Chevron Left
Advanced Writing(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Advanced Writing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
669개의 평가
145개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

DB

Aug 17, 2016

An absolutely wonderful course! I learned a lot about advanced essay writing. I think it is a must-take course for those who are interested in writing academic and research essays!

MA

May 11, 2019

This course was so much useful for writing especially for essay and another writing.\n\nBy this kink of course we are able to write an interesting essay.\n\nthank so much Coursera

필터링 기준:

Advanced Writing의 142개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Zafar I

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you very much again.

I am thank full for coursers that create this cite .this is very good and leaning cite for every one.

교육 기관: Marina

Dec 25, 2015

The course is highly effective!

교육 기관: AIDA B S H

Nov 17, 2015

Fantastic and fun!

교육 기관: Liu A

Nov 17, 2015

This advanced writing course illustrates how to writing a longer college essay and guides students all over the world to start their very first writing piece.

교육 기관: erick a n

Jul 15, 2019

Excellent course and material. It's helped me improve my writing skills so much.

교육 기관: Marie G A N

Jul 03, 2019

This course is amazing. It is a must do if you opt to pursue higher studies.

교육 기관: Abdulaziz S B

Jul 01, 2019

That's a great course

교육 기관: Tong Z

Jun 27, 2019

Very bad. Not helpful at all. No one is responsible for the class. All the files are expired and I reported the problem. No one cares about it or fixes it.

교육 기관: Anjali K

Jun 24, 2019

Not much examples by instructor. Takes a lot of time for peers to review

교육 기관: Ahmad A

Jun 19, 2019

Thank you very much course.

교육 기관: Natália A d C

Jun 17, 2019

Great course. I was able to practice and improve my writing skills.

교육 기관: Mohammd z a

May 11, 2019

This course was so much useful for writing especially for essay and another writing.

By this kink of course we are able to write an interesting essay.

thank so much Coursera

교육 기관: Ali M

Apr 08, 2019

Very supportive content and it helped me alot in knowing about writing essays in different aspects

교육 기관: 姚娇娇

Apr 03, 2019

the content is very useful ,thanks for the university teachers

교육 기관: anjali G

Feb 26, 2019

Superb COurse. Thanks.

교육 기관: Muhammad E

Feb 14, 2019

I found this course very helpful in my academic pursuit. Considering its importance, i would recommend this course for all those who are connected with academic publications and who are enrolled in colleges and universities. It will really help them in accomplishing their goals.

교육 기관: Badar A

Jan 09, 2019

great course

교육 기관: Rimsha L

Dec 26, 2018

I want to have some more free courses

교육 기관: Ayesha K

Dec 22, 2018

I have learned the skills of advance academic writing essentially useful in college and university studies. I have also learned about plagiarism and it’s conseq, plus MLA formatting of paper. These skills will add value to my writing skills. Thanks to my professors and coursera to provide me this incredible opportunity of learning. I would love to do mentoring for this course if given an opportunity.

교육 기관: Miriam R A

Dec 01, 2018

There are useful courses to adquire skills to write academic texts.

교육 기관: Iqra K

Nov 22, 2018

This course was very helpful in honing my essay writing skills and I would definitely recommend it to other learners.

교육 기관: Husam E A M I

Nov 10, 2018

this course bring the most of you, I mean really test your patients to write and that what every early-stage writer would need.

교육 기관: Nida J

Nov 06, 2018

its an excellent course which really improved my writing skills.good work by the team.all videos and material is really helpful and informative.thanks to the team.

교육 기관: Tan J F

Nov 03, 2018

Helpful!

교육 기관: Wayne L

Oct 28, 2018

1) Course content not systematic and sophisticated enough.

2) The lecturer seems not qualified or knowledgeable enough about the course topic. e.g. Regarding the MLA Works Cited format, she only gave some limited examples, without explaining it clearly.

3) The quiz’s are not designed well, for the course owner simply copied a number of existing flash/video quiz’s embedded in between the lectures, which are not of high quality. Besides, the quiz’s at the end of each lecture are to short and too facile/easy.

4) The course depends hugely on peer review, but I don't get as much as I expected from it, partly because the grading standards are not well designed.