Chevron Left
Age of Jefferson(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Age of Jefferson 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
348개의 평가
113개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides an overview of Thomas Jefferson's work and perspectives presented by the University of Virginia in partnership with Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello. Together, UVA and Monticello are recognized internationally as a UNESCO World Heritage Site....

최상위 리뷰

HM

Jul 25, 2016

Fantastic course by Dr. Onuf! I learned much and he helped correct misconceptions I harbored regarding Thomas Jefferson. Great videos and selected readings. The quizzes were relatively challenging.

PL

Jul 30, 2020

Great lessons in the history of UVA and its architect/founder Thomas Jefferson. The professor was clearly excited about the subject matter and conveyed the history with enthusiasm and vigor.

필터링 기준:

Age of Jefferson의 111개 리뷰 중 101~111

교육 기관: kouassi n c

Aug 24, 2017

très bon cours mais il n'y a pas de sous titres en français c'est un peu difficile e trouver une bonne traduction sinon il n'y a rien à signaler

교육 기관: Dimitri P

Oct 17, 2015

A very enjoyable course, albeit with a few instances of leftward political leaning.

교육 기관: Kent L

Aug 04, 2017

Good course learnt alot.

교육 기관: jose L M

Sep 04, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Mohd N K

Oct 24, 2015

Awesome.

교육 기관: David F

Sep 18, 2015

I knew nothing about Jefferson before this course and nothing about his 'age' - not sure I am much the wiser about the latter after it! I enjoyed the tours round the historic sites and I thought the lecturer came over as warm and enthusiastic but it seemed he was preaching about a saint rather than giving a detached academic assessment of a historical figure and I found that it was hard to see the wood for the trees at times. Hagiographic might be an unkind description but it was certainly very respectful to the great man. I also liked the use of a student in cooperation with the lecturer.- he set the scene well and was a good interviewer.

교육 기관: Jessica K

Mar 26, 2020

Informative, but video and lecture style is very outdated.

교육 기관: Julien

Jun 30, 2018

I might have misread the course description but I expected more the class to be about Jefferson's policies in practice rather than his vision.The course however was well-structured and followed a logical thread. I did have some issue sometimes making heads and tails of the professor's lectures.

교육 기관: Wendelin v O

Nov 10, 2017

Way to easy. I could anser most of the question without looking at the lectures

교육 기관: Drew F

Mar 16, 2016

I was terribly disappointed in this course. Mr. Onuf spends the majority of these lectures implying what Jefferson thinks without discussing much in the way of actual history. Further, the course seems more of a commercial for the University of Virginia than anything else. Overall, a waste of time.

교육 기관: Jamon B

Aug 20, 2015

The lectures are just videos of the professor bloviating about Jefferson. There is nothing academic about this course.