Chevron Left
Advanced Financial Reporting: Accounting for Business Combinations and Preparation of Consolidated Financial Statements(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Advanced Financial Reporting: Accounting for Business Combinations and Preparation of Consolidated Financial Statements 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
139개의 평가
49개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers the accounting for business combinations (ASC 805), the preparation of consolidated financial statements (ASC 810), and other related topics including, but not limited to: step-by-step acquisition, deconsolidation, segments reporting, and the goodwill impairment test. This course begins with a discussion of the scope of ASC 805 and the differences between business combinations and asset acquisitions. Next, the course explores the measurement and recognition principles of the acquisition method to account for business combinations. Then, the course covers the consolidation process. You will learn how to prepare the consolidated financial statements and make all of the necessary consolidation adjustments....

최상위 리뷰

YM

2021년 8월 8일

This is a rare intermediate accounting course I was looking for. Well supported by good course materials and lectures are easy to understand.

CS

2021년 12월 31일

The professor is a total success, well explained and subjects are easy to develop because of his way with students. Thank you!!

필터링 기준:

Advanced Financial Reporting: Accounting for Business Combinations and Preparation of Consolidated Financial Statements의 48개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Prashant S

2019년 12월 10일

Amazing course to take your financial concepts to next level. The course appropriately deals with the complexity of financial consolidation and make concepts very clear. The presentation is a little less jazzy than its contemporaries, however, if you are focussed on what you want this is the course.

교육 기관: Mustafa O E

2020년 2월 8일

Useful for everyone wants to advance his skills in accounting consolidation.

교육 기관: Lorraine K M

2021년 6월 12일

I believe the content of this course was good. However, the instructor for the class had a very heavy accent and, unfortunately, I could understand very little of the lecture material. To make matters worse, the transcripts of the lectures were obviously done by someone who, like me, could barely understand the instructor! The transcripts contain so many errors that, in many cases, they are virtually unreadable. I quit listening to the videos around Module 4 or 5 as it was just a waste of time. I used the PDF ppts and struggled with the translations to try to learn. That did not work in the cases in which the PDF ppts were absent (at least twice). Finally, I am not sure how others feel, but the fact that the instructor used hand-written examples instead of technology (Excel, maybe?) to show work is absolutely unbelievable. It was made worse by the fact that his handwriting is very, very bad and it was impossible to read what was written. Truly a bad course experience. I don't quite understand reviews that say otherwise.

교육 기관: Melody D H

2020년 12월 14일

Very good course. I learned a lot. I wish there was a free accounting textbook to go with the course so that I could go into more depth on some of the subjects. But I got through it and passed the course. :) Time to see what other intermediate or advanced accounting courses they offer.

교육 기관: Marco A

2020년 10월 12일

The course provides the basic knowledge how to properly evaluate by an accounting standpoint a merger and acquisition of a company under the GAAP.

The professor Kustanovich is straight and explain clearly the content of the lessons.

교육 기관: ALBERT B

2020년 6월 25일

An excellent course with an excellent faculty. Broke down the most complicated concepts of consolidation, so quickly and easily. Thank you so much Coursera, University of Illinois and CPA Michael Kustanovich sir !

교육 기관: Yu M

2021년 8월 9일

T​his is a rare intermediate accounting course I was looking for. Well supported by good course materials and lectures are easy to understand.

교육 기관: Carlos A H S

2022년 1월 1일

The professor is a total success, well explained and subjects are easy to develop because of his way with students. Thank you!!

교육 기관: ashwath a

2021년 6월 15일

Very helpful for beginners and lot of interesting being covered and gained a lot of knowledge through this course

교육 기관: Aleksandra G

2020년 10월 2일

This is an interesting and useful course, but it is definitely not intended for beginners in accounting.

교육 기관: Kelly R

2020년 7월 1일

Excellent class for anyone in financial reporting looking to brush up on some more technical areas.

교육 기관: Kelly C

2021년 11월 5일

excelente las explicación, sobre el manejo de las fusiones y consolidaciones de las empresa

교육 기관: Sheikh W B

2020년 5월 20일

Very informative and structured course for the learners of group/corporate accounting.

교육 기관: SYED N A

2020년 11월 29일

Thank you for everything. I will utilize the knowledge that I get from this course.

교육 기관: Tirth P

2020년 11월 1일

It was too good. Full of financial knowledge and full of extras. Worth full..

교육 기관: Martin M

2021년 10월 12일

I learned an immense amount about business combinations in this course.

교육 기관: Siyabonga H

2020년 9월 1일

Good to equip yourself with, and very informative on business mergers.

교육 기관: Ismaeil H A J A ( O - F A

2021년 8월 9일

excellent course a very good for beginner, gained a lot of knowledge

교육 기관: Ahamed A

2021년 2월 22일

It was a best course and nice knowledge through which we can grasp.

교육 기관: Sefiu T O

2020년 6월 8일

I learnt more from the course. It was an interesting experience.

교육 기관: Abdul M

2020년 9월 7일

I have learning the how to make the financial statements

교육 기관: Ahmed A e

2020년 6월 22일

this course is more Advanced , significant and simple.

교육 기관: Jennifer L

2021년 10월 16일

One of the best accounting classes I had so far!

교육 기관: Yumna H

2021년 6월 13일

Amazing course all concepts explained tactfully

교육 기관: James

2020년 9월 16일

The best Coursera course I've ever participated