Chevron Left
Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python(으)로 돌아가기

EDHEC 경영대학원의 Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
430개의 평가
116개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. Instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. In this course, we cover the estimation, of risk and return parameters for meaningful portfolio decisions, and also introduce a variety of state-of-the-art portfolio construction techniques that have proven popular in investment management and portfolio construction due to their enhanced robustness. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods. If you follow along and implement all the lab exercises, you will complete the course with a powerful toolkit that you will be able to use to perform your own analysis and build your own implementations and perhaps even use your newly acquired knowledge to improve on current methods....

최상위 리뷰

MM

2020년 4월 13일

Loved how this course was presented. It built well off of the first course and provided labs that let me explore the content. I really enjoyed how Lionel and Vijay presented the material.

LT

2021년 2월 17일

Good overview on portfolio theory with some of the latest trends (multi-factor models) and Python Lab sessions follow the same logic than the first course, with good tips and good timing.

필터링 기준:

Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python의 116개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Steve B

2020년 12월 16일

Great course, provides valuable insight into the theory along with well designed worked examples. Many thanks to both instructors.

교육 기관: Deni M

2021년 6월 27일

W​onderful course , well designed and amazing delivery by the 2 professors. Very practical and useful for IM. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Lynn v C

2020년 9월 26일

What an exceptional course! The instructors are brilliant. And thanks for all the useful Python code. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Molang D

2020년 8월 1일

Excellent course with both theory and practice, the material is pretty much up to date and python lab is awesome.

교육 기관: Dan

2020년 12월 24일

honestly one of the best courses out there on finance. i love finance and i love programming. amazing profs.

교육 기관: Roshan M

2020년 4월 19일

Excellent course once again. Both Professors Martinelli and Vijay are outstanding in their explanations!

교육 기관: Ruedi K

2020년 3월 14일

Really well done. Of Course, this is a rapidly evolving field and one cannot stop with this Course alone.

교육 기관: Jacopo G

2021년 8월 13일

G​reat MOOC, full of insights and real applications of portfolio construction techiniques. Invaluable!

교육 기관: Chan C

2020년 11월 23일

Enjoyed the relevant and up-to-date portfolio construction methodologies and hand-on coding sessions.

교육 기관: Antony J

2020년 10월 12일

Loved this course! A wide coverage of modern asset-pricing and portfolio construction techniques.

교육 기관: Ashish K

2022년 2월 10일

excellent way of teaching.... Mr Vaidyanathan in particular explains various aspects in depth...

교육 기관: Michael K

2020년 6월 25일

Amazing. I have truly gained skills I can immediately deploy in my work in the investment field.

교육 기관: Ernesto M

2021년 4월 14일

The same winning of the first course, transmitting concepts and practices in an excellent way!

교육 기관: Kostas T

2021년 4월 24일

Another great MOOC! A little more live coding would make it equally great with the MOOC 1.

교육 기관: Samantha T

2020년 5월 4일

Best course ever! A good preparation for the industry. The codes are easy to understand.

교육 기관: Jacob W

2020년 5월 19일

Great way to learn about more sophisticated allocation methods in Portfolio Management.

교육 기관: Konstantinos R

2019년 11월 6일

Very demanding, especially the tests. Extremely interesting lectures and to the point.

교육 기관: Christopher G

2020년 4월 30일

Very good course. Simple to follow and the right level of detail for practitioners

교육 기관: Anas E

2021년 1월 16일

Very interesting course; the Lab are done in a smart way! you will learn a lot.

교육 기관: Boya S R

2020년 7월 25일

The course is well planned & well implemented especially the tutorials part.

교육 기관: Jochen G

2020년 5월 14일

Fantastic course, many thanks to the team! It was fun and challenging!

교육 기관: RENATO V M S

2021년 6월 16일

Excellent course and great Jupyter Notebooks !!!!!

Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: ujwal s

2020년 10월 18일

Great course on portfolio construction and risk parity !

교육 기관: Andreas B

2020년 9월 8일

Well structured course and good teaching material.

교육 기관: Yu W S

2021년 10월 11일

Love the lab sessions and could do more with it!