Chevron Left
Age of Jefferson(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Age of Jefferson 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
287개의 평가
89개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides an overview of Thomas Jefferson's work and perspectives presented by the University of Virginia in partnership with Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello. Together, UVA and Monticello are recognized internationally as a UNESCO World Heritage Site....

최상위 리뷰

HM

Jul 25, 2016

Fantastic course by Dr. Onuf! I learned much and he helped correct misconceptions I harbored regarding Thomas Jefferson. Great videos and selected readings. The quizzes were relatively challenging.

PL

Oct 13, 2017

Great lessons in the history of UVA and its architect/founder Thomas Jefferson. The professor was clearly excited about the subject matter and conveyed the history with enthusiasm and vigor.

필터링 기준:

Age of Jefferson의 88개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Daniel O

Oct 17, 2015

very informative

교육 기관: yuriy l

Jun 21, 2017

perfect

교육 기관: Kristopher K

Jan 11, 2016

great!

교육 기관: Billie J

Sep 04, 2017

Great Course! Not being from here, this course helped me understand some fundamental differences between Canadian and American history; and the obvious differences in our cultures today.

교육 기관: Paul A L

Oct 13, 2017

Great lessons in the history of UVA and its architect/founder Thomas Jefferson. The professor was clearly excited about the subject matter and conveyed the history with enthusiasm and vigor.

교육 기관: Clifton L

Sep 21, 2015

Great Course

교육 기관: Brandy w

Aug 02, 2017

Loved this course! Thank you very much for this!

교육 기관: MengNan

Dec 03, 2015

good

교육 기관: Lori L

May 02, 2016

I already love this and not just because Jefferson is my life long love affair, nice.

교육 기관: Denise B

Nov 02, 2017

Thank you, I enjoyed learning more about Thomas Jefferson.

교육 기관: Jenny l

May 06, 2017

I really enjoyed it. It was great to dive into the mind of Thomas Jefferson

교육 기관: Marianne B

May 25, 2018

The professor and material were really great

교육 기관: Michael A

Sep 05, 2017

Nice dive into some of Thomas Jefferson's life and writings. Well put together between the texts to read and the lectures.

교육 기관: Doug F

Feb 11, 2018

I enjoyed the course. Jefferson was a true revolutionary; this course details his leadership in bringing about many of the liberties we take for granted today.

교육 기관: ella e o

Nov 29, 2017

He's a well educated man, lively; a good speaker

교육 기관: Jennifer E

Nov 10, 2018

Excellent course! The videos and materials were most interesting!

교육 기관: Gary E

Sep 01, 2018

Excellent professor.

교육 기관: Arna G S

Aug 05, 2019

The best course I've taken to date.

교육 기관: j. s

Nov 02, 2019

I knew little of Jefferson and his role in the founding of this country and the principles he set forth.

This was an excellent course that I would recommend to anyone.

The tours of the campus were a nice interjection.

교육 기관: James B

Oct 05, 2019

Mr. Onuf is amazingly engaging in his lectures. His passion makes it very riveting.

교육 기관: Nancy W O

Nov 01, 2019

I enjoyed this course very much. I wanted to learn more about Jefferson and how his beliefs relate to and influence today's democracy.

교육 기관: Fernando R

Nov 20, 2019

Excellent course. I have learned a lot.

교육 기관: Kent L

Aug 04, 2017

Good course learnt alot.

교육 기관: Mohd N K

Oct 24, 2015

Awesome.

교육 기관: Brann R

May 12, 2017

A very informative course. I discovered so much about Jefferson and his era in a well rounded manner which while highlighting his achievements also demonstrated his failings.

Well done!