Chevron Left
The Addicted Brain(으)로 돌아가기

에모리대학교의 The Addicted Brain 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,050개의 평가
504개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics, such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

최상위 리뷰

ER
2020년 7월 23일

One of the best course. Before I took up this course I have negative feelings towards the drugs addicts. But this course completely change my behavior and opinions towards them. Thank you so much.

CP
2018년 4월 1일

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

필터링 기준:

The Addicted Brain의 498개 리뷰 중 476~498

교육 기관: DI, K

2016년 1월 5일

《成瘾的大脑》这门课程内容真的很丰富,老师讲述也很详细,不过要顺利学这门课还是需要一些生物学的入门知识的。

교육 기관: Marci B

2015년 10월 2일

Very interesting as lay person interested in topic.

교육 기관: Gunawardhana S W S E G

2020년 9월 4일

The extra reading material provided is outdated

교육 기관: Michael C

2015년 10월 26일

Interesting but really introductive

교육 기관: Amanda R

2017년 10월 31일

Looks to be an interesting course.

교육 기관: Ivan S

2016년 2월 16일

So simple, not enough informative.

교육 기관: Mr.R.N.RajaRavishankar

2020년 10월 22일

Good

교육 기관: Nicole S

2021년 5월 17일

While the professor was wonderful at explaining the topics, a lot of this seems to be outdated.

In my opinion, there was more of a "textbook" explanation for how our brain changes due to addiction, and it didn't really build on anything related to it. I felt like the same few definitions and facts were being repeated throughout the sections.

I also think the course should have gone more in depth about people's upbringings and environmental factors that contribute to addiction, as well as outstanding mental health issues, which leads to addiction in hundreds of thousands of people.

Also, the stigma this course has about marijuana is something else. It genuinely seemed to me that they think it has no health benefits. One example case tried to lead you to believe that if you smoke weed, you need to go to Narcotics Anonymous; which, after being engaged to a recovering addict, and losing a best friend to overdose, I can't seem to wrap my head around.

Overall it was an informative course to an extent, I just really think it needs to be updated.

교육 기관: David D

2017년 1월 10일

Information strays between ridiculously shallow and unnecessarily deep (e.g. the stuff about GPCRs is so far removed from importance when discussing addiction). Most of the time the questions are poorly worded and thoughtless, and the whole thing reminds me of a bad high school class. Some parts border on misinformation, does seem almost as if it's been underwritten by the DEA. Paints a very distinct picture, a picture with an agenda and really incomplete portrayal of addiction. Points for trying though.

교육 기관: Anne H

2018년 2월 6일

I may be a bit harsh in my review because I found the material to be so basic as to be a poor use of my time. This conclusion is furthered by the dull presentation. It was very slow, lacked depth, and was delivered in an uninteresting way. Such a critically-important and fascinating topic could have been so much more engaging. Thank you. Anne

교육 기관: In A L T

2020년 5월 15일

as i personally studied medical marijuana and seen its effectiveness in mediating PTSD and reducing stress and pain in cancer patients first hand, and that it in this tow cases at least manage the problem way better that opium, and never ever seen an overdose, demonizing it in the course is not appealing to me..

교육 기관: TJ L

2015년 10월 31일

As a career dieter who is constantly reading about causes of obesity, I can't say I learned anything too earth-shattering. However, the research discussed does support what I have learned from listening to the podcasts from the Institute for the Psychology of Eating.

교육 기관: Nikita I

2017년 1월 28일

Quite boring, a lot of propaganda against drugs. Sometimes data is presented in misleading ways to make the harm from drugs look greater. Though if you are new to the topic, you may consider to take the course as it contains some useful information.

교육 기관: Jamie P C

2021년 8월 24일

I'm sorry, I don't recall much from this course.

I think I rushed through it without absorbing the information.

교육 기관: Denis Y

2018년 3월 10일

Not much of information, not deep, a lot of repeating, speaker is very slow, feels like NLP

교육 기관: Lovro T

2015년 9월 9일

Not very informative, and too simple. Also, there is way too much repeating

교육 기관: Jason E

2015년 8월 15일

Very informative but very dry presentations.

교육 기관: Yang G

2016년 2월 28일

yeah i would give zero if possible. very shallow and general, cannot learn much from it. if u want a course about neuroscience there's way better course than this. what the hell emory? what hte hell coursera? i feel less and less sincerity in coursera's mooc these days. edx is doing a much better job in my perspective.

교육 기관: Alex W

2016년 2월 2일

If possible, I would give this course zero stars. It provides an incredibly closed minded view towards all topics and provides very minimal factual information. The makers of this course, and especially the instructor, obviously have had very little to no experience of any kind with most of the topics they discuss.

교육 기관: Mirghavamaddin B

2020년 6월 2일

When I enrolled I thought that it was free. But after complaining the first week’s work and doing the homework, it will not grade me until I upgrade. Either I missed something or this was very deceiving on your part.

교육 기관: Gloria V

2020년 11월 15일

There is no way to finish the course unless you pay.

I attended this course only for personal interests, I don´t need it for my profession.

교육 기관: Екатерина С

2020년 9월 23일

как покинуть курс?

교육 기관: Sophia S

2016년 9월 10일

VERY simple