Chevron Left
Advanced Trading Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

인도 경영 대학의 Advanced Trading Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
245개의 평가
29개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will provide back test results for all the strategies in developed and emerging markets. The learner will also be taught scientific ways of back testing without succumbing to either look ahead (or) survival bias. You will learn various methods of building a robust back testing system for the strategies discussed in the previous course. You will be taught how to differentiate between mere data mining and results based on solid empirical or theoretical foundation. Next, you will learn the ways and means of back testing the results and subjecting the back test results to stress tests. After which, you will learn the various ways in which transaction costs and other frictions could be incorporated in the back testing algorithm. Finally, you will learn techniques for measuring a strategies' performance and the concept of risk adjusted return. You will use some of the famous measures for risk adjusted returns such as Sharpe ratio, Treynor's Ratio and Jenson's Alpha. You will see how to pick an appropriate benchmark for a proposed fund....

최상위 리뷰

PM

May 31, 2018

I liked the casual style of Prof Prasanna. In this casual style, he taught so many useful concepts. Also, I liked Prof Sai Harsha. He is a thorough professional.

UN

Oct 16, 2019

Best out of the three I have completed till now. Professor Prasanna Tantri is brilliant

필터링 기준:

Advanced Trading Algorithms의 28개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: PARTHA M

May 31, 2018

I liked the casual style of Prof Prasanna. In this casual style, he taught so many useful concepts. Also, I liked Prof Sai Harsha. He is a thorough professional.

교육 기관: Mudassir S

Jul 07, 2018

Best Explained by Highly Qualified Trainer i learned a lot

교육 기관: Manju R

Nov 10, 2017

Thanks for putting together a truly remarkable course.. loved every bit of it.. lucid explanation, right amount of material, covers top research papers.. hats off

cant wait for the - text analytics based strategies

교육 기관: Erich R

Mar 22, 2017

The course is excellent! Straight to the point, both professors can explain the subject in a very easy way. The course was a pleasant surprise!! I strongly recommend!

교육 기관: Udit N

Oct 16, 2019

Best out of the three I have completed till now. Professor Prasanna Tantri is brilliant

교육 기관: krushna t

Apr 01, 2019

Though the course module is very efficient but there are certain terms when it comes to G- score strategy, where certain things like earnings stability and sales growth stability are not explained correctly. Out of all instructors the Prof. Prasanna Tantri explains everything very well. Thank you for this learning experiance.

교육 기관: Valery M

Dec 02, 2018

Content is good but not properly explained calculations. Instead of just showing and reading definition of each G score, better to explain how to calculate it. Specially G4 and G5.

Practice quiz contains mistakes.

교육 기관: Sanjay S

Oct 07, 2017

Video quality poor. Speaker talks but no background slides. At best informative session than the courser. Disappointed

교육 기관: Chitwan G

Jan 12, 2020

Course is highly informative and it explains the rationale behind all strategies well but it lacks completely in fulfilling the course objectives. They say that they each scientific methods to back test a strategy in this course, they also claim that they teach methods of evaluating strategies, but on a sad note, none of the things is actually covered in this course. They only explain how to implement the strategy in a very theoritical way. Treynor ratio is not even uttered in the whole course.

It needs improvement to be able to deliver what is claims to deliver

교육 기관: Rahul S

Mar 02, 2018

vague calculations

교육 기관: John J

Sep 14, 2019

A lot of good ideas for tradings that draws from earlier courses (thus showing how, e.g. fundamental analysis is important). The design of the course is for understanding, and thus rather than using a formula, create your own trading strategies based on economic principles. In that, it mostly succeeds.

교육 기관: Daniel R

Mar 20, 2020

I like the way of explaining of both professors, the seen strategies help to develop notions of the functioning of the market that are not seen with the naked eye nor commonly on the internet.

교육 기관: Georg H

May 05, 2019

I'm happy about the course. Basic knowledge and many practical tips. Verified Algorithms. Thanks to Prof. Prasanna and Prof. Sai Harsha.

교육 기관: Sergio G

Oct 29, 2017

I'm doing this, from now, but with stock options instead....

교육 기관: Juan C M

Mar 26, 2018

Good Strategies, very simple and useful in the real life

교육 기관: BINDU K S

Jul 07, 2018

Excellent. good insight of trading

교육 기관: Neelkanth S M

May 20, 2019

I will explore G-Score

교육 기관: Diego A E G

Apr 30, 2017

Excellent concepts!

교육 기관: Vivek B P

Feb 09, 2020

Great experience

교육 기관: Vedant A

Jul 06, 2019

Great course .

교육 기관: Elias T

Nov 29, 2018

thank you

교육 기관: Harendra S

Jun 09, 2019

Awesome

교육 기관: Roman M

Mar 17, 2020

several things are superficial and course do not allow to understand or construct clear picture - you need read more and more. probably that was the goal actually

교육 기관: Ivan K

Aug 25, 2017

Observed some errors and inaccuracies throughout the course. Tried to report as per encountering.

교육 기관: Kartik S

Mar 07, 2018

Very helpful and informative for future investors.