Chevron Left
Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python(으)로 돌아가기

EDHEC 경영대학원의 Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
229개의 평가
57개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. Instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. In this course, we cover the estimation, of risk and return parameters for meaningful portfolio decisions, and also introduce a variety of state-of-the-art portfolio construction techniques that have proven popular in investment management and portfolio construction due to their enhanced robustness. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods. If you follow along and implement all the lab exercises, you will complete the course with a powerful toolkit that you will be able to use to perform your own analysis and build your own implementations and perhaps even use your newly acquired knowledge to improve on current methods....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Apr 14, 2020

Loved how this course was presented. It built well off of the first course and provided labs that let me explore the content. I really enjoyed how Lionel and Vijay presented the material.

MM

Dec 03, 2019

The course is excellent, one of the best finance courses on coursera, but you should know in advance that you will not have any help from the staff, at least that was my experience.

필터링 기준:

Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python의 57개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Roshan M

Apr 19, 2020

Excellent course once again. Both Professors Martinelli and Vijay are outstanding in their explanations!

교육 기관: Ruediger K

Mar 14, 2020

Really well done. Of Course, this is a rapidly evolving field and one cannot stop with this Course alone.

교육 기관: Michael K

Jun 25, 2020

Amazing. I have truly gained skills I can immediately deploy in my work in the investment field.

교육 기관: Samantha T

May 04, 2020

Best course ever! A good preparation for the industry. The codes are easy to understand.

교육 기관: Jacob W

May 19, 2020

Great way to learn about more sophisticated allocation methods in Portfolio Management.

교육 기관: Konstantinos R

Nov 06, 2019

Very demanding, especially the tests. Extremely interesting lectures and to the point.

교육 기관: Christopher G

Apr 30, 2020

Very good course. Simple to follow and the right level of detail for practitioners

교육 기관: BOYA S R

Jul 25, 2020

The course is well planned & well implemented especially the tutorials part.

교육 기관: Jochen G

May 14, 2020

Fantastic course, many thanks to the team! It was fun and challenging!

교육 기관: Abusufyan I M

May 01, 2020

Super Awesome!!!!!!! Thanks EDHEC and Coursera.

교육 기관: Marco K

Jun 06, 2020

A good combination of theory and practice

교육 기관: Parthasarathy S

Jul 28, 2020

Best possible instructors ever !!!!!

교육 기관: Edward S

Jun 05, 2020

Enjoyed the course and learned a lot

교육 기관: Francisco C

Dec 16, 2019

Great course. Really recommended

교육 기관: Alexei N S

Nov 22, 2019

Really great course!

교육 기관: Min L

Jun 28, 2020

the course is great

교육 기관: Hernan S L

Apr 08, 2020

Excellent Course

교육 기관: MABOUDOU A R F

May 21, 2020

i appreciate it

교육 기관: Nikolay A

Apr 18, 2020

Very good!!!

교육 기관: Jan P

Apr 28, 2020

Excellent!

교육 기관: Vladimir

May 16, 2020

Amazing!

교육 기관: Fabien N

Jan 27, 2020

I really enjoy this course. I found it a little less exciting that the previous one, but still the course does a very great job at explaining advanced notions is a simple and structured way. I've got a bit of problems with the simulations of Week 3, but otherwise it was very clear and a great pleasure to go deeper into these notions, as the course helps us to do with nice references.

교육 기관: Dirk W

Feb 05, 2020

Well-constructed course, right balance between theory and lab sessions. Lab sessions largely detailed, which is really a forte. The 5th star is missing because of a few frustrating problems with the automated interpretation of answers in quizzes and because of the lack of (quick/relevant) responses or answers of the moderators in the forum.

교육 기관: Edwin D R D

Jun 01, 2020

Very good course like the first one, but It has some problems in the week 3 and the student questions have not been answered yet, even so it is a great course, it will help all investment proffessionals. Additionally, I think the method used in the labs in the first MOOC was better, I prefer write the code while the proffessor explains it.

교육 기관: Xi C

Apr 16, 2020

The lecture content of this course is great, which covers lots of intuitions. However, the quiz is a little disappointing. Some of the answers are wrong. In order to pass the quiz, people need to search in the forum and find ways to calculate "the numbers" (that are essentially wrong, but produce expected "answers").