Chevron Left
Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python(으)로 돌아가기

EDHEC 경영대학원의 Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
426개의 평가
115개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. Instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. In this course, we cover the estimation, of risk and return parameters for meaningful portfolio decisions, and also introduce a variety of state-of-the-art portfolio construction techniques that have proven popular in investment management and portfolio construction due to their enhanced robustness. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods. If you follow along and implement all the lab exercises, you will complete the course with a powerful toolkit that you will be able to use to perform your own analysis and build your own implementations and perhaps even use your newly acquired knowledge to improve on current methods....

최상위 리뷰

LT

2021년 2월 17일

Good overview on portfolio theory with some of the latest trends (multi-factor models) and Python Lab sessions follow the same logic than the first course, with good tips and good timing.

MM

2020년 4월 13일

Loved how this course was presented. It built well off of the first course and provided labs that let me explore the content. I really enjoyed how Lionel and Vijay presented the material.

필터링 기준:

Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python의 115개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Jose C D A

2020년 12월 27일

It was an incredible and very rich course, the only thing that I'd add is the math behind the optimization processes, like the original quadratic program on the Equal Risk Contribution weighting and other custom weightings that may be hard to follow only with the Python code.

교육 기관: Jerry H

2020년 5월 8일

Absolutely enjoyed the course, learned new concepts and new perspectives on methodologies I already knew and used. Would have like to see them go a bit further into more advanced portfolio construction techniques. One more week building on week 4 would have been great.

교육 기관: Rodrigo R

2020년 9월 20일

Very well-structured MOOC. Both Lionel and Vijay are the best! The course program and material are very well organized and covers each objective in detail. They could create a good balance between Portfolio Risk Management theory and practical application using Python.

교육 기관: Tim E

2022년 5월 11일

Brilliant course and I would highly recommend to anyone seeking an overview of some reasonably complex aspects of portfolio construction explained in a very intuitive and approachable manner, reiterated through detailed practical examples in the Python lab sessions.

교육 기관: anurag j

2020년 5월 28일

Loved every bit of the course, the use of python greatly enhanced the experience both in learning the concepts with granularity and how to employ the concepts learnt here in real world. One of the best course i have been through. Thank you!

교육 기관: Kazuto A

2020년 6월 14일

Again, Excellent Course.

Very useful python codes at your disposal.

Quiz are well organized that you cannot just copy and paste the codes you learn, but it will test whether you can apply what you learn to solve the advanced problems.

교육 기관: Mauricio Q F

2020년 7월 10일

Es un curso muy bueno además de que tiene el nivel justo entre lo complejo que se puede volver el pasar los conceptos a código pero combinado con la explicación entre las sesiones de laboratorio y las clases

교육 기관: Salvatore L

2021년 1월 5일

Thanks to the professors I now have a better understanding of portfolio construction, in particular factor investing, black-litterman model and risk parity and I am now able to apply these models on python.

교육 기관: ALBERTO F

2021년 9월 8일

t​his course contains very interesting and useful tools for portfolio management that sometimes are difficult to learn or teach in a single university course. very interesting growth experience.

교육 기관: Liu L

2021년 9월 5일

This course gives a good understanding of Fama-French, GARCH, Black-Litterman and risk parity models among many others, not only theoretically, but also through hands-on Lab sessions.

교육 기관: Dwaipayan B

2020년 5월 5일

This course teaches a great approach to portfolio construction. Crisp course content makes learning even more convenient. My sincere regards to the team behind this noble task,

교육 기관: Roberto S

2021년 2월 28일

Great course, nice balance between the theory (which is well explained) and the practical (python jupyter notebooks where you need to explore to gain a good understanding)

교육 기관: M. W

2020년 4월 12일

Really appreciated from both of the instructors, from thier very high level of theory and practical programming skills. Hoping to use these khowledge in pracsis some days.

교육 기관: PALLAVIT R

2020년 6월 30일

Fantastic portfolio construction techniques, although black letterman model could have been explained better . Overall great course with real world financial applications

교육 기관: Shengyang X

2020년 11월 30일

It's very powerful course. The course taught portfolio analysis with practice using Python, so I learnt portfolio analysis knowledge and Python coding simultanepusly.

교육 기관: MAHESH B

2020년 9월 2일

This is one the best course to learn how to implement portfolio optimization in real world. Thank you Edhec Risk Institute and Coursera for such a beautiful course.

교육 기관: Rehan I

2020년 4월 2일

Another excellent course. One thing I would have liked to have is longer lab session videos like in MOOC 1 to ensure we can re-create the notebooks as we go along.

교육 기관: CarloNicolini

2021년 2월 1일

Really a great course, instructors video then are a great resource. I'd have liked more mathematical analysis but I understand it could have gone beyond scope.

교육 기관: Yaron K

2020년 10월 8일

An in depth explanation of factor models and alternative measures of portfolio diversity, with excellent explanations of the accompanying Python notebooks.

교육 기관: Jason

2021년 6월 22일

V​ery good course and well taught. Vijay and Lionel are great communicators. I have enjoyed the course a lot and learned a great deal. Thank you both.

교육 기관: Nikolay N

2020년 3월 7일

Very interesting course with a lot practice stuff. A very proficient mentors with strong theoretical background in finance and good Python skills.

교육 기관: Rakesh P

2020년 7월 16일

Again, both instructors built on the first course, were crystal clear, and made the course enjoyable to both watch and implement the learnings.

교육 기관: Fabian M H C

2020년 1월 13일

Enjoyed the part on the implementation of the Black-Litterman model and the Risk Parity portfolios. Looking forward to the third course.

교육 기관: Karl J

2020년 9월 19일

Courses are an exceptional introduction to these statistical methods and how to code them yourself. Great way to get your feet wet.

교육 기관: Steve B

2020년 12월 16일

Great course, provides valuable insight into the theory along with well designed worked examples. Many thanks to both instructors.