Chevron Left
Advanced Algorithms and Complexity(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Advanced Algorithms and Complexity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
620개의 평가
118개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In previous courses of our online specialization you've learned the basic algorithms, and now you are ready to step into the area of more complex problems and algorithms to solve them. Advanced algorithms build upon basic ones and use new ideas. We will start with networks flows which are used in more typical applications such as optimal matchings, finding disjoint paths and flight scheduling as well as more surprising ones like image segmentation in computer vision. We then proceed to linear programming with applications in optimizing budget allocation, portfolio optimization, finding the cheapest diet satisfying all requirements and many others. Next we discuss inherently hard problems for which no exact good solutions are known (and not likely to be found) and how to solve them in practice. We finish with a soft introduction to streaming algorithms that are heavily used in Big Data processing. Such algorithms are usually designed to be able to process huge datasets without being able even to store a dataset....

최상위 리뷰

FS
2020년 10월 21일

It's was great to learn advanced algorithms and complexity. Besides, I learn new topics that can help me further learning. All the problems and the lectures were very good.

EM
2018년 1월 3일

As usual, complex arguments explained in simple terms!\n\nSome problems are really tough! (e.g. there's a problem from Google Code Jam).\n\nThank you for this course!

필터링 기준:

Advanced Algorithms and Complexity의 116개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Shekhar

2020년 9월 13일

best

교육 기관: RAHUL B

2019년 3월 14일

GOOD

교육 기관: Shreyas S

2019년 3월 27일

aa

교육 기관: Mark Z

2019년 6월 17일

The course left a good overall impression: the contents of the course are excellent and assignments are relevant. I've only noticed 2 downsides: the videos of the first week were sometimes hard to follow and I had to spend some time googling (which I find strange) (however, the situation changes when a Russian guy appears in the third week: his explanations are very clear and precise) and some assignments, in my opinion, take way more time to complete than they should.

교육 기관: João L

2018년 10월 21일

Great course, thank you! My only remark is that it sometimes assumes that you have lots of prior knowledge on programming in my opinion. I'm a non-tech guy trying to increase my knowledge of the field, and I've had a very hard time trying to find additional resources to solve some of the problems and to grasp some of the content. If we could have a bit more color on some of the harder parts during the course it'd be great.

교육 기관: Pham K H

2018년 1월 2일

Good assignments, however the lectures (especially linear programing) are too short. The lecturers explained the algorithm in a way that only experts in the subject could understand. I didn't understand the lectures at all until i studied from other sources. Not recommended for beginner.

교육 기관: Aamir K

2019년 9월 25일

A great course but really very tough. Every module of the course deserves to be a separate course in itself. One thing that bothered was that the assignments were very vaguely explained and needed lots of searching and self study. Anyways got it after many many months.

교육 기관: Kehan B

2018년 11월 6일

This module is by far the hardest in this specialization, but at the same time, it is rewarding. The only complaint I have is the Linear Programming part. I wish there was more explanation or some toy examples to go through the algorithm.

교육 기관: Fabrice L

2018년 4월 4일

A lot of material covered in this course. The assignments are more challenging than in the previous courses of the specialization.

It is overall a great final and a very complete specialization.

Thank for putting together all this work.

교육 기관: Timothy M

2017년 6월 5일

Learned a lot. great material. Tough homework

I appreciated that the grader demanded good implementations but I think it would have been good to have a little guidance as to how to get there.

교육 기관: Teguh S L

2016년 11월 28일

The problems are really challenging, thank you! However, the instructor is not very active in the discussion forum, which is a pity when you really need help and get stucked in the problem set.

교육 기관: Jason M

2019년 7월 26일

Very Educational and Enlightening. The only criticism I have is that the starter files generally need more modification than indicated to create a successful program.

교육 기관: Radim V

2018년 5월 7일

The only thing I missed in this course (and specialization) was more visual, intuitive approach to explanation. Programming assignments are rewarding.

교육 기관: Abdur R S

2020년 11월 3일

after 2 week rest weeks are fun with Alexander S. Kulikov.

Daniel M kane, does not meet our need.

But overall this course has many thing to learn.

교육 기관: Vasily V

2018년 4월 27일

Excellent course. One star less just because there are not very clean test cases for one particular problem among programming assignments

교육 기관: Bharti S

2019년 11월 29일

Thank you so much. You are doing such a great work but i appreciate if you explain week-2 (linear programming) in detail. Thank you.

교육 기관: Rihaan S

2019년 4월 7일

Very informative course with challenging assignments. It will surely make your data structure concepts clearer.

교육 기관: Shreyansh G

2020년 5월 1일

Great course! , learned a lot of new algorithms.

although week 2 could have been better.

교육 기관: Lee B U

2020년 5월 15일

It was good but it should supplement the contents of Linear programming.

교육 기관: SHAYON G

2020년 6월 3일

very crisp and concise! would definitely recommend

교육 기관: D V S S R

2019년 3월 16일

nice and some difficult

교육 기관: DHASADE A B

2017년 6월 20일

Good course!

교육 기관: Swethaa R

2020년 6월 8일

Really Nice

교육 기관: Yuzhe T

2016년 9월 21일

有点难。

교육 기관: Alexander M

2017년 6월 29일

.