Chevron Left
Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
998개의 평가
169개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

>>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the End User License Agreement as set out in the FAQ. Once enrolled you can access the license in the Resources area <<< This course, Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing, is part of the IBM Advanced Data Science Specialization which IBM is currently creating and gives you easy access to the invaluable insights into Supervised and Unsupervised Machine Learning Models used by experts in many field relevant disciplines. We’ll learn about the fundamentals of Linear Algebra to understand how machine learning modes work. Then we introduce the most popular Machine Learning Frameworks for python Scikit-Learn and SparkML. SparkML is making up the greatest portion of this course since scalability is key to address performance bottlenecks. We learn how to tune the models in parallel by evaluating hundreds of different parameter-combinations in parallel. We’ll continuously use a real-life example from IoT (Internet of Things), for exemplifying the different algorithms. For passing the course you are even required to create your own vibration sensor data using the accelerometer sensors in your smartphone. So you are actually working on a self-created, real dataset throughout the course. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. To find out more about IBM digital badges follow the link ibm.biz/badging....

최상위 리뷰

A

Sep 08, 2018

A career changer course, thanks the hand-ons which is second to none, i have gained experience which on other online course can produce, thanks to IBM for this course which timely and excellent.

PS

May 14, 2020

Good one! I liked the wavelet transform part. It was nice to visualize everything. However coding assignments are easy, almost all the codes are written, please insert some more coding part.

필터링 기준:

Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing의 168개 리뷰 중 151~168

교육 기관: Onteddu R K R

May 03, 2020

assignments should be more challenging

교육 기관: Mattia S

May 22, 2020

I honestly expected so much better from IBM.

The idea of the course is great, it covers interesting topics about distributed machine learning, how to perform it with huge amount of data and how to solve scalability problems.

The idea is great, but it's really poorly executed. The course lacks of a real structure, connection between lessons and real explanations. The only lesson well structured and well organized are the ones held by Prof. Nicolay Manchev, they're clear, well structured and splitted into theory + practice.

The lesson about SystemMl are held by another professor (not mentioned in the instructor list) and they're almost impossible to understand, and i'm not talking about the content itself (which is still pretty poorly explained) but the pronunciation, it's really really hard to understand what he's saying.

Another real problem about this course is that seems more "marketing" focused that "learning" focused. Having followed also the previous course of the specialization, you can clearly tell that some explanation are more marketing than a real explanation. I understand the point of view of IBM, it's a company, they're interested in making money and marketing, and there's nothing wrong with it. But if a student finds himself annoyed because of this, it starts to be a problem. I don't care about your amazing offers ecc... i want to learn how to use and when to use those tool. Eventually i'll start using on my own your platform, i don't need constant remainders about how beautiful it is.

Last thing last, right now seems that IBM decided to completely remove the free basic plan on their platform (happened just today, and i had some problems finishing my last programming assignment). Doing so, they literally removed the possibility to test and learn on their platform, since you're limited by the monthly credits they give you.

This is pretty funny because the goal of the course (beside teching to students) is to promote IBM and their platform, and after this course and the removal of the free envirorment from Watson studio, i completely moved to Google and Kaggle, pretty ironic.

교육 기관: Xavier U

May 04, 2020

I was initially excited about pyspark and SystemML but It's a very gentle introduction.

The assignements were way too simple machine learning wise. On one of them you just had to call the classifier. One word + (). Really?!

On the positive side, PCA, FFT and Wavelets were very well explained.

교육 기관: Dmitry S

Mar 10, 2020

Quite an unbalanced course. Some material is very primitive, other is quite complex compared to the rest. Lab assignments could have been more elaborate. Even though I learned quite a bit, my expectations were higher for an advanced course offered by IBM

교육 기관: Sheen D

Sep 01, 2019

Seriously, the guest instructor was not clear at explaining anything. I have no idea what he's saying... even while reading subtitles, it says inaudible... from time to time.

교육 기관: Jukka A

Feb 16, 2019

Course was hard to complete due to the version problems. Instructors should update material so that the course can be done with newest versions of programs.

교육 기관: Armen M

Jan 04, 2020

Terrible, I am so sorry. Some parts of code I can't run in my IBM watson studio because there are not exist python 2 ,

교육 기관: Andrea P

May 17, 2020

I haven't got any time for doing the course, as I joined the course 1 week ago.

교육 기관: Hossein A

Jun 23, 2020

good materials with not very good instructors and very easy assignments

교육 기관: Serdar M

Mar 22, 2019

second star is just because I was able to finish the course

교육 기관: Tushant T

Sep 21, 2019

Too difficult

교육 기관: Johannes C

May 28, 2020

They force students to use the IBM Watson environment and then they cancelled the free environment; this course is just a means to force students to use Watson studio, which as far as I can tell isn't any better than Google Dataproc and Google gives people a free trial version. In fact, I think that with apache Beam and Google Dataflow, Google is the system of the future and Watson is basically a lift and shift operation where the cloud mimics the old Hadoop system.

교육 기관: Felipe M M

Sep 19, 2019

Videos are old. It feels like he had a bunch of material and put them together to create this course. For example: There are assignments that they give you the answer because the questions are not supposed to be there. He doesnt teach, instead, he reads a script. The assignments are not challenging and you dont feel like you learned. Horrible and painful.

교육 기관: Muhammad E

May 08, 2019

Instructor english is very bad and the content is not clear especially the systemML section.

I am still studying the course but I fairly understand the instructor english even the subtitle has too many misspelling.

교육 기관: Goce Z

May 21, 2020

not enough labs. just watching the instructors type

교육 기관: AJAY K

Jun 16, 2020

ojuweofjpskc;las,f

교육 기관: Siarhei V

Apr 24, 2020

Should be revised

교육 기관: José E H S

Jan 14, 2019

Pretty bad.