Chevron Left
Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python(으)로 돌아가기

EDHEC 경영대학원의 Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
415개의 평가
113개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. Instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. In this course, we cover the estimation, of risk and return parameters for meaningful portfolio decisions, and also introduce a variety of state-of-the-art portfolio construction techniques that have proven popular in investment management and portfolio construction due to their enhanced robustness. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods. If you follow along and implement all the lab exercises, you will complete the course with a powerful toolkit that you will be able to use to perform your own analysis and build your own implementations and perhaps even use your newly acquired knowledge to improve on current methods....

최상위 리뷰

MM
2020년 4월 13일

Loved how this course was presented. It built well off of the first course and provided labs that let me explore the content. I really enjoyed how Lionel and Vijay presented the material.

LT
2021년 2월 17일

Good overview on portfolio theory with some of the latest trends (multi-factor models) and Python Lab sessions follow the same logic than the first course, with good tips and good timing.

필터링 기준:

Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python의 113개 리뷰 중 101~113

교육 기관: Miguel A L C

2020년 9월 3일

The concepts are easy to understand, the teachers explain very well, at the end you have more tools to improve the generation of portfilios construction.

교육 기관: Alfredo H

2020년 4월 26일

Very good in depth course extension from the first, however, would appreciate more applications and deeper applications of introduced investing ideas

교육 기관: Tobias T

2020년 8월 31일

Great and interesting course like MOOC 1, but it would be great if the code would be explained a bit more in detail like in the first MOOC.

교육 기관: Alejandro C

2020년 9월 27일

Sometimes the material covering the python code is insufficient. Maybe provide additional learning resources just for the python portion.

교육 기관: Hector B

2021년 1월 25일

Good theory and practical exercises. The presented code can be a little confusing depending on your previous frameworks you have used.

교육 기관: Mark K

2021년 8월 6일

This is an excellent course for anyone in finance, especially Portfolio and Asset Management professions. This particular segment is the 2nd of 4 parts of the "Investment Management with Python and Machine Learning Specialization".

Unfortunately, the code instructor dropped the ball in this part (compared to the first, "Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python"). The coding lab sessions were app 1/3 the length of Part 1, but the code is much more challenging in Part 2 (and more, not less, instruction is necessary). The instructor briefly skims over a previously completed python workbook, then asks the student to "play around with the code" in order to fully comprehend it. This is rather insulting to many - as indicated by Discussion Forum Comments.

Also, the quizzes contain a number of mismatches between the Python Function library (known as the Edhec Risk Kit) and the questions. The person responsible for answering student questions barely does so with adequate thoroughness and has failed to update much of his erroneous suggestions. I recommend the original instructors commit to fixing the many holes here, and consider assigning a more helpful person to the Discussion Forum - Emanuelle doesn't cut it.

The Python code instructor also should re-record videos for this section - so that we don't need to "play around with his code" in order to understand it.

교육 기관: Francisco V A

2020년 6월 29일

I loved the first module of this specialization. I think it does a great job setting up the foundations for portfolio analysis and I gave it 5 stars. I actually decided to complete the certification after the first module.

I still intend to complete the specialization, but I didn't like this module as much. I think the lab sessions are too shallow. "Play around" doesn't really cut it as instruction. There's a big gap between the lab sessions and the exams that are actually quite large for non-programmers. I would really like Vijay to spend more time playing around with the data rather than letting us figure stuff out on our own.

Overall my feedback is that this is a good course for programmers trying to become financial analysts but not so much for financial analysts trying to hone their technical skills.

I would have given 4 stars had it not been for the quiz of Week 3. Students will see the forum, because it's just impossible to pass. I strongly recommend EDHEC to revamp the entire Week 3 training.

교육 기관: Maximiliano M

2021년 11월 30일

T​he course in general is good, specially in python programming. The only. problem is that some models where explained in a light mode (to avoid saying poorly): Black-litterman and factor models portfolio constructions were not explained with the same detail as they did with other models previously explained. The same is valid for smart beta strategies. Hope this is taken into account to improve the course experience.

교육 기관: Simon Z

2021년 9월 4일

Need more lab sessions!!!

교육 기관: Julien d M d B

2020년 7월 4일

The course are really great but the lab session are really not clear, leading to quiz confusing and giving the feeling that we are completely lost

교육 기관: Sara C

2021년 10월 30일

Python labs are SUPER rushed, bit of an anti climax after the first course!!

교육 기관: Luke M

2020년 12월 26일

Quite a few mistakes in the course content.

교육 기관: Pongsak T

2021년 2월 14일

awful, not recommend