Chevron Left
Advanced Algorithms and Complexity(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Advanced Algorithms and Complexity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
531개의 평가
98개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You've learned the basic algorithms now and are ready to step into the area of more complex problems and algorithms to solve them. Advanced algorithms build upon basic ones and use new ideas. We will start with networks flows which are used in more typical applications such as optimal matchings, finding disjoint paths and flight scheduling as well as more surprising ones like image segmentation in computer vision. We then proceed to linear programming with applications in optimizing budget allocation, portfolio optimization, finding the cheapest diet satisfying all requirements and many others. Next we discuss inherently hard problems for which no exact good solutions are known (and not likely to be found) and how to solve them in practice. We finish with a soft introduction to streaming algorithms that are heavily used in Big Data processing. Such algorithms are usually designed to be able to process huge datasets without being able even to store a dataset....

최상위 리뷰

EM

Jan 04, 2018

As usual, complex arguments explained in simple terms!\n\nSome problems are really tough! (e.g. there's a problem from Google Code Jam).\n\nThank you for this course!

CS

Aug 26, 2019

Very Very Challenging Course , it test your patience and rewards is extremely satisfying. Lot of learning on a complicated subject of NP-Hard problems.

필터링 기준:

Advanced Algorithms and Complexity의 96개 리뷰 중 76~96

교육 기관: DHASADE A B

Jun 20, 2017

Good course!

교육 기관: Swethaa R

Jun 08, 2020

Really Nice

교육 기관: Yuzhe T

Sep 21, 2016

有点难。

교육 기관: Alexander M

Jun 29, 2017

.

교육 기관: Niraj S

Jan 12, 2017

While I like the content of the course but I felt too much of topics were crammed into one single course. I had to struggle a lot to grasp the concepts on advanced algorithms by just relying on video lectures so I had to look around in the internet for additional resources. Nonetheless it was a satisfying experience though it took me a lot of time and effort to complete the assignments.

교육 기관: John B

May 07, 2018

A lot of really useful algorithms are covered in this course, however some of the presentation is annoyingly sparse on details (particularly in the section on network flows).

교육 기관: Juho V

Sep 13, 2018

Lectures are mostly good. Assignments not. They are often very difficult in an uninteresting way such as unintuitive input formats and / or template code.

교육 기관: Daniel P

Mar 31, 2018

Too much emphasis on implementation details (99%), so one doesn't get a great intuitive understanding of the logic of algorithms.

교육 기관: HussamAldeen S

Aug 27, 2019

Course content is very good, however the lectures are hard to follow because the examples are always at the end.

교육 기관: Saurab D

Oct 15, 2018

The lectures are very abstract so, I had some difficulty in solving the assignment problems.

교육 기관: Ahmed A

Aug 15, 2017

Some of the material was not sufficiently covered or explained

교육 기관: Vlad

Oct 07, 2017

Too much material for the time given :(

교육 기관: JICHEN W

Jan 29, 2018

very challenging

교육 기관: Jose P E

Nov 02, 2017

I'd give it more stars, but, sadly, when I started the specialization, the professors were very responsive and active in the forums, giving help and guidance.

However, more than a year after the specialization started, (this is the fifth course), the professors were totally absent, precisely when I needed their help!

I hope they'll be back or assign someone else to answer the questions of the students in the forums.

교육 기관: Dmitri M

May 09, 2017

I have finished the specialization. The first 4 parts were more or less useful. Unfortunately, Advanced Algorithms and Complexity is a poorly implemented course. Some interesting assignments but lectures are pedagogically lacking (e.g., the Simplex Method isn't covered at all).

교육 기관: Julian

Dec 12, 2016

Inadequate student and teacher participation on forums, leaving students to figure things out without assistance or collaboration. Insufficient explanation of math concepts required to fully understand lectures.

교육 기관: David F

Jun 17, 2017

This course is way harder than the prior ones in the specialization.

교육 기관: Mahmoud M

Apr 07, 2019

Took very long time fro me to be finished

교육 기관: pengwei

Feb 10, 2017

poor course. never give any algorithm. No clue where the problem come from. The forum is only help a few people. No general ideas how to solve the problem. waist a lot of time debugging but still couldn't pass the assignment.

total waste my time and garbage course.

교육 기관: Rahul K

Jun 09, 2020

lecturer seems to be reading slides without providing detailed analysis and proofs seem very superficial as well

교육 기관: Henry R

Jul 21, 2018

Very hard to follow the lectures, completly lost without Reference books such as Introduction to Algorithms.