and possible treatments. Also it's role in the wider society.

교육 기관: Adriana B d A

Apr 09, 2017

I learnt so much about addiction and what it does to the brain...I wish I known this since I was a teen. I have been sharing my learning with my family and friends and looking forward to helping my community in this aspect. Thank you ever so much for such valuable AND LIFE SAVING INFORMATION!

교육 기관: Angela T

Jun 02, 2016

I am a graduate student of counseling. This course added a dimension to my coursework and future career that was both needed and very much appreciated. Ideas are broken-down into understandable portions. It is helpful to have some knowledge of how neurons work and terms associated therein.

교육 기관: Alvaro D R L

Jun 18, 2018

One of the best courses about Drugs, taking them in an objective way, very interesting and complex enough for undergrads, it's good to know also about policies, treatment and decriminalization. Would like to be in a course focused only in pharmacokinetics of drugs by the same insitution.

교육 기관: Niranjana B

Jan 02, 2018

The Course had a good view of the Drug classes and the structured ways of getting out of it, the compulsions and the related health syndromes that makes one to relapse.

This is a good course for any one who wants to get to the ways of Brain functions and the drug interactions.

교육 기관: Pat C

Oct 05, 2015

Great course. I liked the deadline notification option. I also liked the opportunity to complete work at my own pace with the final deadline the end of the course. With my busy schedule, this option was wonderful and allowed me to complete all of the assignments for credit.

교육 기관: George C

Sep 16, 2019

Lessons are very informative and some in the advanced weeks can be very challenging if you do not have a science background. But all round, the professor explains all concepts very clearly and gives review questions at the end of every video lesson. The quizzes are good too.

교육 기관: Kamila L

Nov 09, 2016

A wonderful and enlightening course with clear and precise explanations on how does a drug influenced brain function. The course also looks into human and animal behaviour and the nature of addiction and motivation. I recommend it to anyone interested in the matter.

교육 기관: John R P

Sep 17, 2017

I

e

n

j

o

y

e

d

t

h

I

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

v

e

r

y

m

u

c

h

.

I

h

a

d

v

e

r

y

l

I

t

t

l

e

I learned a great deal about the mechanisms involved in drug addiction , drug policy, and risk and protective factors. The professor was knowledgeable and taught in a very understandable way.

교육 기관: Barbara A W

Feb 01, 2016

I found the course to be very informative. I volunteer in the Drug Courts and work with Homeless and Ex-felons, many of whom have substance abuse and co-occurring issues. The information in this class, will greatly help me in my work.

교육 기관: Venkatesh

Sep 28, 2018

Lovely course. Really learnt a lot more about Brain Science for my research. And the summary at the end of each module was very thoughtful and immensely helpful. Thank you for this wonderful effort. I am addicted to the brain now :)

교육 기관: maria i m C

Dec 04, 2015

I found this course to be very enriching in understanding the physiological reasons why the person addicted acts and thinks in a peculiar way and also very enlightening as to why the relapse is so frequent in recovering addicts

교육 기관: Citizen F

Sep 15, 2015

I found both the course content and the Professor very engaging and thorough. I appreciated the methodical manner the scientific content was provided and the visuals were absolutely key to helping me to completely grasp.

교육 기관: Martha I R

Mar 13, 2017

This course is an amplified knowledge basket that can settle in any person who is directly or indirectly affected of substance addiction or abuse. It is great to have available this kind of courses, highly recommended.

교육 기관: PRANAY D

Aug 22, 2017

I am really very happy with the course and the way my professor has taught me . I came to know a lot of new things and im glad to be a step further than my friends . I definatly suggest my friends also

thanking you

교육 기관: Andrés F C A

Jun 22, 2019

Muy buen curso, aprendes de manera interactiva sobre cómo funciona el cerebro humano relacionado con las adicciones. El cerebro es un complejo órgano con muchas "drogas naturales" que nos permite la supervivencia

교육 기관: Pipob P

Oct 04, 2015

Very insightful, although some of the assignments were a bit easy. Perhaps we could have a discussion of the 'rat park' experiments and maybe even the possibility that some drugs can be used for recreational use?

교육 기관: Maria M

Sep 21, 2015

Short and very understandable lectures. Very interesting topic and the professor is very good and a master on this topic. No need for background on neuroscience since the professor explains everything very well.

교육 기관: Lisa O

May 02, 2017

I thought this was a great course on learning how drugs affect the brain. Everyone who has dealt with someone addicted to drugs should watch this. It gives you a better idea of what people are going through.

교육 기관: Ibrahim Y

Aug 14, 2015

this is an amazing course and there is a lot to learn. the course director took his time to explain things for even a layman to understant. Perfect course with perfect lectures. I loved every aspect of it.