Chevron Left
Advanced Competitive Strategy(으)로 돌아가기

뮌헨대학교(LMU)의 Advanced Competitive Strategy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
825개의 평가
178개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Advanced Competitive Strategy will introduce new topics and modules with even more real world examples and opportunities for student interaction than in the previous course Competitive Strategy (https://www.coursera.org/learn/competitivestrategy). In Advanced Competitive Strategy, we will look at how companies can build up and maintain their customer base by increasing switching costs and facilitating strategic customer lock-ins. We will find out how firms can increase their profits by pursuing suitable price discrimination and product differentiation strategies. We will look at examples of what is acceptable behavior under the premises of EU competition and US antitrust policies and discover exciting ways of how companies can increase their returns by strategically making use of network effects and economies of size. We will further intensify our newly acquired knowledge about network effects and discuss strategies that are explicitly tailored to network markets. We will analyze the workings of mergers and acquisitions and, moreover, support you in considering alternative strategies that can help companies grow organically....

최상위 리뷰

AA
2019년 2월 11일

I like the game theory that used to explain competitive strategy. The lectures were interactive and quite challenging, which are important to keep the learner engaged and focused.

AD
2017년 6월 30일

Great course with relevant content and really useful strategic overview of business strategy. Enjoyed Prof. Kretschmer's innovative teaching style and the breadth of the syllabus.

필터링 기준:

Advanced Competitive Strategy의 177개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Xin L

2015년 10월 10일

it is well put and easy to understand. besides, you can learn it anytime. the content is enlightening and has many new and intestesting topics. i really like it .

교육 기관: Serguei M

2019년 2월 21일

Really comfortable to learn, examples are well-selected and easy to grasp.

And, of course, fantastic choice of locations. Thank you to Tobias and ISTO staff!

교육 기관: Nicolas R

2020년 10월 6일

Gran Curso! Es muy intenso pero lo que se aprende es muchísimo. Hay que hacerlo con tiempo, despacio y tomarse el tiempo para repasar todos los temas.

교육 기관: Nabil T

2018년 8월 2일

Thank you!

All needed skills are efficiently explained and allow the student to understand and deal even with more complex and multi-pronged subjects.

교육 기관: rohit s

2016년 3월 28일

One of the best online course i have ever taken, i seriously reccomend this course to all those people who are into business and management.

교육 기관: Eisa A A S

2020년 5월 18일

Loved the way the course is being presented, short video and to the point. Valuable materials for reading. Thank you Dr. Tobias Kretschmer

교육 기관: Naviin T

2016년 7월 3일

Exceptional training course for those working in the field of market strategy etc. Explanation and examples are close to the actual world.

교육 기관: Dhinesh A D

2020년 4월 24일

This course covers the major concepts of the high level competitive strategies used in all types of business and offers lots of insights.

교육 기관: Jorge R

2016년 4월 19일

This a great course. I recommend it to anyone. Also make sure to take the previous course. The exams are great way to fixate knowledge.

교육 기관: Chavda P M

2020년 5월 18일

Amazibg content overall and very insightful course. You'll learn a lot of things related to competition. Completely worth your time!!!

교육 기관: Ge X

2016년 1월 30일

Well structured course! The explanation was clear and I have the frame works in my mind when I finish the course! Helpful course!

교육 기관: Daniel F

2016년 10월 30일

Great add-on to the first eddition of the course on Business Strategy. Congratulations to the Professor Tobias and his crew.

교육 기관: Jubal M

2020년 9월 16일

This is an amazing course, very informative and the teaching style is conducive to understanding and learning the concepts

교육 기관: Nicolás S

2020년 11월 17일

Tobias is great lecturer. I highly recommend this course. I would like to take a longer course at LMU if possible online.

교육 기관: Nino K

2021년 3월 14일

I loved the course, it was fun and interesting. Thanks to the easy language for understanding, study process went great!

교육 기관: Rose C

2016년 11월 14일

Terrific course! Terrific instructor! I wish he had provided a learning path for ppl who completed this though...

교육 기관: ankur b

2015년 8월 25일

An easy to understand and very resourceful course with ample examples. Would love to enroll into similar courses.

교육 기관: Sorin-Florian G

2017년 7월 6일

Prof Kretschmer is Excellent as usual! Easy to understand and memorize despite the complexity of the subject!

교육 기관: Bui P M D

2021년 8월 30일

One of the greatest courses I have ever participated. Thank you professor for giving me such vast knowledge.

교육 기관: Rithwik R

2020년 8월 8일

The course is really good at teaching the various aspects of competitive strategy. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Miguel L

2016년 3월 10일

Absolutely useful! They make it so easy to understand and probably the best MOOC I´d ever apply for

교육 기관: Khanh L

2020년 7월 12일

The content is great and it is obvious that the prof./production team put a lot of effort in this.

교육 기관: Zong, F

2015년 11월 22일

Awesome course! I learned a lot through this journey. Thanks very much for providing this course.

교육 기관: Istvan R

2015년 9월 28일

This course is not only well structured, but truly enjoyable with the various outdoor background

교육 기관: Maxim S

2015년 10월 12일

Valuable sequel to course Competitive Strategy by the same author. Interesting and informative.