Chevron Left
Aerospace materials(으)로 돌아가기

국립 연구 톰스크 주립대학의 Aerospace materials 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
123개의 평가
37개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The course involves the study of the main types of metallic materials used in the manufacture of aerospace parts, their properties and technological aspects of production. The course examines the dependence of strength and other properties of titanium, aluminum alloys and high-strength steels on their composition, production and machining technologies. The course is aimed at developing competencies required when selecting and using modern aerospace materials, equipment and quality control tools. A number of issues, including the choice of materials for aircraft and spacecraft parts and additive powder-based technologies, will be studied. The course provides: - key information about aerospace materials used in aircraft (classification, properties, etc.) - description of the most common aerospace metallic materials such as aluminum and titanium alloys, high-strength steels and metal powders. The course is intended for students of engineering specialties, for engineers of aviation and mechanical engineering enterprises, and other students wishing to study aerospace materials....

최상위 리뷰

S
2021년 2월 15일

A compact course that helps you to understand the Machine process in Aerospace and also allows students to know the materials which are not easily taught on public platforms

MK
2021년 10월 25일

Being aerospace manufacturing engineer, This course given and refresh our application based knowledge in aerospace manufacturing and process.

필터링 기준:

Aerospace materials의 39개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Swarnim A (

2021년 2월 16일

A compact course that helps you to understand the Machine process in Aerospace and also allows students to know the materials which are not easily taught on public platforms

교육 기관: Davis A

2021년 3월 9일

The course was extremely resourceful and compact. The only drawback in my opinion was the scarcity of visual aids like graphs and pictures. The subtitles were really lacking as there was a great deviation from what was being said. You resort to subtitles to comprehend the accent but the subtitles were of little to no help. I request that it might be rectified for future students. Thanks for all the valuable information.

교육 기관: Daniel S B

2021년 3월 1일

It has good material and information, but the subtitles need a complete review as many technical words are replaced with others creating non sense sentences.

교육 기관: Muhammad I

2021년 5월 20일

it's a good course, however, the slides are not enough, animations would have been better. Also, at some times the words are not understandable and the subtitles are also not helpful. Overall it's a good course, I recommend it.

교육 기관: Ashok N

2021년 11월 21일

AEROSPACE MATERIALS

Coursera online course on Aerospace Materials made me to gain knowledge on various types of materials used in aerospace industries,its physical properties and chemical compositions, applications, advantages and disadvantages, various treatments to increase their strengths and properties, manufacturing capabilities and effects of its alloying material strengths.

I have undergone following sections under this programme,

1.Machining of materials : It is an overview of machining of various types of materials used in aerospace industry and its machine ability  and manufacturing ability with respect its properties. Advantages of machining processes and its limitations.

2.Allminum Alloys: Acquired sound knowledge on different types of alluminum alloys, properties of alluminum alloys, designation of alluminum alloys, its heat treatment procedures,effects of various alloying elements, advantages and disadvantages of Alluminum alloys.

3.Titanium Alloys: This part of programme gave me in depth knowledge of titanium alloys properties,types of allotropies, phases of titanium alloys, titanium alluminides, shape memory alloys and its various applications.

4.High Strength Steels: This is an interesting section and gave me a broad overview of different grades of steels and its alloys based on chemical composition, phases, function and attributes. Various steels designation like mild steels,medium carbon steels,high strength alloy steels,its properties, various phases of steels and advantages/disadvantages, various types heat treatment processes on different types of steels and its alloys.

5.Powder Metallurgy: This part programme is really induce knowledge on production of powder methods and production of powder products, experimental powder and industrial powder metallurgy methods, advantages and disadvantages of powder metallurgy,amorphous metal alloys, porous and compact powders, SHS - high temperature synthesis method,additive manufacturing processes,classification, requirements of powders powders used in additive manufacturing and special powder alloys.

Ashok Naik

PB NO. 87456-17

Laboratory

Engine Division BC HAL.

교육 기관: Shashank

2021년 7월 4일

I’m so glad to be a student under your guidance. Thank you for your time and patience and for treating your position as a privilege rather than a job. You’re truly inspiring and I wish to thank you from the bottom of my heart.

교육 기관: Юрий И

2021년 1월 12일

This course is very educational, learned a lot of information about classic and advanced aviation materials. The tests are quite difficult, sometimes I had to watch the lesson again.

교육 기관: Cem K

2021년 4월 22일

Every part of the course, gives very useful knowledges. Apply this course if you are really interested in aerospace materials and aerospace engineering as well.

교육 기관: MRITUNJAY K

2021년 10월 26일

Being aerospace manufacturing engineer, This course given and refresh our application based knowledge in aerospace manufacturing and process.

교육 기관: Muhammad A H

2021년 5월 27일

This course was just amazing. Thanks Irkutsk National Research Technical University

Thanks Елена Николаева   Thanks Coursera

교육 기관: YOGESH S

2021년 9월 21일

It was a nice and informative course. The explanation was in depth with practical approach.

교육 기관: JOSEPH S

2021년 11월 16일

IT WAS A GOOD COURSE AND COULD ABLE TO LEARN SOME THING MORE THAN A CLASS ROOM

교육 기관: MD. S R

2021년 10월 13일

Despite the instructors boring gesture, the course materials are helpful.

교육 기관: Srinivasa R K

2021년 6월 16일

Good course to start with for those interested in Aerospace materials.

교육 기관: Manuel F G G

2021년 9월 8일

very complete, i enjoyed every single video lecture, recommended 100%

교육 기관: Milan M

2021년 8월 23일

This course is valuable for aerospace strength and design engineers

교육 기관: s m

2021년 10월 31일

good material, only pronunciation of English language is a problem

교육 기관: SEFA Y

2021년 3월 26일

It was amazing, thanks to Coursera financial aid I learned a lot!

교육 기관: Carl M A

2021년 2월 13일

I'll impart this knowledge I gained to my fellow A/C Mechanics.

교육 기관: Sunil K

2021년 4월 8일

It was a great course. I learned alot of information

교육 기관: Abubakar M Y

2021년 3월 27일

Excellent video presentation and explanations

교육 기관: UPENDRA N

2021년 11월 12일

this course is very informative and useful

교육 기관: KULANDAISAMI R

2021년 9월 30일

Excellent course and effective methodology

교육 기관: K M S K

2021년 7월 10일

It is an interesting course. Learnt a lot

교육 기관: advanced d e & t

2021년 1월 19일

Aerospace digitalization engineering