Chevron Left
Age of Jefferson(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Age of Jefferson 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
296개의 평가
92개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides an overview of Thomas Jefferson's work and perspectives presented by the University of Virginia in partnership with Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello. Together, UVA and Monticello are recognized internationally as a UNESCO World Heritage Site....

최상위 리뷰

HM

Jul 25, 2016

Fantastic course by Dr. Onuf! I learned much and he helped correct misconceptions I harbored regarding Thomas Jefferson. Great videos and selected readings. The quizzes were relatively challenging.

PL

Oct 13, 2017

Great lessons in the history of UVA and its architect/founder Thomas Jefferson. The professor was clearly excited about the subject matter and conveyed the history with enthusiasm and vigor.

필터링 기준:

Age of Jefferson의 90개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Hans G

Mar 25, 2016

I take my hat off for the passionate professor Onuf. It was a big pleasure to attend his lectures. They deepened my understanding of the American Revolution.

교육 기관: Nancy W O

Nov 01, 2019

I enjoyed this course very much. I wanted to learn more about Jefferson and how his beliefs relate to and influence today's democracy.

교육 기관: Maxwell D

Sep 02, 2017

Good course with vital information about Mr. Jefferson. Lectures were well done and helped that they were split up at times.

교육 기관: Michael A

Sep 05, 2017

Nice dive into some of Thomas Jefferson's life and writings. Well put together between the texts to read and the lectures.

교육 기관: Tom H

Jan 18, 2016

I found the course interesting and very stimulating. It allowed insight into a very interesting period in world history.

교육 기관: Marco V

Oct 06, 2015

Un gran curso y excelente recorrido por una de las épocas de esplendor de la nación más influyente de nuestros tiempos.

교육 기관: Charles H

Jul 05, 2017

Professor Peter S. Onuf never deliver his course with a text, but he did with passion. Thank you sir for your guidance

교육 기관: Grace S

Sep 25, 2016

Excellent course! I learned so much about Jefferson, and I appreciate Dr. Onuf's expertise on the subject.

교육 기관: Trần H C

Jun 12, 2017

Professor Onuf is an incredibly passionate and demonstrative leader: a perfect choice for this course.

교육 기관: Morgan N S

May 02, 2016

This is everything a Coursera course should be! Amazing videos and lectures that are well organized.

교육 기관: James F

Feb 21, 2019

I think it was a very interesting course . I really enjoyed Mr. Onufs lectures he is great .

교육 기관: Justin R

Jul 08, 2017

This course gave me greater insight into Jefferson in an efficient and accessible way.

교육 기관: Lori L

May 02, 2016

I already love this and not just because Jefferson is my life long love affair, nice.

교육 기관: James B

Oct 05, 2019

Mr. Onuf is amazingly engaging in his lectures. His passion makes it very riveting.

교육 기관: Ekaterina P

Aug 01, 2016

The lectures are so thought-provoking and enlightening... Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Marci A B

Oct 30, 2015

Outstanding overview of one of the most important figures in American History.

교육 기관: Jenny l

May 06, 2017

I really enjoyed it. It was great to dive into the mind of Thomas Jefferson

교육 기관: Lisa S

May 30, 2017

One of the very best courses I have taken - a totally engaging experience

교육 기관: Pamela W

Aug 14, 2015

I highly recommend this course. I learned a great deal about Jefferson.

교육 기관: Jennifer E

Nov 10, 2018

Excellent course! The videos and materials were most interesting!

교육 기관: Graciela A M T

Nov 28, 2015

¡Me encanta! muy objetivo y centrado en lo que realmente importa.

교육 기관: Dustin R

Aug 05, 2016

Great lecture series on Jefferson's civic thoughts and writings.

교육 기관: Jeremy B

Mar 29, 2018

Great lectures and well-chosen readings. Very well organized!

교육 기관: Johan J

Jan 31, 2016

Fantastic stuff for anyone interesting in the subject matter.

교육 기관: Denise B

Nov 02, 2017

Thank you, I enjoyed learning more about Thomas Jefferson.