Chevron Left
Age of Jefferson(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Age of Jefferson 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
342개의 평가
109개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides an overview of Thomas Jefferson's work and perspectives presented by the University of Virginia in partnership with Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello. Together, UVA and Monticello are recognized internationally as a UNESCO World Heritage Site....

최상위 리뷰

HM

Jul 25, 2016

Fantastic course by Dr. Onuf! I learned much and he helped correct misconceptions I harbored regarding Thomas Jefferson. Great videos and selected readings. The quizzes were relatively challenging.

PL

Oct 13, 2017

Great lessons in the history of UVA and its architect/founder Thomas Jefferson. The professor was clearly excited about the subject matter and conveyed the history with enthusiasm and vigor.

필터링 기준:

Age of Jefferson의 108개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: James S

May 18, 2020

outstanding course

교육 기관: James

Dec 29, 2015

Excellent course.

교육 기관: Seamus M

Jun 28, 2020

Fantastic Class.

교육 기관: larry z

Dec 10, 2015

outstanding prof

교육 기관: Daniel O

Oct 17, 2015

very informative

교육 기관: Jomals M J

Feb 28, 2016

Great course

교육 기관: Clifton L

Sep 21, 2015

Great Course

교육 기관: Daiane

Jul 19, 2017

Very good!

교육 기관: Chris G

Sep 23, 2015

Excellent!

교육 기관: Dr. J D N

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent

교육 기관: yuriy l

Jun 21, 2017

perfect

교육 기관: Kristopher K

Jan 11, 2016

great!

교육 기관: MengNan

Dec 03, 2015

good

교육 기관: kenneth j j

Apr 25, 2016

g

교육 기관: jean j

Oct 04, 2015

e

교육 기관: Kerstin S

Oct 22, 2016

The course is really nicely done. Also for non-americans it is interesting even though a lot of background knowledge might be missing. But you have to be aware it is really more focused on the ideas of Jefferson and less on all the discussions and fights he had with his fellow statesmen at that time. I would have wished to learn also more about those.

교육 기관: Steven M J M

Aug 17, 2015

Useful orientation for a good American who more or less slept through all of his American hx courses in his callow youth. I have a much better sense of the important (if controversal) role Jefferson played in forming the values and structure of the US.

교육 기관: Jesper O

Dec 19, 2019

I don't think the Batman & Robin routine works well - Robin is annoying. Fascinating period of history and Mr Onuf presents it well. At times I find him a little too proud and he should leave out the naive digs at Greek and European culture.

교육 기관: Jim C

Nov 29, 2016

My only recommendation would be to add more photos, maps, illustrations, etc to the lectures, instead of twenty minutes of the camera pointed at the professor. It would help keep the attention of the viewer, in my opinion.

교육 기관: Robert M M

Oct 29, 2017

A really interesting journey through the life and principles of Jefferson. I particularly enjoyed some of the more obscure parts such as the architectural elements. Easy to follow with a documentary style presentation.

교육 기관: Brann R

May 12, 2017

A very informative course. I discovered so much about Jefferson and his era in a well rounded manner which while highlighting his achievements also demonstrated his failings.

Well done!

교육 기관: Catherine S

Jun 17, 2016

I loved the tour of the campus. It fit the material and made it seem more like a college setting than watching lectures on a screen in a class room all the time.

교육 기관: kouassi n c

Aug 24, 2017

très bon cours mais il n'y a pas de sous titres en français c'est un peu difficile e trouver une bonne traduction sinon il n'y a rien à signaler

교육 기관: Dimitri P

Oct 17, 2015

A very enjoyable course, albeit with a few instances of leftward political leaning.

교육 기관: Kent L

Aug 04, 2017

Good course learnt alot.