Chevron Left
Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python(으)로 돌아가기

EDHEC 경영대학원의 Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
416개의 평가
113개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. Instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. In this course, we cover the estimation, of risk and return parameters for meaningful portfolio decisions, and also introduce a variety of state-of-the-art portfolio construction techniques that have proven popular in investment management and portfolio construction due to their enhanced robustness. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods. If you follow along and implement all the lab exercises, you will complete the course with a powerful toolkit that you will be able to use to perform your own analysis and build your own implementations and perhaps even use your newly acquired knowledge to improve on current methods....

최상위 리뷰

MM
2020년 4월 13일

Loved how this course was presented. It built well off of the first course and provided labs that let me explore the content. I really enjoyed how Lionel and Vijay presented the material.

LT
2021년 2월 17일

Good overview on portfolio theory with some of the latest trends (multi-factor models) and Python Lab sessions follow the same logic than the first course, with good tips and good timing.

필터링 기준:

Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python의 113개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Iúri H F

2021년 7월 20일

Excellent course. Highly recommended

교육 기관: Parthasarathy S

2020년 7월 27일

Best possible instructors ever !!!!!

교육 기관: Edward S

2020년 6월 5일

Enjoyed the course and learned a lot

교육 기관: Francisco C

2019년 12월 16일

Great course. Really recommended

교육 기관: Hilmi E

2021년 1월 17일

Very good..I learned a lot ..

교육 기관: Lydienne K

2020년 8월 11일

Excellent !

Thank you

교육 기관: Alexei S

2019년 11월 22일

Really great course!

교육 기관: Min L

2020년 6월 28일

the course is great

교육 기관: Hernan S L

2020년 4월 8일

Excellent Course

교육 기관: MABOUDOU A R F

2020년 5월 21일

i appreciate it

교육 기관: Thomas B

2021년 1월 26일

Very good MOOC

교육 기관: Nikolay A

2020년 4월 18일

Very good!!!

교육 기관: Camilo R R

2020년 11월 8일

Its amazing

교육 기관: Jan P

2020년 4월 28일

Excellent!

교육 기관: Vladimir

2020년 5월 16일

Amazing!

교육 기관: nikita g

2021년 8월 8일

nice

교육 기관: Fabien N

2020년 1월 27일

I really enjoy this course. I found it a little less exciting that the previous one, but still the course does a very great job at explaining advanced notions is a simple and structured way. I've got a bit of problems with the simulations of Week 3, but otherwise it was very clear and a great pleasure to go deeper into these notions, as the course helps us to do with nice references.

교육 기관: Dirk W

2020년 2월 5일

Well-constructed course, right balance between theory and lab sessions. Lab sessions largely detailed, which is really a forte. The 5th star is missing because of a few frustrating problems with the automated interpretation of answers in quizzes and because of the lack of (quick/relevant) responses or answers of the moderators in the forum.

교육 기관: Edwin D R D

2020년 5월 31일

Very good course like the first one, but It has some problems in the week 3 and the student questions have not been answered yet, even so it is a great course, it will help all investment proffessionals. Additionally, I think the method used in the labs in the first MOOC was better, I prefer write the code while the proffessor explains it.

교육 기관: Xi C

2020년 4월 15일

The lecture content of this course is great, which covers lots of intuitions. However, the quiz is a little disappointing. Some of the answers are wrong. In order to pass the quiz, people need to search in the forum and find ways to calculate "the numbers" (that are essentially wrong, but produce expected "answers").

교육 기관: Carlos A G H

2020년 8월 9일

It is a very good course. However, the errors in week 2 and 3, and the new methodology for lab sessions, are not that good. I really enjoyed having a lab session per topic and Dr. Vaidyanathan live-writing the code in front of us while explaining. Thanks for all the knowledge. You're doing a great job.

교육 기관: Aditya G

2020년 5월 24일

This course was useful in understanding the details of constructing portfolios in terms of covariance and expected returns estimates. I think this course compared to the first part of the specialization is more relevant to institutional investors rather than individuals

교육 기관: Drew I

2020년 4월 17일

I liked that the quizzes required a greater understanding of Python, however I wish the instructor moved slower through the labs; I also would have appreciated more labs to hammer home an understanding of more of the taught concepts. Overall good course!

교육 기관: Tim

2020년 1월 26일

The course is great, the professor will walk you through different asset allocation models and provide the python code of the model. The code part is quite useful, but when it comes to quizzes, the instruction is not that clear and sometimes wrong.

교육 기관: Cindy X

2021년 8월 2일

very good quality, covers very in depth knowledge in portfolio construction, but I find the python part is a bit challenging unless you have good command of python programming.