Chevron Left
고급 작문(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 고급 작문 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,770개의 평가

강좌 소개

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

TQ

2020년 12월 7일

A must for non-native learners and advanced learners. Step by step method of writing for many different school boards in South Asian countries. Extremely practical way with appropriate examples.

AA

2021년 7월 25일

absolutely great! advanced my writing skills a lot, helped me understand the academic writing a lot better, with a solid perception about plagiarism and other important academic matters.

필터링 기준:

고급 작문의 427개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: kleber l

2018년 5월 3일

nice

교육 기관: Araz A

2018년 2월 25일

good

교육 기관: Marie B K

2020년 11월 9일

The course is well structured to help a learner; however the evaluation on this course is poor. The instructor would be able to give feedback to student who are struggling and helping them understanding the way to correct their mistake. While that can be challenging for an online class that have many registered students at the same time, student should be invited for a live conference where different essays with common mistakes are being corrected and student can ask questions. Another remark is the guide for evaluation, that should be reviewed and updated to a guide that is in correspondence with the objectives of the course.

교육 기관: June F E H

2020년 10월 19일

There is always something new to learn. In this course, I enjoyed the lesson on plagiarism the most. I appreciate the use of MLA style for the assignments. However, I noticed that there were at least four peers (among those whose works were "assigned" to me for review) who were not very serious with the assignments they turned in. But all in all, the course was a very pleasant learning experience. It would have been perfect if we were able to consult the teacher via email even once. But I guess that is too much to ask for a free course. Thank you, Coursera and DOST Caraga!

교육 기관: Rosemarie G

2021년 5월 10일

The course content is really good and serves as a good refresher. The videos are short but meaningful. One can really learn a lot. The audio quality is clear as well. However, the course is too dependent on peers for completion of the course. Also, I am not sure if everybody understood the criteria for checking or some are just giving scores arbitrarily. Just wondering, is there anybody cross checking how the peers are graded? Or is there at least a section in the course where you can raise your inquiry abut the grades received? Thanks!

교육 기관: Marcel T

2015년 12월 17일

At this point, I think that the course is good, however there should be more reviews. Three reviews of people who is also learning is not enough, in my opinion. I have received some comments like 'some sentences are not good'. Which tells me absolutely nothing. I think people should be encouraged to exemplify what they mean ,to take the sentences that they believe that are wrong, and extend why.

For the rest, the course is very good.

교육 기관: Sheryl H

2017년 5월 28일

While I completed this course first, I wish I had started the course in chronological order. I would have understood some critirea for; quizzes, grammer, sentence structure, and formating better. Also, the quizzes would have seen higher %, but again I would highly recommend starting from the beginning. Whether you are learning for the first time or a refesher course it is highly useful! Take notes!

교육 기관: Misbah N

2021년 3월 9일

This course was really helpful for people that are interested to enhance their writing skills. This most importantly helps if you want to enhance your skills related to essay writing and research writing. My experience with this course is amazing.

교육 기관: Melody E

2016년 4월 21일

This was a great class for review of what I learned years ago. I only wish I could have participated in the assignments w/o purchasing the class, as I have been able to in all of my other classes. But, I loved the class and would recommend it.

교육 기관: Xiao L

2017년 12월 15일

Lecture is great. Resource is useful, too. The only problem is those peer-grade assignments. I'm not getting any effective feedback. Well, I take it seriously and try to give advice when I'm grading others' essays. It just feels not fair.

교육 기관: Robert E L

2016년 4월 14일

Fantastic! Good work that the teacher can compact the course section to less than 10-minute videos each week, and it is clear. Easy to grasp . . . help a lot for my initial study! MLA format and work cited page are great too . . . thanks!

교육 기관: Mehvish K S

2020년 7월 15일

It was a deeply enriching experience that enhanced my writing skills, taught me about the delicate nuances of different types of essay writing and prepared the academic groundwork for me to undertake rigorous research work in my field.

교육 기관: TOYAMA S

2022년 4월 4일

Provided contents themeselves are great. I learned a lot from the course. One reasing I scored four-stars is that evaluation criteria on essays focus not on contents but only on template / form. I totally don't like that.

교육 기관: Ana C D S F

2019년 10월 14일

Pena não ter tido acesso as avaliações. Acho que mesmo que não possamos ganhar o certificado, na condição de ouvintes, poderiamos ter acesso aos quizzes.

교육 기관: André C F d S

2020년 9월 29일

A good course, but there are some problems with the structure and some repetitions, The part about plagiarism in music isn't necessary.

교육 기관: Iqra K

2018년 11월 22일

This course was very helpful in honing my essay writing skills and I would definitely recommend it to other learners.

교육 기관: E

2018년 3월 17일

A good tool to get acquainted with proper writing, how to order thoughts and presentation, supported by evidence.

교육 기관: Ishita K

2020년 10월 12일

It's very helpful, insightful. Learned new things by writing my own essays and giving reviews to other students.

교육 기관: Ivana D A

2020년 12월 21일

It´s good but I think it would be better if a real professor were the one who ckecks the assigments.

교육 기관: Rimante J

2020년 11월 29일

I expected being rated by the professionals and not by the strangers who would but whatever grade...

교육 기관: Muriel O

2016년 1월 25일

I have learnt so much for doing this course. I have recommended the course to friends and families.

교육 기관: Luis J

2016년 4월 13일

It was really useful. From now on I will start applying everything I've learn in my collage tasks.

교육 기관: Abdul H

2016년 2월 7일

It would be extremely useful to me as it is teaching me techniques to write advanced-level essays.

교육 기관: Rukhsar B

2020년 8월 10일

I have learnt how to write different type of essays and how to cite your essays with MLA format

교육 기관: Chonnikran T

2020년 11월 27일

This course is so great, you can practice more about your writing skill. Enjoy!!