Chevron Left
고급 작문(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 고급 작문 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,770개의 평가

강좌 소개

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

TQ

2020년 12월 7일

A must for non-native learners and advanced learners. Step by step method of writing for many different school boards in South Asian countries. Extremely practical way with appropriate examples.

AA

2021년 7월 25일

absolutely great! advanced my writing skills a lot, helped me understand the academic writing a lot better, with a solid perception about plagiarism and other important academic matters.

필터링 기준:

고급 작문의 427개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Rabbi h

2020년 4월 30일

good

교육 기관: sandra

2016년 2월 22일

:D

교육 기관: CHINMAYEE S

2021년 2월 19일

The course was in-depth and a great learning experience. However, there should be a better way to conduct the peer-graded assignments. After rating a peer's assignment; one must provide the reason for giving them that grade. This will help the learner immensely. Also; there are people whose essays have not been graded for days. A system must be ensured where a person's assignment is graded ( auto or manually) within 2-3 days of submission.

Otherwise, this course is great :)

교육 기관: Erin M

2016년 2월 7일

I wasn't sure what to expect with the Advanced Writing course. Again, peer review was unnecessarily harsh because people don't understand the flexibility and nuance of writing, but it's definitely informative and has made me a more mature academic writer. This specialization is well worth it, for the videos alone. The instructor is clear and the videos are very concise.

교육 기관: Sharon S

2016년 9월 4일

The course is fine as far as content. My complaint is that there is no one to contact regarding papers or questions. You are left to the other students for your grading and assignment completion, meaning that some of your assignments can hang there for weeks before ever getting reviewed.

교육 기관: Sergio A G M

2016년 2월 13일

It has good content, but there were missing classes to give more advices or clear any question students have, when grading peer review homeworks there were plenty of mistakes that would have been avoided if there were more video lectures or forums with teachers.

교육 기관: Saba K

2022년 4월 27일

I expected the course to be more advanced than this. This course is suitable for a person who wants to start writing an essay for the first time. It is not suitable for people who have already written several peer-review essays.

교육 기관: Dashrath R

2020년 7월 8일

It was a great experience to learn these things, before I want aware about that, now I now soothing and this will help to learn and rectify unfamiliar things .

교육 기관: salamades

2016년 8월 14일

Not the course id think it would be.

I learn less information than i d expect but these were still usefull information.

교육 기관: Aditya U

2020년 2월 12일

I got what i needed from this course, so i wish not to continue with it anymore.

It was a very helpful course.

교육 기관: Dr. S H

2020년 6월 6일

Peer review systems does not guarantee accuracy of personal development

교육 기관: Azeezathul S I

2020년 8월 13일

Advanced English is very useful to me to learn about how to write it.

교육 기관: Mark G W

2020년 2월 18일

Thank you. I learned a lot of this course.

교육 기관: Rhonda H

2016년 10월 2일

it is okay, not what I expected, but okay.

교육 기관: Sharron L

2017년 3월 17일

把学术剽窃专门拎出来讲也是非常良心了。

교육 기관: Fulgence M

2017년 6월 23일

good

교육 기관: Sasha G

2021년 2월 21일

I enjoyed the course content, but I felt that most, if not all of it, was concerned with citations. I wish that the course had provided more information on strategies and tools to structure the different writings we did over the course duration. Although the samples were good guidance, I would have liked to see more strategies to help writers organize their writing; maybe using the different paragraphs they discussed in one of the modules only. I felt that the writing assessment criteria was poorly constructed, only related to the formatting of the writing, and not focusing on paragraphing or evidencing ideas, even though the writing instructions did specify a certain minumun number of paragraphs, sentences, and citations per paragraph.

교육 기관: Adam S

2016년 11월 3일

It helps you build your essay-writing muscles gradually. Too much emphasis on plagiarism. Some flaws in the grading forms. The level of the participants is quite mixed, most feedback they give is useless ("good").

교육 기관: Digby D

2018년 5월 22일

Disgustingly juvenile for what alleges to be an "Advanced" course, avoid if you care about writing quality essays or writing in general.

교육 기관: Supratim D

2021년 9월 4일

Only good for Pre-College Students. Nothing really 'Advanced'.

교육 기관: Lingfei T

2015년 12월 20일

It is not very "advanced"

교육 기관: Mohammad M H

2020년 6월 5일

Thank you

교육 기관: Kathya S

2017년 2월 18일

It says 'advanced writing' but it is advanced for college students, not advanced overall. I found it extremely basic.

교육 기관: khyati s

2020년 7월 15일

even after giving all answers correctly im not getting grades above 80