Chevron Left
Advanced Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Advanced Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
371개의 평가
66개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This project completer has proven a deep understanding on massive parallel data processing, data exploration and visualization, advanced machine learning and deep learning and how to apply his knowledge in a real-world practical use case where he justifies architectural decisions, proves understanding the characteristics of different algorithms, frameworks and technologies and how they impact model performance and scalability.  Please note: You are requested to create a short video presentation at the end of the course. This is mandatory to pass. You don't need to share the video in public....

최상위 리뷰

KW

2019년 7월 11일

Innovative teacher and course. Learned how to make a youtube video beside the data science challenge. On the whole specialization, very comprehensive and set me up to want to delve further next.

SS

2019년 1월 13일

I liked the peer-graded environment.\n\nLike the final submission requirements. That's really helps in aquiring the skills like presentation skills, Documentation skills, project mangement

필터링 기준:

Advanced Data Science Capstone의 65개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Jérémie B

2020년 3월 23일

I liked the three previous courses, but not this one.

Being obligated to make a Youtube video and other useless documents that nobody will care about is a loss of time and not necessarily efficient to learn and improve (at least not every learner will like this approach and benefit from it).

There is nothing really new compared to the previous courses.

Not much work by the teachers: almost no videos, the texts are not very well written and not so interesting.

The only good thing is that the course summarizes various aspects of data analysis.

교육 기관: Farzan B

2018년 11월 16일

Good ending to the data science certification but Foursquare API is really limited...

교육 기관: P

2018년 10월 7일

Capstone project is really rewarding and gives an opportunity to apply all the knowledge gained in this specialization. Peer review grading had some teething issues but Romeo made sure it all worked at the end! Big thanks to all instructors

교육 기관: Riku S

2019년 2월 7일

Hands-on work with a topic of choice. You have to get and prepare data for a problem, analyze the data, preprocess it and create machine learning models and deep learning models with the data, and present the results in an understandable way. You even have to make a presentational video (which was not much into my liking).

교육 기관: Ted H

2019년 10월 13일

I had lots of fun doing the Capstone. The teaching was all about following a good process, but for the project (which was 95% of the course) you could go in any direction you like. I suspect I went overboard with the project, but it was a great chance to dig deep. Think of this as an opportunity to build your resume with a high-quality work-product that can be seen by future employers.

교육 기관: Daniel T

2019년 6월 16일

I loved this course. It forced me to think. It forced me to revisit all of the previous courses. It forced me outside of my comfort zone, and into my true learning zone.

교육 기관: Wilton T

2019년 1월 7일

The capstone was a great way to put together and reinforce all the skills that we had learned.

교육 기관: Dmitry B

2019년 1월 11일

The project was fun and interesting to work on. I would be happy to see more peer-reviewed exercises as the requirements are rather loose and that would be helpful to learn other people's perspectives.

교육 기관: Pierre-Matthieu P

2019년 12월 31일

I really enjoyed this capstone project. I got my hands dirty on a real usecase and the framework provided by the instructors really helped. My only regret is that I had to rush things a bit at the end and my final deliverables were not as good as they could have been with a little more polish. But then, living with deadlines is also a skill every professional must learn.

교육 기관: praveen t

2020년 4월 30일

This course has imparted almost all required skillsets required for implementing Datascience related scalable solution in any organization. It helped me a lot in understanding the key checklist that needs to be pen down before taking architectural decision and defining pipeline for ML solution. Appreciate the trainers to come up with such training excercise

교육 기관: Giovani N

2019년 11월 28일

The course offers to student the opportunity of improving the skills in development solutions using tradicional machine learning and using Deep Learning. Moreover the student can learn to project data science solutions.

교육 기관: Jozeene B

2019년 1월 22일

Very in-depth. I did not have a chance to take full advantage because I was hurrying to use up my IBM voucher. But I wish I had taken more time, to go more in-depth with my project.

Thank you so much!

교육 기관: K. Y W

2019년 7월 12일

Innovative teacher and course. Learned how to make a youtube video beside the data science challenge. On the whole specialization, very comprehensive and set me up to want to delve further next.

교육 기관: Shakti s

2019년 1월 14일

I liked the peer-graded environment.

Like the final submission requirements. That's really helps in aquiring the skills like presentation skills, Documentation skills, project mangement

교육 기관: Muyanja S Z

2020년 1월 21일

This is data crunching, varied machine learning model exploring, training, testing, validating and deployment course. What a goldmine for both novices and seasoned and initiated!

교육 기관: Vlad T

2019년 3월 18일

Like that course. It combine all you skills in a one project. It is very helpful for the understanding why and how ML can help for the business. Personal thanks for Romeo Kienzler!

교육 기관: Jose L R

2019년 1월 28일

I find this course enlightening, simple to follow and a bit challenging! I feel much more confident in my Advanced Data Science skills after this course.

교육 기관: Edmond L

2021년 1월 29일

Capstone is well done. There are some problem on review process, for some people is hard to understand the relationship between form and content

교육 기관: Renzo G

2020년 3월 20일

The freedom in the assingment you gain by selectign an open dataset is much appreciated and invaluable! Helps you to jump into the water!

교육 기관: Bruno N

2019년 6월 4일

A great exercice, taking into account not producing models, but also elements on the process to drive a data science project.

교육 기관: Nawas N

2020년 7월 7일

Through this captone project, I have learnt how to translate knowledge I have acquired in data science into tangible things.

교육 기관: Rorisang S

2020년 3월 29일

Great way to boost confidence in my newly acquired skills. The video is a great way to revise what you have learnt.

교육 기관: Eugene N

2020년 6월 3일

This was quite enriching as I was able to perform data science analysis with the help of Pyspark and Tensorflow

교육 기관: Likhith C

2020년 4월 20일

This course will give a complete knowledge on different things involved in Data science.

교육 기관: Jose A S D L

2019년 10월 7일

It is a great course to prove how much you know about data science and machine learning