Chevron Left
Advanced Algorithms and Complexity(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Advanced Algorithms and Complexity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
434개의 평가
88개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You've learned the basic algorithms now and are ready to step into the area of more complex problems and algorithms to solve them. Advanced algorithms build upon basic ones and use new ideas. We will start with networks flows which are used in more typical applications such as optimal matchings, finding disjoint paths and flight scheduling as well as more surprising ones like image segmentation in computer vision. We then proceed to linear programming with applications in optimizing budget allocation, portfolio optimization, finding the cheapest diet satisfying all requirements and many others. Next we discuss inherently hard problems for which no exact good solutions are known (and not likely to be found) and how to solve them in practice. We finish with a soft introduction to streaming algorithms that are heavily used in Big Data processing. Such algorithms are usually designed to be able to process huge datasets without being able even to store a dataset....

최상위 리뷰

EM

Jan 04, 2018

As usual, complex arguments explained in simple terms!\n\nSome problems are really tough! (e.g. there's a problem from Google Code Jam).\n\nThank you for this course!

CS

Aug 26, 2019

Very Very Challenging Course , it test your patience and rewards is extremely satisfying. Lot of learning on a complicated subject of NP-Hard problems.

필터링 기준:

Advanced Algorithms and Complexity의 87개 리뷰 중 76~87

교육 기관: Saurab D

Oct 15, 2018

The lectures are very abstract so, I had some difficulty in solving the assignment problems.

교육 기관: Ahmed A

Aug 15, 2017

Some of the material was not sufficiently covered or explained

교육 기관: Vlad

Oct 07, 2017

Too much material for the time given :(

교육 기관: JICHEN W

Jan 29, 2018

very challenging

교육 기관: Jose P E

Nov 02, 2017

I'd give it more stars, but, sadly, when I started the specialization, the professors were very responsive and active in the forums, giving help and guidance.

However, more than a year after the specialization started, (this is the fifth course), the professors were totally absent, precisely when I needed their help!

I hope they'll be back or assign someone else to answer the questions of the students in the forums.

교육 기관: Dmitri M

May 09, 2017

I have finished the specialization. The first 4 parts were more or less useful. Unfortunately, Advanced Algorithms and Complexity is a poorly implemented course. Some interesting assignments but lectures are pedagogically lacking (e.g., the Simplex Method isn't covered at all).

교육 기관: Julian

Dec 12, 2016

Inadequate student and teacher participation on forums, leaving students to figure things out without assistance or collaboration. Insufficient explanation of math concepts required to fully understand lectures.

교육 기관: David F

Jun 17, 2017

This course is way harder than the prior ones in the specialization.

교육 기관: Mahmoud M

Apr 07, 2019

Took very long time fro me to be finished

교육 기관: pengwei

Feb 10, 2017

poor course. never give any algorithm. No clue where the problem come from. The forum is only help a few people. No general ideas how to solve the problem. waist a lot of time debugging but still couldn't pass the assignment.

total waste my time and garbage course.

교육 기관: Kirill M

May 10, 2017

Very weak explanations. Most time I spent in the internet googling how to implement assignments, because it was not clear from the course.

교육 기관: Henry R

Jul 21, 2018

Very hard to follow the lectures, completly lost without Reference books such as Introduction to Algorithms.