Chevron Left
Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python(으)로 돌아가기

EDHEC 경영대학원의 Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
377개의 평가
97개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. Instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. In this course, we cover the estimation, of risk and return parameters for meaningful portfolio decisions, and also introduce a variety of state-of-the-art portfolio construction techniques that have proven popular in investment management and portfolio construction due to their enhanced robustness. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods. If you follow along and implement all the lab exercises, you will complete the course with a powerful toolkit that you will be able to use to perform your own analysis and build your own implementations and perhaps even use your newly acquired knowledge to improve on current methods....

최상위 리뷰

MM
2020년 4월 13일

Loved how this course was presented. It built well off of the first course and provided labs that let me explore the content. I really enjoyed how Lionel and Vijay presented the material.

LT
2021년 2월 17일

Good overview on portfolio theory with some of the latest trends (multi-factor models) and Python Lab sessions follow the same logic than the first course, with good tips and good timing.

필터링 기준:

Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python의 98개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Mauricio Q F

2020년 7월 10일

Es un curso muy bueno además de que tiene el nivel justo entre lo complejo que se puede volver el pasar los conceptos a código pero combinado con la explicación entre las sesiones de laboratorio y las clases

교육 기관: Salvatore L

2021년 1월 5일

Thanks to the professors I now have a better understanding of portfolio construction, in particular factor investing, black-litterman model and risk parity and I am now able to apply these models on python.

교육 기관: Luc T

2021년 2월 18일

Good overview on portfolio theory with some of the latest trends (multi-factor models) and Python Lab sessions follow the same logic than the first course, with good tips and good timing.

교육 기관: Mike M

2020년 4월 14일

Loved how this course was presented. It built well off of the first course and provided labs that let me explore the content. I really enjoyed how Lionel and Vijay presented the material.

교육 기관: Dwaipayan B

2020년 5월 5일

This course teaches a great approach to portfolio construction. Crisp course content makes learning even more convenient. My sincere regards to the team behind this noble task,

교육 기관: Roberto S

2021년 2월 28일

Great course, nice balance between the theory (which is well explained) and the practical (python jupyter notebooks where you need to explore to gain a good understanding)

교육 기관: Mirkamil G

2020년 4월 12일

Really appreciated from both of the instructors, from thier very high level of theory and practical programming skills. Hoping to use these khowledge in pracsis some days.

교육 기관: PALLAVIT R

2020년 6월 30일

Fantastic portfolio construction techniques, although black letterman model could have been explained better . Overall great course with real world financial applications

교육 기관: Shengyang X

2020년 11월 30일

It's very powerful course. The course taught portfolio analysis with practice using Python, so I learnt portfolio analysis knowledge and Python coding simultanepusly.

교육 기관: MAHESH B

2020년 9월 2일

This is one the best course to learn how to implement portfolio optimization in real world. Thank you Edhec Risk Institute and Coursera for such a beautiful course.

교육 기관: Rehan I

2020년 4월 2일

Another excellent course. One thing I would have liked to have is longer lab session videos like in MOOC 1 to ensure we can re-create the notebooks as we go along.

교육 기관: CarloNicolini

2021년 2월 1일

Really a great course, instructors video then are a great resource. I'd have liked more mathematical analysis but I understand it could have gone beyond scope.

교육 기관: Yaron K

2020년 10월 8일

An in depth explanation of factor models and alternative measures of portfolio diversity, with excellent explanations of the accompanying Python notebooks.

교육 기관: Nikolay N

2020년 3월 7일

Very interesting course with a lot practice stuff. A very proficient mentors with strong theoretical background in finance and good Python skills.

교육 기관: Rakesh P

2020년 7월 16일

Again, both instructors built on the first course, were crystal clear, and made the course enjoyable to both watch and implement the learnings.

교육 기관: Fabian M H C

2020년 1월 13일

Enjoyed the part on the implementation of the Black-Litterman model and the Risk Parity portfolios. Looking forward to the third course.

교육 기관: Karl J

2020년 9월 19일

Courses are an exceptional introduction to these statistical methods and how to code them yourself. Great way to get your feet wet.

교육 기관: Steve B

2020년 12월 16일

Great course, provides valuable insight into the theory along with well designed worked examples. Many thanks to both instructors.

교육 기관: Lynn v C

2020년 9월 26일

What an exceptional course! The instructors are brilliant. And thanks for all the useful Python code. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Molang D

2020년 8월 1일

Excellent course with both theory and practice, the material is pretty much up to date and python lab is awesome.

교육 기관: Daniel

2020년 12월 24일

honestly one of the best courses out there on finance. i love finance and i love programming. amazing profs.

교육 기관: Roshan M

2020년 4월 19일

Excellent course once again. Both Professors Martinelli and Vijay are outstanding in their explanations!

교육 기관: Ruedi K

2020년 3월 14일

Really well done. Of Course, this is a rapidly evolving field and one cannot stop with this Course alone.

교육 기관: Chan C

2020년 11월 23일

Enjoyed the relevant and up-to-date portfolio construction methodologies and hand-on coding sessions.

교육 기관: Antony J

2020년 10월 12일

Loved this course! A wide coverage of modern asset-pricing and portfolio construction techniques.