Chevron Left
Advanced Algorithms and Complexity(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Advanced Algorithms and Complexity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
620개의 평가
118개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In previous courses of our online specialization you've learned the basic algorithms, and now you are ready to step into the area of more complex problems and algorithms to solve them. Advanced algorithms build upon basic ones and use new ideas. We will start with networks flows which are used in more typical applications such as optimal matchings, finding disjoint paths and flight scheduling as well as more surprising ones like image segmentation in computer vision. We then proceed to linear programming with applications in optimizing budget allocation, portfolio optimization, finding the cheapest diet satisfying all requirements and many others. Next we discuss inherently hard problems for which no exact good solutions are known (and not likely to be found) and how to solve them in practice. We finish with a soft introduction to streaming algorithms that are heavily used in Big Data processing. Such algorithms are usually designed to be able to process huge datasets without being able even to store a dataset....

최상위 리뷰

FS
2020년 10월 21일

It's was great to learn advanced algorithms and complexity. Besides, I learn new topics that can help me further learning. All the problems and the lectures were very good.

EM
2018년 1월 3일

As usual, complex arguments explained in simple terms!\n\nSome problems are really tough! (e.g. there's a problem from Google Code Jam).\n\nThank you for this course!

필터링 기준:

Advanced Algorithms and Complexity의 116개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Евгений С

2020년 11월 23일

I started this a couple of days ago and have been doing it hard as part of my specialization. I have only one quiz left and on November 23, a deadline suddenly came, despite the fact that I devoted a lot of time to the course and in fact completed it in two days. I have completely closed all 6 courses for specialization except for one quiz of 6 questions in week 4. Now someone has decided that the next set is only in half a year, seriously? All I need is to go through an automatic check of 6 questions without human control and get my cherished certificate. But it turns out that I wasted money? What is worth extending the course? I cannot wait that long and pay extra money. Could the moderators somehow influence this by informing people who can help?

교육 기관: pengwei

2017년 2월 10일

poor course. never give any algorithm. No clue where the problem come from. The forum is only help a few people. No general ideas how to solve the problem. waist a lot of time debugging but still couldn't pass the assignment.

total waste my time and garbage course.

교육 기관: Rahul K

2020년 6월 9일

lecturer seems to be reading slides without providing detailed analysis and proofs seem very superficial as well

교육 기관: Mohammadmahdi H

2020년 12월 13일

Poor delivery. Skipping too many details. poor slides. poor in increasing learners' interest in the subject.

교육 기관: Henry R

2018년 7월 21일

Very hard to follow the lectures, completly lost without Reference books such as Introduction to Algorithms.

교육 기관: Madhusudan H J

2018년 10월 14일

When they say advanced algorithms and complexity, they mean it. I was initially under the presumption that it would be a straight forward video course, without any assignments. But when I had to start with programming assignments that's when the real test started. Amazing set of tutorials. Would have liked if the courses had more varied examples.

교육 기관: Connor W

2017년 10월 14일

This is a tough course compared to the previous courses in this specialization. The cover of NP-complete problems using two weeks time is especially valuable. The course team has also done a fantastic job in designing the programming assignments.

교육 기관: Dmitrii S

2019년 5월 22일

I very enjoyed this course! Theoretic informatics - is my favorite field of study. All the professors are the best. Dreaming to enroll in your Ph.D. program. Thank you very much

교육 기관: Fahmim M S

2020년 10월 22일

It's was great to learn advanced algorithms and complexity. Besides, I learn new topics that can help me further learning. All the problems and the lectures were very good.

교육 기관: Andrii S

2018년 6월 15일

Another great course in this specialization with challenging and interesting assignments. However, this one is somewhat harder but rewarding.

교육 기관: Hidetake T

2019년 8월 15일

This course is very difficult. Possible to pass programming assignments only after finishing previous courses.

교육 기관: AKULA P

2021년 3월 23일

It's my pleasure to learn the course from the top instructors and this course will be helpful for my future

교육 기관: Gajipara H R

2021년 11월 27일

Thoroughly explained and well designed course! Excellent Course to learn different algorithms.

교육 기관: Felipe A G

2021년 6월 27일

Great course, quite difficult, requires a lot of research on your own to pass the assignments.

교육 기관: Tamas S

2019년 6월 8일

Very good collection of advanced topics, even useful for the 6th course in the specialization!

교육 기관: Quynh V

2019년 9월 15일

I am not good in this course. But I'm always try the best! Awesome course, thank you so much!

교육 기관: VEDANT B K 1

2020년 4월 4일

It has been a great experience learning with coursera !!!

교육 기관: Enrique A

2020년 10월 27일

Mil Gracias maestro Alexander, Mil Gracias Coursera.

교육 기관: Kaustabh G

2020년 9월 22일

It was very very hard course but worth it in the end

교육 기관: Sangeeth S V

2020년 9월 29일

Amazing lectures. Learned a lot. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Prathmesh S J

2020년 5월 22일

Most Difficult Course but It develops mankind Power

교육 기관: Ahsanul A S

2020년 12월 25일

Great course! Thanks to our respected instructors.

교육 기관: b s v

2017년 10월 19일

Need more test cases for assignments.

교육 기관: Raunak N

2018년 7월 31일

this course gave me hell of a time

교육 기관: Ayran T O

2019년 9월 12일

Very difficult but challenging!